123 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

stickmanchong17
post Nov 27 2015, 11:52 PM

359 posts

My laptop restarted continuously after installing Avast free antivirus, displaying Blue Screen, telling me to search for driver corrupted expool. I restarted, but it kept rebooting. I finally clicked restore to earlier time. Later, all web browsers were gone, Microsoft Office was gone, and my Windows 8.1 bcame 8.0. (no start button)

What can I do to get my Microsoft Office and Windows 8.1 back?

This post has been edited by stickmanchong17: Nov 27 2015, 11:52 PM
Moses378
post Dec 25 2015, 02:34 PM

I have a problem regarding the SLI setting.
Casesam samsung accessories
Fine samsung accessories

This post has been edited by Moses378: Dec 30 2015, 11:03 AM
hilary31
post Mar 3 2016, 11:27 AM

13 posts

If you download Windows 10 and install it, but there are som bugs when you start it, you can use Tenorshare Windows Boot Genius to fix Windows boot or Windows crashes on boot errors. You can use it to create startup disk windows 10 or treat it as a Windows 10 bootable recovery tool. For other information about windows 10 boot to repair, Windows 10 restore boot,Windows 10 how to boot from cd, you can read more from its website.
Hantu641
post Mar 21 2016, 11:28 AM

150 posts

need help and advice.
I got BSOD after i remove my almost dead graphic card
i totally cleaned and uninstalled nvidia driver using Display Driver Uninstaller
Right now, i'm still got BSOD and i dont know what to do.
currently using mobo powered display
opjust
post May 14 2016, 02:12 AM

716 posts

Dear Expert,

i just bought a new laptop lenovo u41 i5 windows 10, what happened recently when i torrent it keep on BSOD... restart and if i click the magnet link, after few minutes it will happened again.

this problem only happened when i torrenting, other than that all good.
Mr.7
post May 15 2016, 07:49 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ May 14 2016, 02:12 AM)
Dear Expert,

i just bought a new laptop lenovo u41 i5 windows 10, what happened recently when i torrent it keep on BSOD... restart and if i click the magnet link, after few minutes it will happened again.

Try disabling wifi and use Lan connection and vics versa. See if this solves the BSOD problem.
opjust
post May 15 2016, 06:33 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 15 2016, 07:49 AM)
Try disabling wifi and use Lan connection and vics versa. See if this solves the BSOD problem.
Okay, I'll give a shot
Ebony & Ivory
post May 18 2016, 03:19 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ May 14 2016, 02:12 AM)
Dear Expert,

it can be cause by a buggy driver, try update the driver of your wifi adapter.
opjust
post May 18 2016, 02:01 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ May 18 2016, 03:19 AM)
it can be cause by a buggy driver, try update the driver of your wifi adapter.
Seems like after I update the driver manually, the problem dissapear.
nextTile
post Jun 24 2016, 01:15 PM

14 posts

i need someone's help. i have been experiencing some bluescreens recently with my laptop

i have followed the instructions from another lowyat post : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/84632

but i cant get the debugger to load the symbols in, its taking too long, the last time i waited it was 20 mins long.. sad.gif

need someone to help me decode my .dmp as attached and post it icon_question.gif please please
can't seem to upload .dmp but i have zipped it

thanks in advance. thumbup.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  062416_32978_01.zip ( 24.98k ) Number of downloads: 6
Ebony & Ivory
post Jun 29 2016, 07:42 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(nextTile @ Jun 24 2016, 01:15 PM)
i need someone's help. i have been experiencing some bluescreens recently with my laptop

i have followed the instructions from another lowyat post : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/84632

but i cant get the debugger to load the symbols in, its taking too long, the last time i waited it was 20 mins long..  sad.gif

need someone to help me decode my .dmp as attached and post it  icon_question.gif  please please
can't seem to upload .dmp but i have zipped it

thanks in advance.  thumbup.gif
use blue screen viewer to check the dump file.

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html
nextTile
post Jul 3 2016, 02:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jun 29 2016, 07:42 PM)
use blue screen viewer to check the dump file.

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html
Thanks, that helped.

Got some info, attached is the file.

I think its related to my WIFI driver, anyone came by this sort of problems before?

Attached File  Bluescreen_pic.pdf ( 940.04k ) Number of downloads: 20

Ebony & Ivory
post Jul 4 2016, 03:55 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(nextTile @ Jul 3 2016, 02:12 PM)
Thanks, that helped.

Got some info, attached is the file.

I think its related to my WIFI driver, anyone came by this sort of problems before?

Attached File  Bluescreen_pic.pdf ( 940.04k ) Number of downloads: 20

yup, driver issue may cause bsod. try update your wifi driver to see is the issue still persist.
nextTile
post Jul 7 2016, 11:09 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jul 4 2016, 03:55 PM)
yup, driver issue may cause bsod. try update your wifi driver to see is the issue still persist.
yea looks like it, thanks for chiming in rclxms.gif
sonicstream
post Aug 3 2016, 04:15 PM

145 posts

Not a dire concern since it happened only once but I would like to ask what BSOD-ed my computer last week since it happened when I was typing my college report. bangwall.gif

Recent change is the installation of GTX 1080.

It said "ntoskrnl.exe 142940" under caused by address catagory.

I uploading dump file here.

This post has been edited by sonicstream: Aug 3 2016, 04:19 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  072916_8796_01.7z ( 75.26k ) Number of downloads: 6
Attached File  ntoskml.txt ( 1.79k ) Number of downloads: 9
entire
post Jan 12 2017, 09:44 PM

122 posts

I had a strange prob, if my house blackout or I switch off the cpu plug, the first boot always stuck at windows loading (before enter the password), stuck like forever and it does not go to blue screen, solution I need to press restart button and start windows normally. just curios the cause of the prob. currently tested change GPU, PSU, but still the prob occur. any idea?
Slyke
post Mar 4 2017, 11:58 AM

322 posts

This maybe caused by drivers, what did you do before it became like this? Was it like this all this time?
Alex Saiful
post Mar 6 2017, 10:49 PM

Hi need a little help here. I have win 7 home premium installed. Today the bsod keeps looping and wants to reboot to win xp.
Here's the thing as far as i know, previously one of the hdd had a win xp but it was uninstalled by hardnet kajang when they installed a new hdd with win 7 home premium. This was several years ago.
I cannot access the safemode (bcos it still wants to reboot to win xp) to upload the dump file.

cactuscch2
post Apr 29 2017, 08:48 AM

199 posts

My 4.5 years old laptop BSOD randomly (mostly when playing video, streaming youtube & browsing on Chrome/Firefox) and I suspected driver problem of ATI Radeon HD7670M or the GC is dying. The minidump show the driver causing BSOD is atikmpag.sys

Things i did:-
1) Format the entire HDD and factory reset - result: BSOD every 2-3 hours

2) Set maximum processor state to 75% on battery & plugged in - result: BSOD less, 1-3 times in 24 hours

3) Install HWMonitor - result: CPU i7-3612QM 55-65C idle, GC 50-55C idle

4) Boot into safemode to run [DisplayDriverUninstaller (Safemode) v16.0.0.2], then re-install the latest version of driver downloaded from ATI [amd-catalyst-15.7.1-without-dotnet45-win7-64bit] - result: still BSOD 1-2 times in 24 hours

5) Repeat step 4) but this time go into cmd and EXPAND.EXE atikmdag.sy_ atikmdag.sys. (follow method 2 from http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-165...d-startup.html) - slight modification as I type atikmpag.sy_ (not atikmdag.sy_) - result: still BSOD 1-2 times in 24 hour

6) Want to switch to built-in Intel GC but unfortunately there is no Intel GC, as Device Manager only show "AMD Radeon HD 7600M Series"

I'm going crazy, any sifu??

This post has been edited by cactuscch2: Apr 29 2017, 08:52 AM
regan96
post May 15 2017, 02:43 PM

581 posts

Can someone help me with this problem. It shows the screen then goes into automatic repairing then goes into black screen. I don't know what to do.

123 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:07 PM