22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.

air
post Nov 21 2017, 09:38 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 21 2017, 07:05 PM)
Join the dark side, get skorpion G  brows.gif
Yup bought the basic bundle for Skorpion G...

After using FV4202... KV-2 & SU-100Y to me is like... unstable...

Being spoiled by T8 premium tanks... duno its good thing or not...

This post has been edited by air: Nov 21 2017, 10:08 PM
air
post Nov 22 2017, 01:39 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 21 2017, 11:13 PM)
Some like to go face so they buy defender, but to me I just wanna see big boom, skorpion g is like a paper tank with tier 9 best gun, basically its the exact gun as e75 last tier gun. but paying for one doesn't mean instant win though, if you are careless its still very easy for enemy to fry you, it took me few hundred match to finally do 3 - 4k dmg per round on good days.

Also unless you are a premium tank collector 1 premium is good enough to cover credit and exp. unless you want other premium to train different class crew.

The skorpion g is fairly big in size, so not all grass is suitable, for me I went full stealth, first perk camo for all accept leader, leader do 6 sense, 2nd one leader camo the rest is up to you. Equipment rammer is a must, after that can go with bino and camo net.

Once you are good at hiding shots you will turn the tide of the battle most of the time if you hold a choke point enemy who charge most likely die to that falcon punch every 11 - 9 sec (depending if you have other perk like bia and coffee etc.)

Over all I wouldn't say buying premium or playing one is spoiled, yea sure they give you certain advantage but its not like game breaking type of  advantage, I just see them as playing a grainded tier 9 tank. The only advantage is if you die fast or early you won't loose money, or earn much w/o doing dmg. So its very much still depend on your skills to be able to take advantage of a premium tank.

Also sort of a way to support the game dev if you are busy.

My current status I have 2 tier 9, 4 tier 8, 3 tier 7, 6 tier 6, 4 tier 5 ........ most of the enemy tank I most feared is from normal tree ..... so far I've never really feel threaten by premium tanks before, even those with trollish armor.

Also

brows.gif
1. I will buy Defender if they re-release again, my style is a mix of 30% push + 50% peekaboo + 20% minor sniping type, no harm to have at least 3 T8 premium tanks around rotating between battles for rapid silver farming~

2. TIER 8 PREMIUM: Currently I have FV4202 as initial crew trainer up to 3rd skills + silvers, I just bought Skorpion G as my main BIG GUN for COMBAT XP farming, these 2 premTanks are great to grinding silvers non-stop.

3. Skorpion G size relatively much SMALLER than SU100Y & SCUMBUS though... if u can survive with these 2, finding bushes within short time is no problem for SKorpion G

4. About being spoiled by T8 premium, I would rather say that:

a. Almost all tier 6 tanks needs a bunch of VERY GOOD crews in order to overcome the TIER 8 match.
b. SU100Y as example => it has an almost perfect mid range big gun, but all other aspect need to be recovered/fixed by crews & equipments tremendously.
c. TIER 8 premium is like => finally you can actually do something for team with 75% crews and almost 0 equipments (just now my uploaded picture is done by less than 80% crews), and of course as silver earner~
d. TIER 7 premium is like => jack of all trades, the only good part is you can actually save some RM, (I would rather buy Skorpion G )

air
post Nov 22 2017, 11:36 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 22 2017, 06:45 PM)
Today's mission pretty easy ...... 1st match already get it done, too bad I just got the t-10 and only have the 2nd best gun, otherwise I think I could push out more dmg.

yea done too... but having bad MM streaks...

Day 4 and 5 mission very hard to newbie like me... I just traded in my AT15a to FV4202 weeks ago...

This post has been edited by air: Nov 22 2017, 11:40 PM
air
post Nov 23 2017, 01:46 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 23 2017, 01:37 AM)
day 4 mission gonna be hard on anyone who doesn't have thick armor class, I bounce a lot with all my tank so that's easy. But the mission 5 is a bit of rng, so far this two days I do exceptionally well and had already hit few times as top gun, I just hate on that day I can't get top dmg because everyone is going to charge and rush in hope to top each other on dps. That's why the high chance of getting top gun is to camp with skorpion g and hope enemy all charge.
Either how, Marathon part 1 => WG has taken my RM26 at least. (2 tokens)
air
post Nov 23 2017, 03:08 PM

644 posts

Guys... Prepare your wallet for Black Friday sales & bonuses~

Black Friday Specials
air
post Nov 24 2017, 11:30 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 23 2017, 04:18 PM)
But is it rly worth paying for that tank or not? Cause review seems to show its not like super good. Not to mention there are another set of mission only review after this set of mission, potentially mean next week's mission lead up to the 9th is gonna be even more trollish.
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 24 2017, 09:38 AM)
it is okayish premium tank. WG will not make free coupon premium tanks to be as good as full retail premium tanks. Just like t25 pilot 1. free prem tank redeem with coupon, ok lah performance. average.
Well, it is definitely worth paying at least RM48- RM64 on tokens (I estimate based on the helpless SU-100Y/Churchill 3 pricing)

<SU-100Y>
1. As everyone's tanking skills improves, it is very hard to use SU-100Y against to experienced players (camo+view range mechanics)

2. Initially I thought my tanking skills is spoiled by better tier8 tanks, but I found out eventually I will be matched against better opponents over time, at my current MM I am getting outspotted/outranged/outgunned more often.

3. Out-spotted/Out-ranged, all these I can accept, but when finally I can get a clean shot on some Tier 8 tanks at Max Draw Distance, my AP shells gets bounced off easily. 196 pen at tier VIII is not sufficient to fight against decent sloped turret/hull (T8), was forced to switch to HE shells to do some minor damage against better Tier 8 opponents.

4. Due to its near-0 camo + 0 armor + turretless design, SU-100Y can only hope to camp at some choke-points and hope for a first strike + retreat, attempting to re-appear back and hope for 2nd shot is suicidal, even KV-2 does a better job on holding the choke points against T8 tanks with HE derp guns. Hiding with a camo net/binocs in open area with a bushes, can only let you score 1 shot (PEN or not is different RNG again)

5. Currently this tank can only be used to bully reckless/careless yolo/new players + some tier7 non-heavy tanks, and it has almost 0 chance against decent opponents with most Tier 7-8 tanks due to range/camo/size/gun depression factors.

6. Preferential MM up to Tier 7 will be a decent buff for this boxtank without touching its stats. (At least dickermax still got good camo + gun depression to snipe afar)

air
post Nov 24 2017, 02:46 PM

644 posts

Guys which one more baloi/worth?

1st: IS-6 black with 30 days + 10x crew reserves + 30x victory mission X5 xp
2nd: IS-6 NORMAL with garage & 10x victory mission

My concern: finding a USSR tank to re-fit my SU-100Y 3 skills crew...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by air: Nov 24 2017, 02:55 PM
air
post Nov 24 2017, 04:25 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:32 PM)
never.. is6 is considered one of the worst prem t8 heavy.. plus its black, meaning its overpriced
Erm... if u have the IS6... kindly tell me how it perform in battle? cause it has preferential MM...

if you check my post again... IS-6 Black same price with IS-6...
air
post Nov 24 2017, 04:43 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 24 2017, 04:35 PM)
if you check out youtube videos on is6 reviews, they can explain much in details.

yes it has preferential mm, but with the current premium meta, 252u liberte patriot, victoria you wont be penning them much.. its known to have one of the worst penetration values..

as for armor, its pretty much the same like an is3 but is3 is now a retired monster. it wont be so effective.

for instance, if you meet vk1001p with your is6, you wont be penning him at all unless u fire gold AT his lower fp.. even gold wont pen through him if he angles and hides his lfp nicely. he's gonna have a fun time with you instead
Yup just discussed a bit, decided fully focus on:

Skorpion G
FV4202

free xp all the way to conway maybe?
air
post Nov 24 2017, 05:34 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(damnkids01 @ Nov 24 2017, 04:50 PM)
yeah recommended  biggrin.gif  conway fv4005 is now a beast
was decided to go for Doombarn before the update news came,

After played SKorpion G, Charioteer's gun no longer satisfy me... Conway's 600 damage gun maybe...

What a way from KV-2 => SPG => SU-100-Y => AT15A => FV4202 + SKG now...

I feel AC4 is like an extra premium to have for crew training only...

This post has been edited by air: Nov 24 2017, 05:40 PM
air
post Nov 24 2017, 10:38 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 24 2017, 09:40 PM)
Today even more troll, I play so many games either all trying to out do each other with dps or some of them out right knock me while I was camping ......
IS-6 use to troll same and lower tier, this days all gun at least 225 pen every easy take that out. If you want the same tank function with insane armor go for defender, same style same tactic. The other one is the chrysler cf, front and side scrape insanely powerful use to rake up block dmg, but if enemy flank you basically become skorpion g, not to mention you will constantly get a lot of @ss who shot you for good luck.
Before waiting for defender, there is 1 from missions => Alpine tiger WZ-111... frontal armor not bad too...

Skipping this friday sales...
air
post Nov 26 2017, 02:43 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 25 2017, 01:13 AM)
Not so easy one, if you have played is-3 for a while then you would know how to effectively use its armor, otherwise still getting pen like no tmr. The trick most of the time is just expose turret, even if your armor is "thick" ppl at tier 8,9,10 would just spam gold if they can't pen your body. The turret is thick enough against gold spammer.

Today face a lot of funny Alpine tiger players, most likely they buy the tank out right with ticket since they lazy to farm, then just went in w/o knowing where to position, end up getting rekt by my t29 and o-ni while I was doing the mission at night.

Today's mission a bit challenging, but with good average dmg and pen HT its still possible.

I got the first one while playing o-ni and just charge and bully enemy because their side don't have high pen tank.

Second mission complete with t29, enemy o-ni was a little bit challenging, but his team just crumble so I take that opportunity and flank him then put two big holes behind his @ss, since I'm at the top tier my dmg hit the hardest.

Also if you want to rush a line new or old you should do so this week, they have every battle x2 exp, that means you earn x2 exp every match, after your 1st match with x3 exp.

I almost halfway getting tier 8 for both t29 and o-ni just playing a few rounds doing high dmg.
- Currently keep farming Combat XP using SKorpion G & FV4202 non-stop until Open up Conway + Top gun = 396150 XP
- Waiting for 1:45 christmas conversion rate(hopefully)
- 8803 gold - 11318 gold needed to free XP conversion
- Gets Conway Tank + full 3-4 skills crew transfer

Hows the repair cost and silver return on Tier 9 battles? (with or without premium acc)

air
post Nov 27 2017, 05:12 PM

644 posts

Week 2 mission came out ~

Most likely I will need to spent RM65 to buy 5 tokens....

Day 8 misson done.... although FV4202 damage is pretty below average... but it does a good job on completing more missions than my Skorpion G....

This post has been edited by air: Nov 27 2017, 06:30 PM
air
post Nov 28 2017, 11:09 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 28 2017, 09:55 PM)
Which mission did you miss? How come need 5 token so many?

Today 1st match

brows.gif
Current token counts: 11/20

So far those I can complete within time frame: 3-4 tokens left.

Estimated RM to pay for Alpine tiger tokens => RM77 approx. (good deal?)
air
post Nov 29 2017, 11:35 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 28 2017, 11:43 PM)
Its certainly worth getting it because the tank is tough and I think it doesn't meet tier 10 (not sure they change the privilege or not). but its best if you only have to pay RM40 for it(3 token) .... RM77 is like giving you a 60% discount only. At least in my perspective for those who just join the game not long, a lot of mission you can do with kiddish tank (tier 4 minimum) .... grainding to tier 4 not too hard, only like 5 mission not easy to finish. And since there is 22 mission in total and you only need 20 token for the tiger that means 3 token is the one that is challenging new players to finish w/o paying.
Skipped 3 tokens for AFA SG 2017...

My luck in mm is not good enough to say that only 3 tokens is challenging to new players... So many trolls in tier 8 MM...

My FV4202 is performing much better than SK-G in tier 9 & 10 battles though...

SK-G APCR shells cant do much at bottom tier... 70% hiding 30% flanking/side penning...

Day 10: Spot 4 vehicle + Top 10 rank by EXP + survived/win => tailor-made for LT/some MTs flanking, I might be able to pull this off with my FV4202

Day 11: Rank top 3 by damage => Its possible with SKG but I wont hope so much

Day 13: Rank 1st in EXP => Not possible for me unless extremely lucky...

Which 3 tokens u think its challenging for non-paying new players?
air
post Nov 29 2017, 05:58 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 29 2017, 02:55 PM)
Most of them are from last week, the first one is block 2k dmg, that one you are at the mercy of ignorant players, cause a lot of them if they can't pen you they stop shooting at you, some knew you are doing the mission so they just spend HE shells instead.

2nd one would be the rank top 3 but have to kill 2 tank at least challenge two times. That one the tricky part is having that requirement of killing 2 enemy tank, while also among the top 3 base on exp .... cause its very delicate to balance, you can kill 5 tank and still not in the top 3 of your team, or you could do a ton of dmg and be no.1 in exp but didn't manage to kill 2 tank at least. Your team will be very eager to pick up the kills as well because everyone want to get the mission done.

I was lucky cause I had 2 games where I was tramping over all the enemy with my t29 and o-ni, basically carrying the game tanking in front lines and take all the hits surviving while killing in experience frontliners to be able to get those 2 tokens. If you are sniping you will have to wait for the last shot, or be lucky enough to 1 shot. Cause a lot of your teammate will be very aggressive in taking them down asap.

Today's mission a lot of spotters will charge to the front to spot, so most likely at the very beginning cheap light tanks from tier 4 will always at least get 4 spotted before the battle begin. And all they need is to not die and win the game.
1st one 2k damage blocked, sold my AT-15A weeks ago before the mission starts, so I was like facepalm

2nd one killing 2 tanks easy, killing 2 tanks + rank top 3 still obtainable, BUT killing 2 tanks + rank top 3 + WIN, its pretty hard when all the trolling happens around tier 8 battles.

Day 10 missions is not to win the game after spotting, but surviving even though lose the battle, the hard part is all 3 condition added together...

air
post Nov 29 2017, 08:39 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 29 2017, 06:26 PM)
I got it on my 2nd try with the amx, well the problem isn't that much about staying alive, if you have play quite a lot and know how to hide in areas its not hard to spot, the problem comes because this mission require you to spot first hide later, so a lot of noobs charge spot then die. That means you need a fast tank to go to the front line, spot first, and stay alive + win the game (loosing but alive is even harder). Usually means if you are the fastest high chance can finish this mission, cause opposite side also a bunch of noobs gonna charge to the front line to get the spotting done. The first to spot always or most of the time get to spot all enemy at one go, after that is just running around and help.

Also since first spot can only happen once that means after you don't see them on map and they pop up again spotting don't count.

I ran around did some pod shots on enemy up the hill and save a few of our tank from dying early, then enemy just slowly crumble.  laugh.gif

Also if you spot then just hide behind the line and hope team win is going to be hard, cause mm usually match you with worst players, and if their number drop a lot is going to give up, which is why its important to boost your team's moral by trying to support them. Once they see enemy line got low hp they are more motivated and bold.

Have to admit that this isn't exactly easy for not so experienced players though, cause you are taunting around with a real paper tank. Hm, in that case I think 5 token is worth paying I suppose.
Re-spotting consider as legit spotting though... u must lost sight of the tank and then re-light them up with your own tank:

Very near... but... ORZ ORZ ORZ

air
post Nov 29 2017, 11:02 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 29 2017, 08:45 PM)
Lol .... that's not spotting, that green symbol is dmg assistance. Means you help your ally keep enemy light up on map and dmg your team do you receive experience.

Spotting is the one with the binocular symbol. You need to be the first to "discover" enemy position to earn 1 spotting symbol, and only once per tank.
Oic, I tried banzai charge with FV4202 a few times... instant KOed by enemies... no plan for buying LTs yet

So... 1 token RM13 then...

Random derp of the day~ KV-2 is still king of derp... 1000 damage explosion OWNed BC 12t~

This post has been edited by air: Nov 30 2017, 09:55 AM
air
post Nov 30 2017, 02:37 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 30 2017, 02:08 PM)
If you like derpy guns you should farm the japanese heavy line, they got fairly tough front armor and most of the time you go in front can bully kids ........  laugh.gif
I am ok with Nameless/Edelweiss/other anime design, but really dislike Japanese tank design(any infantry crews/mechanized division), due to some unexplained sentiments "you know why"

This is why I kinda dig into UK/Soviets TD design~
air
post Nov 30 2017, 08:32 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 30 2017, 03:21 PM)
today's mission should be very easy for anyone with skorpion G ...... finish in my 1st match.

yea my 2nd match... sadly no ACE...

Cleared TD-15 (SK-G) & MT-15 for Stug IV missions (AC 4 Experimental??!!)

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by air: Dec 1 2017, 01:44 AM

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1296sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:36 AM