MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
Oct 20 2017, 01:01 AM
644 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
1st month got my very first female crew~ immediately make her as S-51 commander~
![]() ![]() |
Oct 20 2017, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 20 2017, 09:26 AM) gratz. u were lucky u can assign female cmdr straightaway into any tanks and enjoy sister in arm benefits. last time, we kenot do that, need to use full female crew in one tank to ultilize that perks Yea I am lucky to join this game at good timing when the game getting more updates...But then my 2 gunners + 2 loaders need to grind thru the BIA perks... Driver with 93% BIA I can transfer from KV-2. Arty => 100% fresh crew is far more important than having other tank type BIA skill ready crew transfer at 80% Currently, Female commander => voicelines? her skillset name is Brother in Arms too, no longer SIA... By using S-51 with 152mm stock gun, can clear the Stug IV SPG line missions easily in 7-8 hours~ 203mm maybe harder due to super long reload cooldown~ |
Oct 23 2017, 11:11 PM
Finally~ using 152mm surprisingly... 203mm no longer suitable S-51 since years ago...
![]() |
Oct 25 2017, 09:52 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I lagi sad, purchased Churchill 3 but not allowed to trade in for SU-100Y~ This post has been edited by air: Oct 25 2017, 09:52 AM |
Oct 25 2017, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Oct 25 2017, 05:40 PM) Yea been thinking whether to get SU-100Y or not... its not easy to use due to, it is a very different type of TD...While grinding to get ELITE status for S-51, I keep thinking on whats factors affect my choice of arties... Should I go further for Su-14-2 for superior control on 203mm gun, despite the scumbus design? Should I start American Arty at M12, for final biggest gun T92? Despite T9-T10 tanks are credit burners? Should I go back simply play on the tanks which I like their design(Box turret is awesome) despite the tiers? Such as Bishop/SU-100-Y/others... |
Oct 27 2017, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Oct 26 2017, 01:32 PM) Tier 10 has it drawbacks. When you have a match full of other Tier 10s, you might notice that your tank isn't really that powerful. There are so many factors in Tier 10 matches that might frustrate you. I've played a lot of matches whereby it is just a roflstomp. 14-2, 15-1. Due to no Premium SPGs, my current plan is to get a starting Premium tank in every country which I plan to get its Tier 7/8/9/10 tanksYou might be a good player but others in your team might be not. Then if your playing a tank that relies on others such as SPG.. well tough luck. There are so many players who expedited their way into Tier 10 without having a proper knowledge of game mechanics and more importantly characteristics of other tanks. Weakspots, reload time, their armor profile, there are many things that you have to consider in tier 10 because if you don't those tanks will rip you apart so quickly you can't even have time to press 4-1. I suggest if you want to play for fun, keep with tanks that are tier 8-9. Disclaimer, I only have 4 tier 10 tanks so others might have a different opinion. Which 4 tier 10 tanks u having now? Any feedback for Obj 261/T92 HMC? cause I read the latest topics, Obj 261 is deadly accurate and fast reload times, but much lower damage compare to other Tier X SPGs What I heard of ever since the arty being nerfed so bad that, it is only recommend to keep Tier 8-9 arty as only CGC & T92 worth grinding while other tier X arty is having issue of PENNING/deal scratch damage to the super heavy tanks... Currently I only touching HT & SPGs, Directly started from KV-2 then now S-51, 203mm gun on S-51 is disastrous... My priority of grinding tank is more like Tank Design > tiers/ease of use... am sucker for Box Turret but dislike box hull~ QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 26 2017, 05:38 PM) Is this the correct link to download the test client?https://worldoftanks.com/en/content/docs/public-test-w5/ |
Oct 31 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 27 2017, 10:46 PM) now start the Halloween event... last 3 days been farming Crew XP... BIA perks finally activated for my S-51...But looks like KV-2 needs BIA more than S-51... Will buy premium tanks pretty soon... Premium account time a bit wasted on my daily lifestyle... |
Nov 1 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 1 2017, 12:38 PM) Not started yet... focus too much on XP 200% mission on the weekend...Tonight will start to farm from the event... 35k XP more for eliting the S-51, then I confused which premium to get next... STRV-S1? (wait discount) SU-100Y? (currently on discount) heard SU-122-44 have a really powerful gun & its firing sound is shocking like thunder, but then design-wise not my fav... This post has been edited by air: Nov 1 2017, 02:17 PM |
Nov 1 2017, 09:59 PM
Nov 1 2017, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 1 2017, 06:15 PM) Starv got hidro not easy to play you have to know how to switch between mobility and good camping skill. Su easier but its kind of derpy and reload is slow. Thats the fun of playing Turret-less TD, if I play turreted TD... might as well as play LT/MT/HT? (although I know they are different but the gameplay with turret part is pretty similar) Su-122 kind of ok in between, but most of the time you will meet tier 8 that can tear you up. All 3 tanks turn with the gun, not turreted. so driving and positioning will be a challenge. What I worried about, as you said is, when moving up against higher tier, I cant do much & helpless like Churchill 3(70% shots bounce off/"we din even scratch them"/critical hit but less than 100 damage), I read quite a numbers of posts mentioning SU-122-44 MM tier is a bit awkward, while SU100Y is good at its own tier until tier-8. STRV I am waiting for sales so no rush to buy it while practising on my lower tier premium TD... 1 of my target is to get the STRV-103B~ Currently switching back to 152mm for S-51, can contribute way more damage and stuns for allies/missions. 203mm is good but then I feel sleepy when reloading is like 44 secs with BIA perks on. |
Nov 2 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 2 2017, 01:52 AM) turreted TD is different from lt/mt/ht .... you rely on speed and camping/ambush tactic, since peaking is easier they are much more new player friendly, firepower is fairly deadly too. While turretless TD is much more of a heavy camper with a huge gun most new player have a harder time to adept how it works. To peak at a corner you'll have to expose your self, constantly have to stay behind ally, if you get flank and track mostly you are going to be dead. So far my choice of tank to grind is based on Big Gun > Tank design > crew composition > the rest , any recommendation for tier 8 big gun?While of course you can definately dive into turretless my suggestion is to try it out first before commiting into it perhaps, my recommendation is to get the hetzer from the german tree (tier 4) ........ that tank simulate turretless tank pretty well. and try t67 (tier 5) amarican TD that simulate turret base TD. In comparison LT will not have that firepower, MT will not have that aim time and accuracy, HT will never have that reload time against a turret base TD. The difference between the turret and turretless TD's are their play style, one feels more at home (the one with turret), another challenge you to position differently (turretless). Mistake in turretless is pretty harsh because if you get caught your track is first to go, then you can only helplessly watch as your hp turn 0. Repairing give you only 1 more chance before you get track again or instantly. I spend many fustrating hours in the past learning how to play turretless tank and base on my experience you have to be sneaky and always position yourself on very opportunistic ground to be effective, if you like camping then turretless is a good choice. If you are more of a brawler and like to stay on the middle ground to take cheap shot at enemy turret base offer you that flexibility to turn your attention at anytime you find the opportunity. Give it a go, the tier 4 / tier 5 tank will most likely shape your own opinion on your prefer choice. Turreted or Turretless wise, I will adapt different playstyle for the peekaboo thrilll (just like I did with KV-2) Currently I am looking at STRV-S1 as my tier-8 premium... QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 2 2017, 10:16 AM) Turreted td is fun wei. Have u try T110E4, fv 4005 stage II, charioteer, skorpion g, t30.. etc? Some play like meds but with more punchier gun, some play like heavy td. And that feeling when u drive fv4005 or death star with burst dmg over 1k is LOLOL Bro I only started since sept2017, the highest tier peekaboo tank is KV-2 (tier6)... FV4005 is tier X...Edit : i mean T110E4.. not E3 lmao But no doubt your recommendation is good, I really like super big gun on turret if available, armor is least of my concern. Any biggest gun on a tier 8 turret you can suggest? I am thinking of starting my journey to tier X battles... On my current crew setup, the closest and cheapest premium TD is SU100Y (if transfer from S-51, same crew composition) |
Nov 3 2017, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 2 2017, 03:25 PM) For turret big boom in tier 8 farming I recommend RhmB-WT from german TD line powerful and deadly and low profile. The line if pretty fun to play, I enjoy the tier 5 toaster (pz.sflIVc) and nashron (tier 6) ..... now about to get st.emil (tier 7) but many say its not as enjoyable since the tank had very limited ammo in top tier gun, but plays like dicker max (premium). About switching from Arty to TD, my plan is to capitalize my current BIA'ed Russian crews and grinding on a Premium Tank until I can get the discount from STRV-S1For turretless big boom I would go with ISU-152 (russian tier 8). Alternatively both british TD also not bad, but I can't speak much for that because I started the game with german and russian tanks. Amarican TD is fast and cheeky, but their tier 8 does not really bring fear in battle field, always when I'm in a game and I see amarican TD I'm happy, only when enemy got something like AT 15 (from british), german or russian I feel much more intimidated. Unfortunately swedish line is bad experience for me ..... stuck at IKV-103 .... dreadful. From what I hear tier 8 good at uneven terrain. Pretty fast reload and pin point accuracy, but the fire power is more of a pen pricker then a boom. so if you are the sniper type and good at hiding that would be for you. or Further grind until I can get Charioteer/Conway by skipping tanks. thus a cheaper starting premium tier6-8 Russian/UK TD will be ideal for me to get a grasp on how to improve & able to handle STRV-S1/higher tier TDs... ![]() |
Nov 7 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 2 2017, 04:32 PM) Oh ok ok. Humm. Big gun at tier 8 is Russian td, isu 152. Rhm bwt also is good. Both line worth the grind imo. German line for sniping, Russian for brawl? Nah I oso dono but rusia td can snipe too at the back despite the horrible dispersion value. Stalin guide my shell lol. Oh hey, y not consider usa td line? tier IX T30 and tier X T110E4 is awesome. Plus u gonna love T67 too at tier V (seal clubbin tank this one). Gun at tier 8 somehow is lackluster, low alpha but high RoF. Murica td line will shine at tier IX, T30 QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 5 2017, 06:05 PM) I would recommand T67 line too, but I skip that because air seems to be interested towards picking up a turretless TD, Otherwise I would have strongly suggest he get Skorpion G instead of STRV .... After 4 days of grinding using SU-100Y & SU-14-2:Nope, My SG server is now at 20ping, lower then last time when it was 35 ping. AU server is sadly 420 ping though .... but good for my aussie clans mote who is jizzing about how it is like to play in such a low and smooth ping. SU100Y: - Impossible to outrange most TDs/espeically hellcat due to non-existent camo rating - Its role better fit into "Defending the rear/side flank", than "following up offensive support" - Again due to maximum render distance, Signal Boosting is only helps tremendously when some annoying LT/MT sneak into Ally flank zone. - Similar as KV-2, this boxtank need a decent sized cover hide after firing the shot, effectively become medium range peekaboo, while KV-2 is close range peekaboo version - Due to its shock & awe damage huge gun + massive hitbox, this tank is enemy’s main focus target once spotted, thus it is not suitable to support frontline in first few minutes, its “area denial” role works great when defending a flank with a LT/MT scout. - Despite its excellent damage + penentration, it is only applicable to tier 5-7 tanks(except 0-1, O-Ni), you will see a lot of bouncing hits on tier-8 heavy tanks, its role is to hit tier8 sides effectively rather than hit them from front. - It’s a great starting Premium TD to get to learn how to position a turret-less TD with almost 0 camo. (RM48 quite worth under discount), some might feel 0 camo is very disadvantageous, but this trains you better on positioning and relocating sense much better. SU-14-2: - Much better handling on 203mm cannon which is inefficient/ineffective on S-51 (35 secs VS 44 sec cool down, full equipped with Vents + BIA + Rammer) - Better bombarding experience than 212A due to MM (not yet try 212A but feedback from friend) - consistently dish out 400-600 damage on tier X heavy tanks. - Its ugly schoolbus design can be offset by lots better 203mm-gun-handling experience This post has been edited by air: Nov 7 2017, 01:42 PM |
Nov 8 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(trent666 @ Nov 7 2017, 01:45 PM) I'm a total noob who is starting a new account. Would anyone like to add a noob so we can earn some bonuses together through the referral programme? Welcome to WoT, I also just started 1month++ ago, played Russian Su-18, KV-2, S-51, SU-14-2, and currently SU100YWould love to be tutored as well. If you are keen on referring me, please PM me. Oh, I play Russian tanks. Whats your preferred role and playstyle? |
Nov 11 2017, 09:18 PM
When you stack enough multiplier...
![]() ![]() |
Nov 13 2017, 11:14 AM
Nov 20 2017, 01:29 AM
Yes indeed the mission for APAC 90x TOP 3 damage caused is super tough:
1. Tried using my FV4202, SU-100Y, KV-2 & SU-14-2 grinding non-stop on TOP 3 damage mission, no hope for MT & TD 2. Surprisingly I no need to outperform the others, just other players performed worse than me?? (lower tier match seems easier) ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by air: Nov 20 2017, 01:32 AM |
Nov 20 2017, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 20 2017, 05:53 PM) After checking thru all the missions for alpine tiger...Confirmed need to purchase 2 tokens already. - Win a Random or Grand battle and rank 1st place by damage in the same battle. X2 This post has been edited by air: Nov 20 2017, 08:41 PM |
Nov 20 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ Nov 20 2017, 09:32 PM) The thing is I already did that, my 1st two battle today 4k+ dmg, both no.1 ........... I'll be piss if it doesn't count. Bro... that mission is 24 Nov... 4 more days... +_+|||current token 95/100... my current plan: FV4005: - Free XP: Challenger+Charioteer+Conway's top guns - Grinding: These 3 tanks and modules - Selling: the scumbus and continue using S-51 with 152mm gun (203mm is finished & useless) Next step: - Free XP the bishop & SU-8 |
Nov 21 2017, 05:55 PM
Staph... my wallet....
![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.1263sec