Small Form Factor (SFF) V4, Mini but Mighty
Bonchi
Oct 1 2020, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(illyaillya @ Oct 1 2020, 04:20 PM) thats exactly my issue with the nr200, it doesnt really offer me much benefit. might as well keep the atx rig. i do understand that the ncase isnt that portable though i honestly hope the power spike issues will be ironed out once the product matures, or will be significantly reduced with undervolting it’s ironed out already with the new driver, sadly at the cost of 5-7% fps loss. Yeah NR200 and that Ncase is kinda at a limbo.. it’s not big but not small either.
Current Events guy
Oct 3 2020, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(illyaillya @ Sep 30 2020, 04:37 PM) https://shopee.com.my/product/117160803/424...49-1601454959.9anything i should know about this ghost s1 clone, any caveats? at rm700+ its very tempting. planning to build an rtx3080 itx, but felt that the nr200 is too big how does this compare to sans warhead? I believe the 3080 cards that are out right now wont fit that clone. Most named clones like Aklla and Kevcase are based on the design of the MK2, and I havent seen anyone put a 3080 inside it yet except for the FE. The EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 XC3 BLACK GAMING definitely fits an MK3, and you can buy the case from Taobao. I am not sure if there will be local distributors for EVGA for the 30 series as there was for the 20 series.
Bonchi
Oct 4 2020, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 3 2020, 11:02 PM) I believe the 3080 cards that are out right now wont fit that clone. Most named clones like Aklla and Kevcase are based on the design of the MK2, and I havent seen anyone put a 3080 inside it yet except for the FE. The EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 XC3 BLACK GAMING definitely fits an MK3, and you can buy the case from Taobao. I am not sure if there will be local distributors for EVGA for the 30 series as there was for the 20 series. The evga is 2.2slots and because of the side panel sliding mount of the ghost clones, it will be in the way. So only a perfectly 2 slot founders can fit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Current Events guy
Oct 4 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 4 2020, 09:39 AM) The evga is 2.2slots and because of the side panel sliding mount of the ghost clones, it will be in the way. So only a perfectly 2 slot founders can fit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For the ghost clones, yes that is what I said. For the actual ghost mk3 that you posted, the XC3 fits. In the pic you linked, you can see the side panel sliding mount thats connected to the front panel. The side panel sliding mount on the back panel in the MK3 only has screw mounts at the top and bottom with nothing in between so the XC3 can fit.
illyaillya
Oct 5 2020, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 3 2020, 11:02 PM) I believe the 3080 cards that are out right now wont fit that clone. Most named clones like Aklla and Kevcase are based on the design of the MK2, and I havent seen anyone put a 3080 inside it yet except for the FE. The EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 XC3 BLACK GAMING definitely fits an MK3, and you can buy the case from Taobao. I am not sure if there will be local distributors for EVGA for the 30 series as there was for the 20 series. import tax becomes and issue though theres so many headaches with the rtx3000 series. i guess ill just wait for the 3070 before biting it
Bonchi
Oct 6 2020, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(illyaillya @ Oct 5 2020, 08:03 PM) import tax becomes and issue though theres so many headaches with the rtx3000 series. i guess ill just wait for the 3070 before biting it besides the thermal on the XC3 is pretty bad. Id recommend just getting a case that supports a 3 slot card. most 3070 AIB will be re-using the coolers for the 3080s and 3090... untill the market saturated and they start releasing budget (reference design) variants.
Fizzy-Fiz
Nov 7 2020, 04:47 PM
anyone here owns a high end build in an H1? how are the temps at 26-30c ambient?
Bonchi
Nov 12 2020, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Nov 7 2020, 04:47 PM) anyone here owns a high end build in an H1? how are the temps at 26-30c ambient? underwhelming with an AIO and bad gpu thermals. avoid this case.
Fizzy-Fiz
Nov 12 2020, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 12 2020, 12:15 AM) underwhelming with an AIO and bad gpu thermals. avoid this case. yeah, saw the OT video. i think ill have to stick to NR200
Xirality
Nov 13 2020, 04:40 PM
What's a good case for 5600X and Dual Fan RTX 3070? I was considering H210 but some people said the case dimension is like matx case
Bonchi
Nov 14 2020, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 13 2020, 04:40 PM) What's a good case for 5600X and Dual Fan RTX 3070? I was considering H210 but some people said the case dimension is like matx case  NR200 is the current champion for mainstream SFF case... but if you're feeling adventurous, there's plenty of taobao options or the more boutique ones that will cost a kidney.
silvaco22
Nov 17 2020, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 13 2020, 04:40 PM) What's a good case for 5600X and Dual Fan RTX 3070? I was considering H210 but some people said the case dimension is like matx case  NR200 would be your best choice
silvaco22
Nov 17 2020, 04:29 PM

Has anyone here personally purchased NCase M1? How's the shipping time?
Bonchi
Nov 17 2020, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Nov 17 2020, 04:29 PM) Has anyone here personally purchased NCase M1? How's the shipping time? not sure if buy from the official site, but taobao has them and that should be about 10 days to reach through taobao.
Songchien
Nov 21 2020, 03:38 PM
My first super sff build with a .6.7L case called Dream D1FX from taobao. Downsized from Fractal Design Nano S. Was really a challenge but all worked out well.
silvaco22
Nov 22 2020, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(Songchien @ Nov 21 2020, 03:38 PM) My first super sff build with a .6.7L case called Dream D1FX from taobao. Downsized from Fractal Design Nano S. Was really a challenge but all worked out well.  Nice. specs?
Songchien
Nov 22 2020, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Nov 22 2020, 10:16 AM) Ryzen 1600X cooled by Scythe Shuriken 2 Asrock AB350 ITX/AC Corsair Vengeance Pro 8GB x 2 3600mhz Asus ROG Strix GTX1070 FSP Dagger Pro 650W Kingston A400 960GB Toshiba 2.5" 1TB HDD Waiting CPU and GPU price to drop and upgrade. This post has been edited by Songchien: Nov 22 2020, 10:32 AM
hirota
Nov 28 2020, 03:07 PM
Hi all Itx sifu, currently using nr200p with side tempered glass and aio radiator at the bottom, now I bought a 3070 gpu, last night did some testing found the card temperature up to 78c with the vertical riser, so now I’m thinking to change air cooler and don’t want to use the gpu riser, what is the best air cooler for nr200?
Edited: Ok found it, fuma 2!
This post has been edited by hirota: Nov 28 2020, 08:26 PM
yimingwuzere
Nov 29 2020, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(hirota @ Nov 28 2020, 03:07 PM) Hi all Itx sifu, currently using nr200p with side tempered glass and aio radiator at the bottom, now I bought a 3070 gpu, last night did some testing found the card temperature up to 78c with the vertical riser, so now I’m thinking to change air cooler and don’t want to use the gpu riser, what is the best air cooler for nr200? Edited: Ok found it, fuma 2! Try checking how much cooler the GPU is with the tempered glass side removed - expect the temps to be close to that if you have 2x120 fans for intake at the bottom of the case. The "Machines and More" channel has a lot of test setups for cooling with NR200/NR200P. He did a comparison of the U12A vs Fuma 2 here (C14S too but that doesn't work with tempered glass): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSUK7p9qQnU
hirota
Nov 29 2020, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Nov 29 2020, 03:19 PM) Try checking how much cooler the GPU is with the tempered glass side removed - expect the temps to be close to that if you have 2x120 fans for intake at the bottom of the case. The "Machines and More" channel has a lot of test setups for cooling with NR200/NR200P. He did a comparison of the U12A vs Fuma 2 here (C14S too but that doesn't work with tempered glass): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSUK7p9qQnUthanks for the link, going to watch it later yesterday spent 4 hours to upgrade PSU, change the AIO radiator to side, GPU to bottom, ordered 2pcs of noctua 12x15 fans... and swap out the tempered glass with vented panel... now my gpu max 70c