AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
PowerSlide
Jun 18 2015, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 18 2015, 06:11 AM) were not blame the shop, but there shop need to be taken as example.. we buyer electronic not to be taken advantage No problem paying 6% GST + 10-20% service charge for shop/seller just having issues with Seller/shop/distributor seling/charging excessive 70-80% on top of GST... what this Merc-benz ? got excessive Charges ? so please made Complaint send email  .. i already msg officer working KPDNKK he says check it out next week as currently they are doing Tour checking price Over profit shop.. http://eaduan.kpdnkk.gov.my/eaduan/main.php?lang=2free market anyway, no rules say they can't..sucks i know can't imagine how much dual fiji gonna be
faidz85
Jun 18 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jun 18 2015, 07:28 AM) Tech Armory stated 2.2k for Fury and 2.7k for Fury XT. If this is true, I will be going for Fury...should be a good compromise no? Since the 390x is already reaching 2k...
Unseen83
Jun 18 2015, 08:18 AM
you all free to do/ believe whatever you want.. if Retailer able to use common sense selling Nvidia GTX 980 Ti (RM2.8K+) but when pricing on AMD R9 Fury X should also be price equally same.. or it's just conspiracy Distro trying to sell off the Stock they have order gtx 980 Ti Why they set price on AMD r9 Fury X RM2.5K + extra RM2K. =4.8K+ i feel is wrong and is not Hard for me to send complaint.. with Anti-Profiteering Act 2011
empire23
Jun 18 2015, 08:41 AM
Team Island Hopper
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 18 2015, 07:53 AM)  well i ask buddy working there... and i know gov need extra income for.. country eco boost.. so gonna try use "The Price Control Anti-Profiteering Act 2011" What is Application of PCAP? "Under the PCAP, it is an offence for a person/retailer to make an unreasonably high profit ("profiteering") from the sale or supply of goods or services in the course of a trade or a business.  I know the law, but the law also requires that the defined "price controller" in this case a ministry officer make full review of the "Goods" under review, it can only apply to 1 item at a time and can be subject to review because computer items are not under a "gazette" By the time this process is done, the R9 400 series will be out already haha!  You're just better off waiting 3 months for the price to normalize than the 1 year + it'll take for a review.
khelben
Jun 18 2015, 09:29 AM
2.2k for Fury, and 1.6k for 390.
Guess the Nano will be around 1.9-2k?
faidz85
Jun 18 2015, 09:33 AM
Should be around that..if that's true, 390x is going to have a hard time selling at the current price.
sentlon
Jun 18 2015, 09:59 AM
Now serious question. Where can I pre order fury X?
terradrive
Jun 18 2015, 10:01 AM
2.2k Fury and 2.7k Fury X is a reasonable price.
sentlon
Jun 18 2015, 10:05 AM
How about starting a bulk order of fury X directly from disitrutor? I am like tired many retail selling crazy mark price instead following the market retail price
S4PH
Jun 18 2015, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 10:01 AM) 2.2k Fury and 2.7k Fury X is a reasonable price. Thats a good price even the 980ti cost more than that
terradrive
Jun 18 2015, 11:11 AM
 Looked familiar? lol it's Nvidia's April fool's joke. http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...-new-titan-miniAMD made it a reality
hfi
Jun 18 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:33 AM) Should be around that..if that's true, 390x is going to have a hard time selling at the current price. I feel like the 390x with the wc and 8gb may age better - could be the better card if you are the type that don't upgrade very often. Still need to see some benchies to see how these cards perform tho.
terradrive
Jun 18 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(hfi @ Jun 18 2015, 11:28 AM) I feel like the 390x with the wc and 8gb may age better - could be the better card if you are the type that don't upgrade very often. Still need to see some benchies to see how these cards perform tho. I don't think 390X have watercooler. Better snap up those second hand R9 290/290X now since it's still cheap.
chocobo7779
Jun 18 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 11:11 AM)  Looked familiar? lol it's Nvidia's April fool's joke. http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...-new-titan-miniAMD made it a reality  R9 Nano...
chocobo7779
Jun 18 2015, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 10:01 AM) 2.2k Fury and 2.7k Fury X is a reasonable price. The Fury X looks pretty good - especially it is overengineered for overclocking...  Well the prices look quite good... This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jun 18 2015, 12:03 PM
hfi
Jun 18 2015, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 11:36 AM) I don't think 390X have watercooler. Better snap up those second hand R9 290/290X now since it's still cheap. Ahh my bad. I thought like the Fury, the 390 is aircooled and 390x is water cooled.
zhen^wei
Jun 18 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 18 2015, 08:18 AM) you all free to do/ believe whatever you want.. if Retailer able to use common sense selling Nvidia GTX 980 Ti (RM2.8K+) but when pricing on AMD R9 Fury X should also be price equally same.. or it's just conspiracy Distro trying to sell off the Stock they have order gtx 980 Ti Why they set price on AMD r9 Fury X RM2.5K + extra RM2K. =4.8K+ i feel is wrong and is not Hard for me to send complaint.. with Anti-Profiteering Act 2011 can just go complaint  but when asus came out the price first . haha
SUSHuman10
Jun 18 2015, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 11:36 AM) I don't think 390X have watercooler. Better snap up those second hand R9 290/290X now since it's still cheap. I reckon he made his statement because 390(x) having 8GB VRAM instead of 4GB of Fury. And WC he probably mean waterblock.
SUSHuman10
Jun 18 2015, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 18 2015, 12:18 PM) can just go complaint  but when asus came out the price first . haha So the 4k++ is indeed the "retail" price set by Sapphire MY?
zhen^wei
Jun 18 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:30 PM) So the 4k++ is indeed the "retail" price set by Sapphire MY?  "Latest news..fury will have price drop to below 3K SRP" i received this msg this morning. maybe someone see wrong price or AMD Malaysia want to put so high price (RM4k) at Malaysia. the price not the final, then i see gtech posted at facebook for the fury price, tat's why alot ppl question about the pricing.