Planted Aquarium V14
tzuen
Jan 28 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Jan 27 2015, 09:57 PM) Hi all sifu. Wanna ask about lighting for 2ft 60cm with 120litre . which lighting should I go for ? Led ? T5 ? pL?II'm so confuse. Just started planted tank. For better light penetration, go for T5. LED light is energy save and bright, but if you intend to grow some carpet plants like monte carlo better go for T5.
cecaunan
Jan 29 2015, 03:04 PM
Is there someone selling T5 bulbs only with 10-12k kelvin? I'm from melaka and still new to the area. thanks.
SUSbudakdegilz
Jan 30 2015, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(cecaunan @ Jan 29 2015, 03:04 PM) Is there someone selling T5 bulbs only with 10-12k kelvin? I'm from melaka and still new to the area. thanks. https://www.facebook.com/ikia.aquapet
ortoklas7
Jan 30 2015, 11:24 AM
Wtb 6ft used aquarium.. where can i buy ?used aq.. 6ft above..
choen
Feb 1 2015, 09:35 PM

Did Fish Paradise move to somewhere else or did it permanently close down?
I used to get unusual echinodorus plants from them and I am looking for such plants again.
Ashraf Farid
Feb 4 2015, 05:28 PM

Visited lentang yesterday - I'm sure most people already know where what is, if they've ever been on the KL-Karak Highway. Anyways, the rocks in the stream there are covered in fissiden. Fissidens is pretty much unmistakable. Not just that, but lots of moss growing underwater as well. If anyone wants to grow some fissiden, don't bother with LFS or tho se 1 inch by 1 inch metal meshes. Just get yo buns over to a stream, bring some bags, and a scraper
Relentless
Feb 8 2015, 03:01 PM
hi guys,do you know where i can get febendazole tablets? thanks
fookie
Feb 9 2015, 11:01 PM
Guys, i have a very small aquarium(Approx 20litres) which I have a few plants inside (Frankly, not growing at all after 1 2 months). I'm planning to get a basic or small CO2 system. Can somebody tell me what to buy and where can I buy the CO2 system?
kambeng02
Feb 11 2015, 08:05 AM
Hi Fookie, Look here Co2 from Aquscape Paradise. For that small tank, and long term, this could be the cheaper set. The tank can be refilled.
fookie
Feb 11 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(kambeng02 @ Feb 11 2015, 08:05 AM) Hi Fookie, Look here Co2 from Aquscape Paradise. For that small tank, and long term, this could be the cheaper set. The tank can be refilled. Cool. Thanks bro. I'll check out that shop when I have the time.
Keruoac
Feb 12 2015, 05:22 PM
Who wang to adopt my upside down catfish? want to let go, they kind of uproot my pelia
Keruoac
Feb 12 2015, 05:24 PM
Lol, *want
Ps: 3 of it, those catfish
Keruoac
Feb 12 2015, 05:27 PM
Where is lentang by the way? I went to kemensah few days ago, i collected fissidens, Java, and peacock moss. They grow on log and small rocks. All healthy!
Ashraf Farid
Feb 12 2015, 09:35 PM

Just googled Kemensah. Pretty good looking place.
Lentang is situated in bentong, along the highway from kl to karak.
Ashraf Farid
Feb 12 2015, 09:36 PM

By the way, going back to mentakab for the holidays. A friend has asked me to catch him some betta imbellis pairs.
Anyone elese interested? RM10 per pair, and not brave enough to post the fish, so I can deliver it to within reasonable walking distance of an LRT station.
Ashraf Farid
Feb 12 2015, 10:05 PM

If you have bubblenesters like bettas and gouramis, it could be that.
Otherwise, probably a buildup of organic material combined with lack of water movement.
What size tank, what stocklist, how heavily planted is it, and most importantly, how often do you change the water, and how much?
fookie
Feb 12 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Ashraf Farid @ Feb 12 2015, 10:05 PM) If you have bubblenesters like bettas and gouramis, it could be that. Otherwise, probably a buildup of organic material combined with lack of water movement. What size tank, what stocklist, how heavily planted is it, and most importantly, how often do you change the water, and how much? Tank size - 20litres Fishes - 2 small cory & 5 danios Plants - only 1 plant at the moment Waterchange - just done full waterchange last sunday.
Ashraf Farid
Feb 12 2015, 10:49 PM

I'd say your tank is at full bioload, which, combined with just 1 plant, means that you'll need a good water change regime.
Is the tank cycled?
You don't always do 100% water changes, right? How much do you normally change, and how frequently.
Also, does the tank have a filter?
fookie
Feb 12 2015, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Ashraf Farid @ Feb 12 2015, 10:49 PM) I'd say your tank is at full bioload, which, combined with just 1 plant, means that you'll need a good water change regime. Is the tank cycled? You don't always do 100% water changes, right? How much do you normally change, and how frequently. Also, does the tank have a filter? Umm. Bioload means? Overcrowded? The fishes and plant has been there for about 4 months? I change my water approx every 2 weeks. Im starting to see these foams approx 1.5 months back. I do have a small filter.