anything that has to do with sticking a needle into your flesh will hurt for goodness sake. suck it up and do it if you want it
what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?
Nov 12 2010, 11:00 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
anything that has to do with sticking a needle into your flesh will hurt for goodness sake. suck it up and do it if you want it
Nov 12 2010, 11:06 AM
680 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
i like ur americano spirit, spunky heheh
Nov 12 2010, 11:36 AM
lol excuse me, I am malaysian xD
Dec 2 2010, 02:24 PM
162 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Where Again? |
Relive the topic!!!!!
I got three piercings on my right ear. Will upload soon.. Wanted to get 2 more there but will see... later~ This post has been edited by AccelTech: Dec 2 2010, 02:25 PM |
Dec 2 2010, 10:43 PM
very nice. I have three on each ear and two tattoos
Dec 3 2010, 11:00 AM
162 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Where Again? |
Dec 3 2010, 12:25 PM
yes I have a facebook but I don't give it out
Dec 3 2010, 03:51 PM
54 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Dec 3 2010, 07:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
All very daring people.
i. what kinda piercings you have? left ear - 3 lobes, Tragus, and Rook (just yesterday after watching SKINS, i can't believe i did it o.O) right ear - 1 lobe, previously got a helix/rim, not sure, but was a disaster Tatoo - lower back neck (octopus alike called underwater creature undine) ii. where u got them? Poh Kong for most of my lobes, Sg.Wang for Tragus and Rook, and that disaster helix/rim is from Poh Kong too. Tattoo - 1 Utama iii. and tell us about your experiences? Lobes, nothing much, its like ants bite. cooling before they snap the gun, itch a lil after they snap, and hot. Tragus, ant bite too, and heat a lil after that. (ps. normal earphone, can't fit in, only smaller size earphone can eg. Apple's earphone) Rook, nothing so far. Just itchy here and there, no heat, no blood. That disaster helix/rim, took me almost 1 year, did not recover at all, abandon at last. Tattoo is very painful. as it was actually pierced on my back bone. I shouted "F--K YOU!" when the tattoo artist applied the alcohol pad on it after he's done. LOL. pardon my language... It is that painful. but you know what, you get to experience the process, and you have a expectation for the next tattoo. iv. Future piercings you plan to have? For ear, enough is enough. lol. Got scolded for piercing my rook. And all my family comment that i'm crazee. As for other body part, Belly definitely! but, that will gonna be when i get my time to slim down further on my tummy. so that all pants will become loose and won't affect the piercing. LOL. joking, but do need to slim down before doing belly. As for Tattoo, still scouting for design, planing to do something around my hip. Hope it is somehow useful to those who looking and considering to get a piercing. You might not be able to do it (scare of pain or what) but just remember, when you are obsess enough, when you really want it, you will make up your mind in just a second. and you'll like 'go hell with it! let's do IT!' However, tattoo.... it is something that follow you forever, unlikely ear, belly, nose, lip, tongue piercing, it will heal (under some situation it won't la, like the previous posting mentioned). but tattoo, laser treatment is even more painful than tattooing. so, make your choice wisely, take your own sweet time, scout for your design, personalize your design.... |
Dec 8 2010, 12:43 AM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
i'm going to get a tattoo very soon. maybe in 2 weeks time. i have my own drawn design. wanted something personal.
any good n cheap shops to recommend around kl, pj , sunway area to get a tattoo? |
Dec 8 2010, 01:29 AM
tattoos aren't cheap ... even my small ankle one cost me RM200 because of the colors that went into it. I got mine at Dragonfly in 1U ... but the artist that did the one on my back was fired - he was the better one imo
Dec 8 2010, 02:38 AM
628 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 8 2010, 01:29 AM) tattoos aren't cheap ... even my small ankle one cost me RM200 because of the colors that went into it. I got mine at Dragonfly in 1U ... but the artist that did the one on my back was fired - he was the better one imo yeah i know they are not. how big is ur back tattoo? and how much did it cost? and mine is only black. no shade or anything. |
Dec 8 2010, 04:23 PM
467 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 9 2010, 03:48 AM
Dec 26 2010, 12:49 AM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
hey guys. im trying to look for any information here
i wanna buy a pair of ear plug..preferably organic or plastic since steel once used to irritate n burnt my skin after 3-5 months of use tunnels or not, i dont mind used to hv 10mm now shrinked to 6.3mm after 6months due to steel plugs n..i kinda miss it..n now that my blow out is gone additional info, i live in kota kinabalu sabah. n prizes here r fckin ridiculous (the price never change down snce 6 years ago) n choices are poor so do you guys know anyone who sells in LYN? any helpful info would be much appreciated thank you~ |
Dec 26 2010, 01:33 PM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Land of Metal |
Just my 2 cents worth. When it comes to tattoo. Don't let the price to influence you. Skills involved. Good ones will cost more. I got my whole upper right arm, total cost up to about RM2K.
Good fellows charged more. Just like artists. QUOTE(murv90 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:43 AM) |
Dec 28 2010, 01:32 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
just gotten another piercing today from dragonfly @ midvalley.
all of my piercings are at the earlobe, 3 on the left, 2 on the right. gotten my pair of piercings from poh kong second pair was from a random shop in Korea (i was studying there).. and today cannot tahan already went to get another one on my left ear. talk about piercings being addictive! i wanna get a shark tattoo next time. D: |
Dec 28 2010, 01:34 AM
lol I want another piercing, but I have to stop myself from going into the parlors on campus otherwise I'd get one and my boyfriend would be upset.
six piercings and 2 tattoos are enough really ... |
Dec 28 2010, 01:35 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
*O*~ my new bf will flip when the new semester in KL starts.. hohoho
my mom still doesnt know about my new piercing though. She was quite mad when i got my second pair @@ |
Dec 28 2010, 02:07 AM
mom was mad when I got the cartilage on the left ear one done
| Change to: | 0.0218sec