20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

basilisk
post Oct 1 2020, 01:18 PM

30 posts

Finally, the dreaded " block " happened.

And the vet bill cost over RM500 for a normal private clinic. huhu..

Normal hours, charges, not 'emergency' hours..
Later I will break down the cost...
basilisk
post Oct 5 2020, 01:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 2 2020, 11:21 PM)
Blockage? UTI?
uti = infection, still can pee, but painful.

This case, wana pee, no urine flows out.
male cat, neutered round 6mth++, age 3.5years++.
no apparent sign or warning, just one fine night, i saw d fler squat to pee , but no urine flows out, he was so mad and cursed, as if gona kill everyone.

I decided to wait til next morning, cos most of the vet on emergency duty is newbie, cat jz had dinner, so put him on sedation is risky.

I should be very specific to ask for urine lab test. In the end, apa test pon tarak buat, even the ph oso dono. Only manage to unblock.
Discharge same day. Antibiotic for 1week, finished without problem.

Tht rc urinary, as usual made frm cheap ingr, but claims able to alter the urine ph, help dissolve struvite, only extra ingr i noticed is calcium sulfate. The food is so low in fibre, cat wana poo oso susah, and vomited some hairball wit food for several days, 10hours aft food. On 4th-5th day, ok dy no more vomitting aft i add kib with more fibre.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 5 2020, 01:46 PM
basilisk
post Oct 5 2020, 06:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(70U63 @ Oct 5 2020, 06:08 PM)
Time to give more wet food for your cats. If got time, sendiri make complete and balance food for them.
i can make him consume more water, that is not a problem so far.
in fact i already started to make him consume more water long time ago,
just that i might not be doing it consistently, and he actually needs more... (since this happened). Never tot he is so damn lucky!!

So how much water are we talking about?

Search online, states that 60ml per kg, 4kg cat 240ml a day.

Normally ppl just let the cat eat dry kibs, and let d fler drink at will.

With a lucky cat like this, water consumption needs to be measured. And spread out the entire day.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 5 2020, 06:55 PM
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 11:41 AM

30 posts

stray hibrid munchkin ....

any plans to neuter/spay??
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 03:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 8 2020, 03:42 PM)
Anyone have heard about Tornado cat food?
leonardo ada..

tornado... LoL... leme search

xxxxx

ada @ shoppii..

dono mana mali..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 8 2020, 03:58 PM
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 04:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 8 2020, 03:06 PM)
Prolly after 6months..... Any concerns there?
surgery fee varies ...
some complain expensive,
so.. jz to let you know,

vaccination price also varies abit...

tho one experiment shows that it is not true....

most vets in msia, likes to suggest for male cat, wait til at least one year old...

mebe the lecturer @ upm likes to keep telling them that...
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 04:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 8 2020, 04:13 PM)
How much is surgery fees? 200ish or more? Either way, if it's needed then I'll do it. Heard that female cats have to neuter else it'll be bad for the cat?
need to check previous posts... some price was mentioned i think..

female, must spay.
a growing cat, will heal very fast.

food for kitten, dont have to buy many to test.

I dont recommend repack, because seller cant proof the expiry date, original packing was opened, transparent plastic bag promotes oxidation, food exposed to light.

Kitten kibble the size is small.
can start with small bag of rc kitten, most will like it very much.
later can switch to other brands.
totw the smell is not strong, fussy cats don't like.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 8 2020, 04:43 PM
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 05:05 PM

30 posts

Most expensive cat litter in msia, bcos only available in PLC.

Bought this to check out, not the odour locking capability,
but the almost zero dust claim.
After watchin this video...

So, if compare to all those china clay, this litter is like less than 5% dust of those other clay litter.

Tracks easily, cos sand like particles.

The cheapest clay litter per kg is Catspro. 1bag 8kg exact. RM12 only.

basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 05:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 8 2020, 05:54 PM)
Noted. Thanks for the advices on the repack. It's true also that it might be expired already. Will see what I can do. Initially thought to start off with RC kitten but they say it's better to do grain free.....
then you look for those with small packs for kitten.. smaller kibble size ... if any.
most grain free dont have kitten size, if im not mistaken...
anyway still can try, maybe the kitty have no problem with the bigger size.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 8 2020, 05:59 PM
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 06:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 8 2020, 06:01 PM)
400 freaking bucks.......lol.......this is abit to extreme. ahaha.
[QUOTE]

no la, tht 6kg oni... not rm400

the actual canadian price is not expensive,
but reach here.. paham paham la...

anything @ plc is more pricier , esp those exclusive stuff like this litter... and other cat food.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 8 2020, 06:11 PM
basilisk
post Oct 8 2020, 09:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 8 2020, 08:35 PM)
Do you know if it is any good? It cost more than Green.
Can°t komen, cos i'm not goin to pet shop, belek belek look see anymore..

y tornado? your place don°t have other brand oredi?

basilisk
post Oct 9 2020, 11:24 PM

30 posts

its easy n low cost to get high protein percentage. wheat, corn has got protein content. Those animal parts frm human food processing has high protein content as well.
basilisk
post Oct 12 2020, 02:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 12 2020, 01:03 PM)
Block or obstruction is one of the conditions that fall under uti/flutd as far as I know.

Anyway, did you witness how the vet unblock it? I have seen my vet unblock my cats but there is one time he tried & give up. None of my cats that I bring to vet for this particular medical issue survived.
I just left d fler there.

Yes have read online bout cases where vet fail to unblock, so option is surgery etc.

Why, those cats did not survive?
Can crita panjang lebar? Cos very important to know.

Manage to unblock, then happen again? How come kenot survive??
basilisk
post Oct 12 2020, 05:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 12 2020, 04:23 PM)
I dunno. Most cats if I remember correctly died the same day after coming back from vet. That I remembered, one died in the taxy on the way home & one died the next day. So in emergency, if you know how to get to the cat penis, you can check & carefully massage it to crush the "plug". They break easily.
Thx for the reply. Fully understand.

It's important to discover early.

Until today, scientist still can't be sure what is the real cause of this.
basilisk
post Oct 14 2020, 06:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Oct 14 2020, 04:25 PM)
almost everything in PLC are their own import brand lol. They import and sell in their own retail.
anyway, i agree, those china bentonite are quite dusty.
I am using everclean.
everclean price is almost / more expensive than odourlock.

not sure if it is as dust free.
basilisk
post Oct 17 2020, 11:26 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(BeverlyHills @ Oct 17 2020, 09:49 AM)
I suggest for everyone to go for online as price is WAAAAAAY cheaper consider those offline shops.
Depends, unless can get free shipping or discounted shipping, the total cost is gona be more than shop price. Esp for heavy stuffs like cat litter, big bag of food etc.
basilisk
post Oct 17 2020, 11:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Oct 17 2020, 11:31 AM)
is RC any good?
Good - Most cat loves the aroma.

Bad - Way too expensive, use low cost/ cheap ingredient
basilisk
post Oct 17 2020, 05:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kelly_Sim @ Oct 17 2020, 05:14 PM)
i bought it on 14th, arrived yesterday.
i can confirm same taste and smell like what i bought from shop.

normally i need to wait at shop for them to pack on the spot. now with this ease, wonderful.
thx so much! lol
wht brand you've bought?
You can save more if buy a large pack, and store it air tight.

this is how i do it.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 17 2020, 05:44 PM
basilisk
post Oct 18 2020, 11:55 PM

30 posts

Before covid, I'll definitely go shops to buy, unless the total cost inclu shipping is way cheaper, really hate throwing away those plastic bubble wraps etc, these stuffs really creates extra waste.

currently certain food are worth to buy online, like the one shown above.
basilisk
post Oct 19 2020, 01:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Oct 19 2020, 12:25 PM)
can i post this link? anyone use this before?

https://shopee.com.my/product/167131956/635...28-1603081337.3
u can try.

so far non of those kucing kampung 'ive tested hv any reaction towards catnip.

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0996sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:01 AM