123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

carlis
post Jul 27 2008, 02:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Jul 27 2008, 02:25 PM)
my pc always hang while surfing and sometime while i'm using y!m. I just get this computer for a week. after hang, blue screen with some error msg pop out. i cant read the error msg because its too fast then it restart.

somebody please help me sad.gif
ok.
1st u restart ur pc.
then press F8........
then click "disable auto"(i dont remember what its write)...........
then u post what in blue screen .....(sory english bad) rolleyes.gif
Pinvader
post Jul 27 2008, 03:12 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(carlis @ Jul 27 2008, 02:54 PM)
ok.
1st u restart ur pc.
then press F8........
then click "disable auto"(i dont remember what its write)...........
then u post what in blue screen .....(sory english bad) rolleyes.gif
i don't get it..when do i need to press F8?
carlis
post Jul 27 2008, 03:33 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Pinvader @ Jul 27 2008, 03:12 PM)
i don't get it..when do i need to press F8?
when u restart ur computer........
juz click F8 until it open.........

safe mode.......
etc
Watta??
post Jul 27 2008, 07:15 PM

1,053 posts

hey guys.. i seem to get BSOD while using utorrent..
the problem i face is IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
but previously before i reformatted my comp..
i used the same drivers and hardware with utorrent and there was no problem back then..
but after i reformatted thats when the problem comes..
i've tried playing games for few hrs and no BSOD..
so i guess its only when i use utorrent..
any suggestions on how to fix this problem?
lighter
post Jul 30 2008, 09:04 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

Hi Guyz,

Seems like it has a lot of users facing BSoD problem have not resolve yet.

For those having BSoD issue during gaming please update your DirectX and Graphic Card driver to latest version.

Microsoft Directx

Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 3

Microsoft Windows Vista Service Pack 1

For those users having BSoD after installing latest Service Pack please make sure all your drivers are up to date as well.
chingching84
post Aug 3 2008, 12:23 PM

57 posts

hello.. i'm having problem wif my wireless.. when i on my wireless, my laptop will hav blue screen then it auto restart, then blue screen and can't go in windows til i off my wireless button. may i know wat is the problem? i already update my windows to sp3.
lighter
post Aug 3 2008, 08:58 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(chingching84 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:23 PM)
hello.. i'm having problem wif my wireless.. when i on my wireless, my laptop will hav blue screen then it auto restart, then blue screen and can't go in windows til i off my wireless button. may i know wat is the problem? i already update my windows to sp3.
well.. please try to update your Wireless driver first

http://www.twinhead.com.my/downloads.asp?M...fio!%20121i

make sure your BIOS is latest version R1.09

This post has been edited by lighter: Aug 3 2008, 08:58 PM
chingching84
post Aug 3 2008, 10:54 PM

57 posts

can i know where to check the BIOS version? hehe
chaics85
post Aug 4 2008, 04:20 PM

698 posts

hi guys..
i need help.. my pc sometimes go into bluescreen wen jus turn it on.. i suspect is the antivirus program.. i tried install avg and avast.. avg sometimes will bring me to bluescreen while avast surely bring me to bluescreen wen my pc is turn on... why is it like tat??
plz help.. thanks..

Added on August 4, 2008, 4:23 pmguys.. how to upload files?? y i cant upload my minidump?????

This post has been edited by chaics85: Aug 4 2008, 04:23 PM
hellsphinx
post Aug 6 2008, 02:20 PM

64 posts

hi there guys, i'm new here.....very noob bout computing....
my pc got a problem...and i assume it should go to this place right? Sorry if its the wrong place...
anyway, here it goes, my pc seems to be restarting when i shutdown my pc. i've clear the automatic restart,
and a blue screen appear at the end of shutdown,but it doesnot shutdown,
here is the stop message

"Stop : c000021a (fatal SystemError)
The windows logon process system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of 0x00000000 (0x00000000 0x00000000)
The system has been shutdown"

i've done some digging, itseems that it occur when i installed the iTunes from Apple.
i'm not quite sure,i can't do the system restore cause the system need to shutdown instead of restart from failure.
when i did the system restore, the message i got when it restarts, "the system restore is incomplete...."
i've done it several times, and still could not do the restore,
i even run in safe mode and try the system restore but it does the same result.

Please.........could somebody help me cry.gif
Now, i have to press the Power button when it restarts to shutdown.... cry.gif

Thanks in Advance
super macgyver
post Aug 9 2008, 06:13 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Aug 6 2008, 02:20 PM)
hi there guys, i'm new here.....very noob bout computing....
my pc got a problem...and i assume it should go to this place right? Sorry if its the wrong place...
anyway, here it goes, my pc seems to be restarting when i shutdown my pc. i've clear the automatic restart,
and a blue screen appear at the end of shutdown,but it doesnot shutdown,
here is the stop message

"Stop : c000021a (fatal SystemError)
The windows logon process system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of 0x00000000 (0x00000000 0x00000000)
The system has been shutdown"

i've done some digging, itseems that it occur when i installed the iTunes from Apple.
i'm not quite sure,i can't do the system restore cause the system need to shutdown instead of restart from failure.
when i did the system restore, the message i got when it restarts, "the system restore is incomplete...."
i've done it several times, and still could not do the restore,
i even run in safe mode and try the system restore but it does the same result.

Please.........could somebody help me  cry.gif
Now, i have to press the Power button when it restarts to shutdown....  cry.gif

Thanks in Advance
Had u tried uninstall it instead?
ameque
post Aug 10 2008, 10:38 AM

284 posts

hi, have this problem:

my friend put admin password on his laptop, and his other friend messesd around with bios options (he said tried going safe mode to bypass password). now everytime when want to log on to windows, blue screen n laptop restarts. i tried setting to default, safe mode, last known working config.. still the same. cant even read wat bsod because too fast restart.

in bios, there is admin password and power on password, i left those blank. do i need to insert previous password? dun want to do anything further before consult here..

help appreciated.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

The Silent Killer
post Aug 10 2008, 12:46 PM

657 posts

nid a lil help here...
my mobo jus burnt n i've replaced it with a new 1....but once i boot up, after 2 secs the windows xp logo runs, i get this error..

A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer.

If this is the first time you've seen this Stop error screen, restart your computer. If this screen appears again, follow these steps:

Check for viruses on your computer Remove any newly installed hard drives or hard drive controllers check your hard drive to make sure it is properly configured and terminated Run CHKDSK / F to check for hard drive corruption, and then restart your computer Technical information:

*** STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF79B1528, 0XC0000034, 0X00000000, 0X00000000)

does this mean my hdd is dead? or reformat would solve the prob?
SUSmcsiaw
post Aug 10 2008, 04:20 PM

132 posts

wat should i do if it says " c:\boot.ini canot be open"

i think during the startup window it says canot find boot.ini . anything i can do without formatin the xp to restore?
Kian2391
post Aug 10 2008, 04:22 PM

180 posts

anyone can hlp me check?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  dump.zip ( 162.34k ) Number of downloads: 22
lighter
post Aug 11 2008, 04:47 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Aug 10 2008, 04:22 PM)
anyone can hlp me check?
this could be hardware faulty.. in what situation you got BSoD? try unplug all your USB device except keyboard and restart your computer.

thumbup.gif
Kian2391
post Aug 11 2008, 10:09 PM

180 posts

thx ya lighter , i noe why alraedy ..... my processor faulty....
btw , can teach me how to read the file?
lighter
post Aug 12 2008, 12:05 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(Kian2391 @ Aug 11 2008, 10:09 PM)
thx ya lighter , i noe why alraedy ..... my processor faulty....
btw , can teach me how to read the file?
You have to download Windows Debugging Tools.

Run Windbg > Press Control + D > Open your dump file you can find everything inside..

icon_rolleyes.gif
kazairol
post Aug 12 2008, 10:45 PM

1,008 posts

hi, i just encounter bsod, and this is the dump file, using windows debugging tools;

it says probably cause by ntoskrnl.exe, and i hv no idea what file is this. anyone knows?
this bsod happen when i surfing intrnet only icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by kazairol: Aug 12 2008, 11:29 PM
jackal1950
post Aug 13 2008, 04:35 PM

572 posts

I got this BSOD error saying

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

Product
Windows

Problem
Shut down unexpectedly

Date
13/8/2008 4:13 PM

Status
Not Reported

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 17417

Files that help describe the problem (some files may no longer be available)
Mini081308-01.dmp
sysdata.xml
Version.txt

Extra information about the problem
BCCode: a
BCP1: 00000054
BCP2: 0000001B
BCP3: 00000001
BCP4: 821D6FE9
OS Version: 6_0_6001
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 256_1