Armesh's training career, Summary of key points

TSArmesh
post Oct 6 2018, 12:30 AM

1,485 posts

Shaved my legs for the first time 3 months ago and discovered brown patches all over behind my right leg.
Shaved them again today and saw the same thing still there.

Found out they are blood stains under the skin caused by leaks from faulty vein in right leg.
How did I even get this?
I have no idea how long it's been due to it being concealed by my leg hair my entire life.

bangwall.gif another problem.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Oct 6 2018, 12:32 AM

1wildcat1
post Oct 20 2018, 01:41 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,366 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Oct 6 2018, 12:30 AM)
Shaved my legs for the first time 3 months ago and discovered brown patches all over behind my right leg.
Shaved them again today and saw the same thing still there.

Found out they are blood stains under the skin caused by leaks from faulty vein in right leg.
How did I even get this?
I have no idea how long it's been due to it being concealed by my leg hair my entire life.

bangwall.gif  another problem.
RIP
TSArmesh
post Dec 7 2018, 04:45 PM

1,485 posts

I have not trained for 1.5 years now due to health issues & surgeries

Leg marks

Went to dermatologist to get it checked.
He said it's prolly marks from an itch I had when i was young (i dun remember)
Near the vein is blood leakage but he said prolly I got injured last time that's why got one off leak.

Must do laser to get rid of it, but laser will cause permanent hair reduction. No thanks I'm keeping my leg hair... for now.

Face
Had very bad post post inflammatory erythema/rosacea from my round 2 of acne.
Got it lasered, helped.
Am on the 10mgx3 isotetrinoin dose to prevent future acne, and will be on for a long long time.
Damage: RM 1000

Braces
I got them finally. And they hurt as fuck every-time after adjustment.
This can definitely negatively effect my bulking phases. But i'll just blend the food and eat it.
Damage: RM 8000

Physiotherapy
Currently doing 4 hours of stretches/mobility work prescribed by my physio everyday for my mild lower back discomnfort.
I have multiple extreme tightness issues on my lower back and hamstrings.
Physio said I'm the sitff'est client she have ever dealt with, and she's totally baffled why I'm so stiff.
They dry needle me every session and dry needling is very very very painful.
I train very seriously so it's something I'm willing to invest in.
Damage: RM 1800

Training plan
I'm back in Malaysia, and will be forever.
Budgeted to start training by February 2019, program & diet has all been planned.
It will be a 150 days transformation, coupled with muscle memory, the transformation will be groundbreaking.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Dec 7 2018, 04:53 PM
TSArmesh
post Jan 20 2019, 11:07 AM

1,485 posts

Costochondritis
2 years ago, I tried training while on high dose Accutane.
Within 2 months training on Accutane, while doing bicep curls I heard a loud pop followed by extreme sharp pain in my right rib.
I ripped the costal cartilage and was in extreme pain for 1 year+ after that, paralyzed, couldn't jog, run, or carry anything.

Now after 2 years it's 99% healed.
Last week tested with pullups, on 3rd rep heard a loud pop on right side again and it swelled up with sharp pain again.
So I still need avoid all physical activity.

Mobilizing spine rotation & ribs and taking NSAIDs helps ALOT.
So I'll will have to do physiotherapy, take NSAIDs and rest for about 5 more months to settle this.

This condition is called costhocondritis and can take 2-7 years to heal.
Medical practitioners will say it's just inflammation of costo cartilage and will eventually subside. But here's some insight:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7ve6nNVdWc

Lesson: DO NOT train while on medicines that dry up your ligaments, tendons and joints. Be a pussy and make it an excuse that you cannot train while on such medicines rather than having "no excuse" mindset.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jan 21 2019, 12:33 PM
TSArmesh
post Mar 25 2019, 05:07 PM

1,485 posts

Botched Surgery
As those who follow me on Instagram know, I had to do a small surgery but surgery got botched by the first doctor resulting me having a life threatening complication.
I was hospitalized for 1 week and another surgery was done to fix the first botched surgery and resolve my life threatening complication.

Delay
It will take me about 2 months to fully recover and minimum 1 month recovery from the surgery for me to start working out again.

Can't wait for the comeback.
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Apr 2 2019, 06:07 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jan 20 2019, 11:07 AM)
Costochondritis
2 years ago, I tried training while on high dose Accutane.
Within 2 months training on Accutane, while doing bicep curls I heard a loud pop followed by extreme sharp pain in my right rib.
I ripped the costal cartilage and was in extreme pain for 1 year+ after that, paralyzed, couldn't jog, run, or carry anything.

Now after 2 years it's 99% healed.
Last week tested with pullups, on 3rd rep heard a loud pop on right side again and it swelled up with sharp pain again.
So I still need avoid all physical activity.

Mobilizing spine rotation & ribs and taking NSAIDs helps ALOT.
So I'll will have to do physiotherapy, take NSAIDs and rest for about 5 more months to settle this.

This condition is called costhocondritis and can take 2-7 years to heal.
Medical practitioners will say it's just inflammation of costo cartilage and will eventually subside. But here's some insight:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7ve6nNVdWc

Lesson: DO NOT train while on medicines that dry up your ligaments, tendons and joints. Be a pussy and make it an excuse that you cannot train while on such medicines rather than having "no excuse" mindset.
It really depends on individual

I was on accutane for acne problem, you know, the stuff that makes your eye sensitive to lights, and give you chapped lips, i was on that magical pink pill that heals ance and i did train continuously without much problem on my lower back and joints

knowing im on accutane and creatine at the same time, I did drink roughly 5 to 6 L of water a day, specifically look for multi with joint support + fish oil

maybe it's just your body that couldnt take it, or you messed up your supplements, or your training altogether

then again weight training is a long term thing, wish you a speedy recovery and if you're still interested in in you can probably catch your progress up pretty quickly with the knowledge you already have

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Apr 2 2019, 06:08 PM
TSArmesh
post Apr 4 2019, 11:14 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Apr 2 2019, 06:07 PM)
It really depends on individual

I was on accutane for acne problem, you know, the stuff that makes your eye sensitive to lights, and give you chapped lips, i was on that magical pink pill that heals ance and i did train continuously without much problem on my lower back and joints...
Accutane really fucks my joints hardcore once at 20mg/day. Even opening car doors hurt my elbows.
Walking alot made my ankle swell and hurt.
At higher doses it heavily taxed my body and I was sleeping 11pm daily instead of my usual 2am.
Didn't effect my eyes much.

My maintenance dose now of 10mg 3x/week has absolutely no effect on my joints/lips/anything.
I'm also using topical retinoids ontop that.

My costhocondritis has healed 99%. Doing mobility work really helped.

Now just recovering from my recent surgery.

Be back training full power in 3 more weeks. I will post my full progress here.

Thanks for sharing your Accutane experience.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Apr 4 2019, 11:37 PM
TSArmesh
post May 11 2019, 11:35 PM

1,485 posts

Training

As scheduled, I am back to training and been training for 2 weeks now.

The initial extreme soreness has settled and my muscles are slightly puffed due to the glycogen store expansion.

Following is my program. I train about 6-7 days/week. I built this http://admin.hardsets.ga/ to analyse my programs. It's free, sign up then you can analyze your program also.

I train in my condo gym, so no power rack
It has
Smith Machine + 105kg worth of weight plates https://share.icloud.com/photos/0Ri_F55Hr0zqf2YPRuuG9xtgA

1 barbell (on the floor, no rack)

1-25kg dumbbells

Impulse ES3000 Multi Gym https://share.icloud.com/photos/0nikTHd55zlLSByvZVgzbYAng

Incline bench, machine hack squats, and romanian deadlifts are done on smith machine.
Yes I love smith machines. I train smoothly/pain free on smith machine with no problem.

Other exercises done on Impulse ES3000 Multi Gym.
I'll be taking before after pictures + body stats + measurement and do a 3 month transformation like last time.

But this time it be even more POWER! cause I have muscle memory and tons of money/time to invest in this venture.
Stay tuned.

Diet
Following is my diet plan which I will start follow in 1.5 weeks time. Finding 2.8KG of boneless chicken breast in Malaysia shopping complexes is hard. Alot of places don't have. And the Giant I used to buy chicken breast from bankrupt and closed this week doh.gif .

This post has been edited by Armesh: Nov 22 2019, 10:28 PM
1wildcat1
post May 22 2019, 01:50 AM

1,366 posts

So... no free squats or bench... and dumbbells that go up to 25kg only?

Why don't you invest in a proper gym, if not all those food is probably going to be wasted?
Miracles
post May 22 2019, 04:28 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Wow havent check this section of the forum for a long time.

You sound excited to be back in the gym. Good luck
TSArmesh
post May 24 2019, 05:02 PM

1,485 posts

https://www.icloud.com/photos/#0sGhuy8NvVcNWj_G4c1DdCWEA

Took my "before" photos today. See above.
I weight 64.5kg, about 15%+ bodyfat in the photos.
Already training for 3 weeks in those photos.
Been also consistently eating 2500+ cals in these weeks, and honestly I don't feel it's hard to eat anymore, like my stomach has adjusted to the bulking diet.

My muscles are starting to have some "pop" now.
I've been steadily adding about 5kg to my 6RMs almost every week.
Training is absolutely pain free, and best part is I know exactly what lifts/split work best for me.

I do think I have abit puberty gyno.

This post has been edited by Armesh: May 24 2019, 06:40 PM
1wildcat1
post Jul 24 2019, 10:35 PM

1,366 posts

Update time
TSArmesh
post Jul 25 2019, 12:20 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jul 24 2019, 10:35 PM)
Update time
71KG @ ~15% bodyfat. Pics taken just now upon waking up. No pump.
Free-weights? What's that?
Shoulder Presses? Not even once.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jul 25 2019, 02:16 PM
1wildcat1
post Jul 25 2019, 10:35 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jul 25 2019, 12:20 PM)
71KG @ ~15% bodyfat. Pics taken just now upon waking up. No pump.
Free-weights? What's that?
Shoulder Presses? Not even once.

ah... that physique makes sense now
TSArmesh
post Sep 5 2019, 04:48 PM

1,485 posts

100 days transformation done.
Started at 64.5kg@15% bodyfat -> 75.5kg@15% today.
Lean Body Mass Gained = ~9.35KGs

Both photos were taken in daylight, same weather, same time, same place, WITHOUT PUMP, 100 days apart.

This was done with perfect training, diet, recovery & supplementation. Everything to perfection! Please don't try to gain 10kg in 3months, you'll just end up with a belly 🤣. The "look" is achieved with low bodyfat. I maintained 15% bodyfat before/after, that's why I have the same "look", but bigger.

Setbacks:
-My chest could have been bigger but my left rotator cuff tendonitis prevented me from pressing. It will take 3 months to fully heal, currently rehabbing my left shoulder. Caused by shoulder blade dysfunction.
-Couldn't train my upper traps due to left shoulder impingement
-Trained in Condominium gym mostly, "Newbie" gym.
-Could have been bigger if I didn't had a job.

Daily Time cost:
~1.5 hours training
~1 hour extra sleep daily
~2 hours extra for pounding 3000 calories per day
~1 hour for all the cooking

So 5+ hours daily.
Not much outing cause need count calories and train daily.

I'll be switching to maintenance mode now due to 2 other areas of my life requiring more time, career being 1.
Ah, finally can take a break from eating stomach blowing amounts of food.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 5 2019, 04:49 PM
Ethan Hunt
post Nov 22 2019, 02:32 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 5 2019, 04:48 PM)

100 days transformation done.
Started at 64.5kg@15% bodyfat -> 75.5kg@15% today.
Lean Body Mass Gained = ~9.35KGs

Picture speak louder than word. Awesome bruv. flex.gif

Despite all the challenge you facing, injured here and there, surgery in and out, its not let you down. Impressive.

May i know old are you right now?

leeannelisha P
post Jul 31 2020, 12:06 PM

Probation

Very motivating indeed, gonna get your routine for my hubby devil.gif
TSArmesh
post Nov 21 2023, 02:43 PM

1,485 posts

November 2023 Update

Current Best Lifts (All lifts done in November 2023 @ 81kg bodyweight)

I know the Dumbbells, Barbell, Collars exact weight because I weighed them with my commercial scale.

1.8m Olympic Bar = 15.9kg
Collars = 0.315kg

Squats 106.2kg x 12
Romanian Deadlifts 141.2kg x 8
Dumbbell Flat Bench Press 34.7kg (per hand) x 10
DB Shoulder Press 25.8kg (per hand) x 12
Pullups 81kg+20kg+1kg Dip Belt x 6
Pullups 81kg+10kg+1kg Dip Belt x 9
Pullups 81kg x 13
One Arm Pullups 81kg x 2

Physique Pictures (November 2023)
All pictures are natural sunlight lighting, No Pump.
The pictures where my quads pop out are flexed.

81KG @ 15.3% bodyfat (bodyfat % measured with Navy Formula).
29 Years old.
My bodyfat seem higher cause my poor genetics makes my body deposit fat primary on belly.
I have visible bicep veins, quads veins and popping veins on hands & feet.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Nov 21 2023, 04:35 PM
TSArmesh
post Nov 21 2023, 02:47 PM

1,485 posts

...continue from above

Future Direction
Decided not to progress bodybuilding anymore for life since 7 months ago.
Thus, I am only maintaining my current physique/strength in pictures/videos above.

Bodyweight has been ~81KG (80.8kg~81.3kg) for past 7 months.
14.5 inche arms, flexed, no pump.
I am eating maintenance ~2800 calories for past 7 months.

Why intentionally Stop Progressing?
>I am more muscular and stronger than 99% of humans at this point.
>My health is perfect & what little I do now will keep me in ideal shape till I die.
>Progress is extremely slow at this point, thus the time/energy investment is not worth it.
>Bulking at this point mostly result in large fat gains, that primarily go to belly, not healthy.
>My genetics for bodyfat distribution is horrible (almost all fat go on belly)
>My genetics for bodybuilding is average at best, despite being sore from my maintenance program past 7 months while eating at maintenance, I have gained ~0 Lean Body Mass since past 7 months
>There's no point doing so much volume to grow more, better to invest in other areas of life.

Current maintenance volume workout program for past 7 months
This low volume routine still makes me sore. But due crappy genetics I have gained 0 lean mass from it since past 7 months.
Day 1 is repeated after Day 4.
Sometimes I take a day off here and there
I only train at home gym & condo gym
I rest ~6 minutes between sets
RM = "Rep Max"

Day 1
Barbell Squats 3x9 (with 106.2kg, my 12RM)
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 1xFail (25.8kg per hand, my 12RM)

Day 2
Dumbbell Flat Bench Press 4xFail (34.7kg per hand, my 10RM)

Day 3
Pullups 4xFail (first two sets with added 20kg [6RM] or 10kg [9RM], last 2 bodyweight [13RM])
Incline Dumbbell Bicep Curls 4xFail (13.5kg per hand, my 12RM)

Day 4
Romanian Deadlifts 1x8 (with 141.2kg, my 10RM. Sometimes I do 10 reps till failure)
Dumbbell Shoulder Press 1xFail (25.8kg per hand, my 12RM)
Standing Machine Hamstring Curls 3xFail (8RM~10RM)

Pain Free
I am 100% Pain/Injury Free despite my strength.
I have 0 Knee/0 Shoulder/0 Back/0 Whatever pain.

I spent RM1.5k+ past year on physiotherapy and deep tissue massage to quickly take care of any issues (mostly scapular).

Current Rehab (do forever, at least 2x/week)
>Scapular Prone Y Raises
>Scapular Prone YTW Motion
>Standing Arm Raises (with Arm externally rotated)
>Occasional SMR on upper back muscles
>Occasional Serratus Anterior strengthening

My Diet (for past 1 year+)
My maintenance is ~2800+ kcal
I snack on small amounts of dry muesli, prunes, Revive Isotonic in addition to planned diet
I self cook all my food. All food is steamed/boiled, except Liver is pan seared
I eat the same thing everyday unless I eat out (I eat out ~1x/week).
I eat minimum amount of meat cause I do Not support modern cruel screwed-up factory farming.

I engineered an Excel software which allows me to formulate diets with perfect nutrition profile.
ALL micro nutrients are met.

Blood Test (every ~6 months) & Health

My LDL is only 2.3 NMOL/L.
This should prevent me from ever having heart disease/stroke.
My LDL is low cause I eat a diet very high in fiber (from Beans/Oats) as seen above & no cooking oil.
I don't care much about HDL cause its relation with heart disease is inconclusive.

Resting Heart BPM and Blood Pressure

This post has been edited by Armesh: Dec 8 2023, 04:48 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0156sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:40 PM