post Jan 20 2015, 07:07 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tepetq @ Jan 20 2015, 06:29 PM)
why all suggestion mix intel & amd..

no want is suggest cpu amd..

is it amd really bad.......
The performance of the CPUs. nod.gif

For AMD,the price is different here,compared in the US. nod.gif Here it's different because the distributor..jacked up the prices.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 20 2015, 07:11 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 22 2015, 08:02 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Jan 22 2015, 07:53 PM)
Will consider that
How about the motherboard ?
Is there any huge difference between H81M-VG4 with B85M-HDS which price is RM239 ?
No performance difference.
Here,take a look at this. nod.gif

http://www.asrock.com/mb/compare.asp?Selec...Model=H81M-VG4&

There are newer revisions for the H81M-VG4 and B85M-HDS,not sure if it's already here,since they don't announce it. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 23 2015, 03:21 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(wansr2 @ Jan 23 2015, 02:52 PM)
my old psu died..so it will out of my budget..how about amd..i'm thinking to get amd a6 6400k..
It will be worse than the CPU TristanX suggested and even the Pentiums.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 23 2015, 03:22 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 23 2015, 04:05 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tf269982 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:59 PM)
[Budget] : 2.5k

[Purpose] : Gaming Movie, entertainment

[Monitor resolution] : FULL HD with IPS

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : DRAGON NEST.

[Personal preferences] : 1TB HDD, Wireless Card.

Can recommend me another build of rig if my budget can goes up another 100 which is 2.6k
So, please recommend me 2 builds, Thank you very much.
You already have the monitor? hmm.gif

Intel Core i5 4460 3.2Ghz RM624
Asrock B85M-HDS RM239
Sapphire R9 280 Dual-X OC 3GB GDDR5 RM759
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM249
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM184
Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
CM K380 RM149
TP-Link TL-WN727N RM12
Total:RM2515
Prices are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

For 2.6K,can change MoBo to Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM299 or H97-Pro4 RM329.and casing to Bitfenix Neos RM169. wink.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 23 2015, 04:16 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tf269982 @ Jan 23 2015, 04:11 PM)
Hi,will that tp-link USB adapter be stable if i gaming, like online game mmorpg? if is not, can i change the it to onboard wifi card instead of USB adapter. price please THX biggrin.gif
I have no idea,but i'm sure it's gonna be fine. wink.gif
On board wifi card?PCI/PCI-E or you meant the one integrated into the motherboard?Cause the latter won't come cheap. tongue.gif

Oh no monitor?For 2.5K,change GPU to Sapphire R9 270 Dual-X OC 2GB GDDR5 RM589,PSU to FSP Hexa+ 550W RM169 and get Samsung S22C170BS RM349 monitor.For 2.6K,change PSU to Seasonic S12II 620W RM299. nod.gif

Refined build.

Asrock B85M-HDS RM239
Sapphire R9 270 Dual-X OC 2GB GDDR5 RM589
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM249
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM184
FSP Hexa+ 550W RM169
CM K380 RM149
TP-Link TL-WN727N RM12
Samsung S22C170BS RM349
Total:RM2564

For 2.6K,change Mobo to Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM299 and Wifi to TP-Link WN881ND RM49.The Wifi in 2.5K is USB,because B85M-HDS doesn't have any PCI or PCI-E lanes other than one for the GPU. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 23 2015, 04:26 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 23 2015, 04:28 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tf269982 @ Jan 23 2015, 04:20 PM)
PCIE, juz like harimau malaya recommend, and i dont have the monitor. i think i nid a new list.
There,edited the build.
Minecrafter
post Jan 23 2015, 05:17 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(tf269982 @ Jan 23 2015, 04:33 PM)
Samsung S22C170BS you sure is IPS? and can change the USB wireless Adapter to PCIE wireless card?
Oh woopsie,just noticed u want a monitor with IPS panel. sweat.gif

Asrock H87M-Pro4 RM269
Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X OC 2GB GDDR5 RM529
Kingston Value RAM 4GB DDR3 1600MHz RM129
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM184
FSP Hexa+ 550W RM169
CM K380 RM149
TP-Link TL-WN881ND RM49
Dell S2240L RM499
Total:RM2601

For 2.5K,after you haggle with them for discounts. biggrin.gif For 2.6K,can change GPU t the Sapphire R9 270 Dual-X OC 2GB GDDR5 RM589. wink.gif And Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM249 if you want that.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 23 2015, 05:19 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 24 2015, 07:23 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Biruvioletku @ Jan 24 2015, 07:03 AM)
[Budget] : 3k

[Purpose] : Gaming and watching anime

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : keyboard, mouse, monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : WoW, Heroes of the Storm, Dota 2

[Personal preferences] : gtx970

[Location] : Perak
Will up till 3.5k but i will need to buy Edifier C3 also.
Your location is Perak? hmm.gif Might as well get from IdealTech.Free shipping for your budget.. brows.gif

Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 3.4GHz RM835
Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM319
Gainward GTX970 4GB GDDR5 RM1099
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM249
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
Seasonic M12II 80+ Bronze 520W Modular RM299
CM K380 RM149
Edifier C3 RM429
Total:RM3568
Prices are from IdealTech. smile.gif

Dunno how good is the speaker,i have no experience on those stuff. tongue.gif

Do you plan on playing games like Bf4 in the future?

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 24 2015, 07:25 AM
Minecrafter
post Jan 25 2015, 07:17 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 25 2015, 05:11 PM)
Not by a long shot. It's expensive for the performance it does. GTX970 instead.
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jan 25 2015, 05:48 PM)
Indeed, in Malaysia, GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 is vary from RM 800-1000 and GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 is vary from RM 1000-1500.
If you decided to get the best(most expensive) GeForce GTX 960, you can get the cheapest GeForce GTX 970.
Performance gap between these 2 Graphic Cards are quite big.

By the way, recent news suggested GeForce GTX 970 has some memory allocation bug, though it won't affect general usages.
The cheapest GTX960 is Leadtek GTX960 RM759 from IdealTech FYI.But still,the card is similar to a reference,in which i'd say the 280 for the same price is better. hmm.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 25 2015, 07:58 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(syahrulez129 @ Jan 25 2015, 07:35 PM)
Hello Guys.. Newbie here.. Wanted to Ask all Sifu's..

is it possible to get what i wanted with this budget? blush.gif
Budget:3-3.5k ( maybe can exceed a little bit.)

IF cant, Please do guide me with good Rig  blush.gif

[Budget] : 3-3.5k

[Purpose] : Pure Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : keyboard, mouse, monitor

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : Tera, Bf4, Fifa 15,

[Personal preferences] : Gtx 970. ( What is differences between Leadtek, Asus, Gainward ), and i7k ( If possible )

[Location] : Perak

What is differences between i5k and i7k?
And lastly, i might overclock it for future use..
Bro,you want to OC and a Gtx970,might exceed your budget.Also,it's not i5k or i7k..it's i5 4690k and i7 4790k. nod.gif

Intel Xeon E3-1231 V3 RM785
Asrock H97-Pro4 RM349
Gainward GTX970 4GB GDDR5 RM1099
GSkill Aegis 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz RM249
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM189
Seasonic M12II 80+ Bronze 520W Modular RM299
Bitfenix Neos RM169
Scythe Katana4 RM89
Total:RM3228
Optional:Samsung 850 Evo 120GB RM359
Prices are from IdealTech. smile.gif

I'd not advise you to overclock if you don't know how to do so and the risks. wink.gif Plus,it will exceed your budget.

BTW,GTX970 has vRAM issue,it's 3.3GB and not 4GB IINM.

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 25 2015, 07:59 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 25 2015, 08:39 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(syahrulez129 @ Jan 25 2015, 08:05 PM)
Heh.. Thx guys.. Btw, What differences between Intel i 5 and Xeon? which 1 better?
sry for asking so many question.. cry.gif
QUOTE(syahrulez129 @ Jan 25 2015, 08:12 PM)
Bro, Processor Intel I 5 and Xeon which 1 better in term for gaming..?
Xeon i suggested is better. wink.gif

QUOTE(Amarto12345 @ Jan 25 2015, 08:13 PM)
Hi can you guys please recommend a build?
[Budget]2000

[Purpose]Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]None other than peripherals

[Monitor resolution]1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently]Most games. Recent games too

[Personal preferences]None. Mainly gaming tho, so no i7 lel

[Location]Petaling Jaya, Selangor. I would prefer if only from one shop. C-Zone preferably.
Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM625
Asus H81M-K RM188
Asus R9 270 DirectCU II OC 2GB GDDR5 RM579
Kingston Value RAM 4GB DDR3 1600MHz RM135
WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM185
Silverstone Strider Essential 500W RM189
CM N300 RM179
Total:RM2080
Prices are from C-Zone@LYP. smile.gif

Prices there are more expensive.. tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 26 2015, 03:26 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ezouL87 @ Jan 25 2015, 10:35 PM)
Heiya all, Im upgrading ma rig...need yu sifus opinion on this one please  smile.gif
[Budget] : around 1.5k

[Purpose] : Mainly for gaming and movies

[Hardwares that will be re-use] : PSU (max load 520w), HDDs and peripherals

[Games & softwares that use frequently] : Mostly recent games

[Personal preferences] : intel. GPU with hdmi ( wanna use 32" tv  tongue.gif ). Not planning to OC

[Location] : Selangor
So basically, its only a change in processor, mobo, ram and gpu
and one question, does it affect GPU selection...to run a full spec gaming with the tv?
if it is, I can always revert to my old monitor. Budget constraint hehe

Thanx in advance. Cheers!
Mind telling us the PSU you have at the moment?Brand and model? hmm.gif

Intel Core i5 4460 3.2GHz RM624
Asrock H81M-VG4 RM159
Sapphire R7 265 Dual-X OC 2GB GDDR5 RM529
Kingston Value RAM 4GB DDR3 1600MHz RM129
CM K380 RM149
Total:RM1590
Prices are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif Really close to 1.6K.. sweat.gif

Not really,as long as the TV is a 1080p or lower. nod.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 26 2015, 09:14 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:04 PM)
Hi al.. Planning on matx.. Is gigabyte h97m is a good choice?
Which Gigabyte H97M are you talking about? sweat.gif
Building a new rig?If so,budget and usage? hmm.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 27 2015, 03:11 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:18 PM)
http://www.game-debate.com/motherboard/mot...%20(rev.%201.0)

sifu this one..
i now building new rig just want to convert to MATX
interest on this board, just no idea got any other nicer one
That's fine.If you want cheaper,can get Asrock H97M-Pro4 RM299. wink.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 27 2015, 01:59 PM)
Hi Tristan, wanna ask, the MSI GTX970 that you recommended, is it the GTX970 Gaming? or is it another version? Because if not mistaken, currently the 970 Gaming is priced at 1499?  hmm.gif
Gaming's at RM1499,Tiger version is at Rm1259.
Kinda weird that the shops label it as "OC" instead of "Tiger". biggrin.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 28 2015, 03:04 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ezouL87 @ Jan 28 2015, 12:06 AM)
The PSU is Vantec ion2 520W
would this be enough?

TQ again bruh  biggrin.gif
How long have you been using it? hmm.gif I think it should be enough,though.
Here's a review from goldfries..from 5 years ago. laugh.gif
http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...-supply-review/

Minecrafter
post Jan 28 2015, 09:45 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 28 2015, 08:27 PM)
Not sure if relevant, but can anyone suggest somewhere to get decent table? Been eying up the Ikea Micke, but dunnoe if there is a better one
My desk is the Micke,well,there's a few of them. biggrin.gif Mine is this one.
http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products...4851/#/40244850

This one is better IMO,if you don't want to store anything. wink.gif
http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/60244745/
Minecrafter
post Jan 28 2015, 09:57 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 28 2015, 09:56 PM)
Yeah, I was considering the second one. Am worried it cannot fit into my trunk if I were to go buy >.<
Well,the one i have right now,it was in a box,you need to assemble it yourself. wink.gif I'm sure it'll fit,or you can even put it in passanger's and the back seats. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Jan 28 2015, 09:58 PM
Minecrafter
post Jan 29 2015, 10:17 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Butcherator @ Jan 29 2015, 09:40 PM)
Core i7-4790 - RM1039
Asrock H97 Pro4 motherboard - RM329
Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3-1600 x1 - RM249
MSI GTX970 4GB DDR5 OC - RM1259
WD Blue 1TB hard disk - RM179
Intel 530 120GB SSD - RM259
DVD writer of your choice - RM59
Seasonic M12 II Evo 520W power supply - RM279
Corsair Spec 02/03 case - RM219
Dell E2414H 24" monitor - RM569

RM4,440 Budget (RM4500)

Hi TristanX and other sifus, thought of adding 500 to change the processor to I7 and add a SSD. Any comments on the changes especially the PSU. Wanna ask about the casing also, what are better low ones in terms of air flow and within budget (Seen alot of sites recommending HAF912) .
Yeah,it's fine on adding the i7 and SSD.

About the casing,the one TristanX suggested is fine. nod.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 30 2015, 11:01 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(alien_onizuka @ Jan 30 2015, 09:04 PM)
Guys, need advice on best option for 6k rig without monitor.
Usage?

QUOTE(Harooluvstar @ Jan 30 2015, 09:26 PM)
Guys, which gpu is better? sapphire r9 280 or leadtek gtx760? Price difference rm50 on viewnet
The former is better.There is also the Leadtek GTX960 2GB GDDR5 RM759.But the 280 is better than both of them.
Minecrafter
post Jan 31 2015, 03:10 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jan 31 2015, 02:49 PM)
Hi guys, need a suggestion for RM5k rig. prefer GPU Gigabyte gtx 980 G1 Gaming
Im an enthusiast gamer, I play game all the time, except when I got class  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
CPU:Intel Core i7 4790 3.6GHz RM1049
MoBo:Asrock H97-Pro4 RM329
GPU:Gigabyte GTX980 G1 Gaming 4GB GDDR5 RM2299 - I'm sure this is the G1 model.
RAM:Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM249
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB RM184
PSU:Seasonic M12II 80+ Bronze 520W Modular RM269-279
SSD:Intel 530 Series 240GB RM449
Casing:Corsair Carbide Spec-03 RM219 - I'm sure they have the casing.
Total:RM5047

If you're fine with not getting the GTX980 G1 Gaming,you can get GTX970 SLI.. brows.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:30 PM