5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Queries work at BASF Petronas, benefit & future

mohdyakup
post Mar 17 2015, 07:03 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 17 2015, 05:29 PM)
Looks like I can forget about venturing new field.
Touching sangat you bro. Rileks. Meh sini aku belanja kopi. Cheers.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 07:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 17 2015, 06:59 PM)
that shows petronas is a good place to learn and gain experience, right? and the knowledge and skills gained from petronas are recognized, right? companies there (in middle east) believe ppl from come from petronas can do the jobs, right?
Nope, pay low issue. Learning wise, what to learn where an unit are run by 5-10 fellows?
mohdyakup
post Mar 17 2015, 08:02 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 17 2015, 07:50 PM)
Nope, pay low issue. Learning wise, what to learn where an unit are run by 5-10 fellows?
Okay this point aku dah tak boleh lawan dah ahahahahahahaha
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 08:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 17 2015, 08:02 PM)
Okay this point aku dah tak boleh lawan dah ahahahahahahaha
All the ops group knows this, as they are spoiling Malaysian in Middle East market.
meonkutu11
post Mar 17 2015, 08:32 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 17 2015, 07:50 PM)
yes bro, agree on that. but someone has to start somewhere, right? if you say, product of petronas are not good, i think companies in the middle dont bother to take them...
meonkutu11
post Mar 17 2015, 08:33 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 17 2015, 08:05 PM)
All the ops group knows this, as they are spoiling Malaysian in Middle East market.
and you are the one that being spoiled, right?

This post has been edited by meonkutu11: Mar 17 2015, 08:34 PM
SUSsupersound

11,554 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 17 2015, 08:32 PM)
yes bro, agree on that. but someone has to start somewhere, right? if you say, product of petronas are not good, i think companies in the middle dont bother to take them...
In the middle?
SUSsupersound

11,554 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 17 2015, 08:33 PM)
thats including you, right?
Nope, I'm from security.
mohdyakup
post Mar 17 2015, 08:45 PM

4,351 posts

supersound I think you really ada vengeance towards Petronas bro. Sorry for my wild accusation. Aku rasa tak semua ada rotten apples in Petronas. There are so many great talents were born from Petronas, for example like Tan Sri Hassan Merican and Rafizi Ramli. Thats is why headhunters from Middle East are really look forward to employ Malaysian from Petronas background working experience.

Oklah aku sebenarnya tak nak gaduh2, gua chill jer. Peace.
mohdyakup
post Mar 17 2015, 08:48 PM

4,351 posts

And three of us here sudah derailed from this thread objective. This thread discussing about BASF-Petronas Chemicals Sdn Bhd - a 60% 40% JV between BASF and Petronas Chemicals Group (PCG) whereby BPC is the operator of plant facilities on behalf of JV partner.
mohdyakup
post Mar 18 2015, 04:12 PM

4,351 posts

Bump.
klein
post Mar 18 2015, 09:05 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kuf412 @ Mar 17 2015, 05:39 PM)
Bro yakup,

Got questions, how long it will take for technician to become exec?

I've gone to their walk-in iv, and I will be offered as technician instead of exec. Reason is because I am fresh and don't have any experience in the field, so I have to start from below.

But as far as I know, usually degree will be placed as exec right?  sweat.gif according to their HR la,

Anyway, I'm mechanical degree fresh grad.
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 17 2015, 05:42 PM)
Bro kerja technician with BPC sedap bro walaupun kau ada degree, kenapa perlu rushing naik exec level cepat sangat? Kau layan shift allowance and pelbagai allowance masyukkk duit brooooo.

Unless kalau diorang offer kau as Operation/Production Exec lain cerita - this one okay. Kalau setakat naik Maintenance Exec sahaja baik jangan.

Kerja shift sahaja is the lubuk nak buat duit lulz.
I believe it is not all about money. The kind of experience one gets for being an executive (or engineer hehe) or a technician is DIFFERENT.

Yadda yadda they say being a technician or operator gives one the valuable hands-on feel, but what's stopping one executive from getting their hands dirty yet at the same time juggling the troubleshooting/ thinking / managing vendors and clients etc. It boils down to how one finds the balance.

One thing for sure, career progression is different for a technician and an executive (don't be tempted with the shift allowance etc.. its seriously not worth it)

@kuf412
Confirm with the HR. All the fresh grads with degree I know start as executives.

This post has been edited by klein: Mar 18 2015, 09:06 PM
SUSsupersound
post Mar 18 2015, 09:17 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Mar 18 2015, 09:05 PM)
I believe it is not all about money. The kind of experience one gets for being an executive (or engineer hehe) or a technician is DIFFERENT.

Yadda yadda they say being a technician or operator gives one the valuable hands-on feel, but what's stopping one executive from getting their hands dirty yet at the same time juggling the troubleshooting/ thinking / managing vendors and clients etc. It boils down to how one finds the balance.

One thing for sure, career progression is different for a technician and an executive (don't be tempted with the shift allowance etc.. its seriously not worth it)

@kuf412
Confirm with the HR. All the fresh grads with degree I know start as executives.
In Petronas, you start as technician will end up as technician. Unlike Petron or Shell you can progress.
That's the reason why most Petronas staffs run away after few years.
klein
post Mar 18 2015, 09:24 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 18 2015, 09:17 PM)
In Petronas, you start as technician will end up as technician. Unlike Petron or Shell you can progress.
That's the reason why most Petronas staffs run away after few years.
not true. there are rank and file employees ended up being an executive/ staff or principal engineer

but in this case, if one already has the degree, why would one start from being a technician?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 18 2015, 09:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Mar 18 2015, 09:24 PM)
not true. there are rank and file employees ended up being an executive/ staff or principal engineer

but in this case, if one already has the degree, why would one start from being a technician?
But not much, this is what I know when I have a big TT session in Doha few months back with Malaysian.
If Petronas are giving good job security, why would a person run away?
klein
post Mar 18 2015, 09:36 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 18 2015, 09:29 PM)
But not much, this is what I know when I have a big TT session in Doha few months back with Malaysian.
If Petronas are giving good job security, why would a person run away?
Job security may not be the utmost concern for all individuals. We are looking at different things at different stages of life. Priorities change.

Anyway, many rejoined also.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 18 2015, 09:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Mar 18 2015, 09:36 PM)
Job security may not be the utmost concern for all individuals. We are looking at different things at different stages of life. Priorities change.

That I don't know.
speedfamgirl
post Mar 18 2015, 11:45 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

Hmm i just look at the Career opportunities website.

While i am really interested in applying for the production technician position i would like to know what's their shift roster looks like. if 2day/2 night weekly then...meh.

also onshore facilities, i bet the roster allowance is the same as i can relate during my training at BIF last time.
mohdyakup
post Mar 18 2015, 11:47 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Mar 18 2015, 11:45 PM)
Hmm i just look at the Career opportunities website.

While i am really interested in applying for the production technician position i would like to know what's their shift roster looks like. if 2day/2 night weekly then...meh.

also onshore facilities, i bet the roster allowance is the same as i can relate during my training at BIF last time.

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Mar 19 2015, 12:03 AM
asellerrs
post Mar 18 2015, 11:59 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Mar 18 2015, 09:36 PM)

just to add...once you get out from xetronas..you won't get a chances to enter back.. true story.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 AM