55 posts

for alignment, so far for me this is the best and cheap
https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.0088439,1...33;8i6656?hl=en
sani_2020
post Feb 18 2016, 05:58 PM

582 posts

If alignment is ok, when change new tyre need to do alignment also?
wywy2020
post Feb 21 2016, 12:03 PM

1,636 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 4 2015, 12:51 PM)
Normal pricing:

Balancing: RM5 to 10 per tire
High-speed balancing (on-wheel): RM10 to 15 per tire
Alignment: RM20 to 25 per section (front or rear)
Camber adjustment: RM25 to 30 per tire
Camber screw: RM30 to 35 per piece
Tampal tayar: RM5 to 7 per hole

any higher than above can be considered overcharging.

tire rotation shouldn't cost any to be honest.
when is camber adjustment needed? alignment is not about adjust camber and toe? 2 different thing?
overfloe
post Feb 21 2016, 02:39 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,058 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 21 2016, 01:03 PM)
when is camber adjustment needed? alignment is not about adjust camber and toe? 2 different thing?
camber adjustment is when tayarman want to con you.. on a serious side, if you are on standard absorbers & springs, high unlikely you will need camber adjustment..

normal wheel alignment should cover toe and caster (and additionally, camber) adjustments.
wywy2020
post Feb 22 2016, 12:10 AM

1,636 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 21 2016, 02:39 PM)
camber adjustment is when tayarman want to con you.. on a serious side, if you are on standard absorbers & springs, high unlikely you will need camber adjustment..

normal wheel alignment should cover toe and caster (and additionally, camber) adjustments.
ya. i am just lack of this kind of knowledge and difficult to judge if what the tayarman said is genuine. too bad...
next time should say no and just go for alignment only instead....
wajahebat
post Feb 28 2016, 03:47 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 26 2015, 10:37 PM)
Autoppex glenmarie details tyres work - take me more than an hour - including testing and setup

great work.

size 205 55 16

RM105 - alignment, on wheel balancing, rotation~
I might be going there (Autopex) tomorrow/after tomorrow for on-wheel balancing, since my car starts vibrate at 130km/h. Normal balancing failed.

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jan 31 2016, 05:19 PM)
Did rotate , balancing and alignment for all tires cost RM62 tis yr
RM62 to me is overpriced, it should be ranging RM45-55 for Balancing+Alignment.
leehernandez
post Feb 28 2016, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 22 2016, 12:10 AM)
ya. i am just lack of this kind of knowledge and difficult to judge if what the tayarman said is genuine. too bad...
next time should say no and just go for alignment only instead....
caster adjustment is not covered in toe adjustment.u dont need to adjust caster for normal passenger cars unless there is hard collision that caused the caster displacement.caster adjustment normally only applied for 4x4 cars that have camber/caster adjustment kit at the lower arm area.camber adjustment is more likely,as we changing car parts like lower arm,suspension system,bearing,hitting the pot hole long term caused the camber displacement.
winmxbb
post Mar 2 2016, 09:06 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
I think we need to compile the list of shops that provide cheapest service for balancing/alignment.

Long time ago I thought RM 50 for balancing/alignment is cheap.
Now I found another shop that charges only RM 25 for balancing/alignment.
I have been using them since then.
where is the shop?
nestum
post Mar 2 2016, 04:34 PM

48 posts

its depend on what work they do , balancing and alignment dont have a standard fee
if u willing to pay , they willing to do for u ,thats a deal

same thing goes to car detailing , polish wax from rm60 to rm800

btw , the alignment price in malaysia is way too low

ywkwy
post Mar 5 2016, 01:19 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Mar 2 2016, 04:34 PM)
its depend on what work they do , balancing and alignment dont have a standard fee
if u willing to pay , they willing to do for u ,thats a deal

same thing goes to car detailing , polish wax from rm60 to rm800

btw , the alignment price in malaysia is way too low
agree, when I study abroad in Australia, I went to a workshop asking for alignment price, it is AUD99 for 4 tyres!

This post has been edited by ywkwy: Mar 5 2016, 01:20 PM
dudan
post Aug 31 2016, 11:46 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Feb 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
I think we need to compile the list of shops that provide cheapest service for balancing/alignment.

Long time ago I thought RM 50 for balancing/alignment is cheap.
Now I found another shop that charges only RM 25 for balancing/alignment.
I have been using them since then.
very good idea indeed.
appreciate if can share the link..looking forward alignment for my car. so far the best exp is with Ah Man Bangi Pkns. still using old skool method, not using the computer. but very precise. anyhow, looking for bengkel within semenyih area...ah man shop normally always with a loooonggg queue....
syazone
post Sep 18 2016, 03:31 PM

1,409 posts

Just want to share, did alignment, balancing & rotate tyres,

Balancing rm20 - rm5 per tyre
Alignment rm25

+ 6% gst

Shop location : Jalan kuching, next to 7eleven
No camber adjust - std spring, std absorber, std rim

This post has been edited by syazone: Sep 18 2016, 10:44 PM
cenkudu
post Nov 24 2016, 05:52 PM

1,173 posts

FOR 4WD SUV is the same with other type of car? ringing few shops the pricing for CRV ranging from RM 60 to RM 130 for balancing and alligment. rotation foc
leehernandez
post Nov 24 2016, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 24 2016, 05:52 PM)
FOR 4WD SUV is the same with other type of car? ringing few shops the pricing for CRV ranging from RM 60 to RM 130 for balancing and alligment. rotation foc
suv should be slightly expensive than normal passenger car.rm 130 is expensive already.rm 60-70 normal price.
RE57
post Nov 28 2016, 04:57 PM

103 posts

if really wan cheap rate & got experience.... go outside KL... go seremban/nilai (can drop by makan crabby/abalone)... shop rental cheaper... customers around also decent earning.. hence can't charge too high... got my alignment+balancing ~rm35 for accord (loyal customer rate... tukar 4 tyres there before).. still... never stop survey ard..
uexpress
post Nov 28 2016, 06:19 PM

187 posts

Just done my Tyre replacement. Alignment was charge at RM31.80 incl GST for 4pc
madman.com
post Dec 11 2016, 01:54 PM

351 posts

Being charged for

Alignment rm30
Adjust chamber bothside rm40

Am i being chopped?? sad.gif
leehernandez
post Dec 11 2016, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(madman.com @ Dec 11 2016, 01:54 PM)
Being charged for

Alignment rm30
Adjust chamber bothside rm40

Am i being chopped?? sad.gif
for which car bro?different car have different price for alignment.
vincent_on9
post Dec 24 2016, 09:35 PM

259 posts

i swap rims and do balancing, RM10 per donut.

and the shop i frequent visit do alignment for RM15, balancing rm5 per donut.

come Klang rclxms.gif
hankeymeal
post Jan 4 2017, 12:00 PM

73 posts

Jalan Kuching same row 7- Eleven. Bridgestone shop.

Balancing RM20 - RM5 per tyre
Alignment RM20
+ 6% gst
Total RM42.40

Honda City 2016

This post has been edited by hankeymeal: Jan 4 2017, 12:01 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0143sec    0.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:49 AM