125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V8!

Kensu
post Jan 9 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 9 2015, 04:05 PM)

I favor longer lasting hardware. Intel 530 240GB is at RM479.

Better monitors comes at a price. Dell U2414H is around RM830 at Techview or garage sales.
Dell U2414 is way out of my budget cry.gif

by the way, i forgot about CPU cooler. 212X is the most recommended? any other without back plate (except TX3 Evo)?
TristanX
post Jan 9 2015, 04:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(Kensu @ Jan 9 2015, 04:12 PM)
Dell U2414 is way out of my budget  cry.gif

by the way, i forgot about CPU cooler. 212X is the most recommended? any other without back plate (except TX3 Evo)?
Yeah, Hyper 212X has very good performance for the price.
eehtsitna
post Jan 9 2015, 04:30 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jan 9 2015, 05:05 PM)
That's healthy. Blizzard games favors Intel and Nvidia. Starcraft II loves better CPU.

How about these?

Xeon E3-1231 V3 - RM829
Coolermaster Hyper 212X - RM149
Asrock H97 Pro4 motherboard - RM329
Kingston 8GB DDR3-1600 x1 - RM249
Leadtek GTX760 2GB DDR5 - RM749
Seasonic M12 II Evo 620W power supply - RM359
Corsair Spec 02/03 case - RM219

RM2883 total

Thank you! biggrin.gif
XenoSlasher
post Jan 10 2015, 03:18 AM

49 posts

Greetings to all, my HD7850 just died thanks to DA:I but it's mostly my fault for overpushing it..maybe. So i need some advices on new upgrades to run the game properly this time.
[Budget] 2k-3k range
Suggest me new casing, gpu, rams, ssd (if it's necessary)
[Purpose] Dragon Age: Inquisition on ultra settings!

[Hardwares that will be re-use] (Do advise if i need to change them as well..)
Intel i5 3470
Asus P8Z77-V LX
WD Caviar Blue 1TB
Silverstone Strider Essential 500w
Lite-On DVD-RW
[Monitor resolution]1920x1080 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Not much gaming atm but need it for up-coming games like GTA V

[Personal preferences] Since i still value my money i heard ATI Card has that Mantle function which may be good for my system granted i don't want to change my current CPU. But i would like to switch over to NVIDIA graphics..

Thanks in advance! =)
skylinelover
post Jan 10 2015, 06:46 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(XenoSlasher @ Jan 10 2015, 03:18 AM)
Greetings to all, my HD7850 just died thanks to DA:I but it's mostly my fault for overpushing it..maybe. So i need some advices on new upgrades to run the game properly this time.
[Budget] 2k-3k range

Intel i5 3470
Asus P8Z77-V LX
WD Caviar Blue 1TB
Lite-On DVD-RW

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Not much gaming atm but need it for up-coming games like GTA V

[Personal preferences] Since i still value my money i heard ATI Card has that Mantle function which may be good for my system granted i don't want to change my current CPU. But i would like to switch over to NVIDIA graphics..

Thanks in advance! =)
CPU side please take this rclxms.gif

its an i7 in disguise without graphics laugh.gif 4 core 8 threads not like the i5 4 core 4 threads

2014 and beyond games will suck more core power in CPU and i5 is no longer the kings like it used 2 be last time doh.gif

other parts let you decide haha icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 10 2015, 06:47 AM
Minecrafter
post Jan 10 2015, 06:49 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(XenoSlasher @ Jan 10 2015, 03:18 AM)
[Budget] 2k-3k range

Intel i5 3470
Asus P8Z77-V LX
WD Caviar Blue 1TB
Lite-On DVD-RW

Thanks in advance! =)
CPU:Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 3.3GHz RM700-800 - Estimated price,since the stated price was "Ask" lol.
GPU:Leadtek GTX970 Hurricane 4GB GDDR5 RM1180
RAM:Kingston Value RAM 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM244
SSD:Intel 530 Series 120GB RM259
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Casing:Corsair Carbide Spec-03 RM219 -
Total:RM2901-3001
CPU is from Lingloong@GS,GPU is from Techview,the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Better get the Xeon if you wanna play games like GTA V,the i5 you have might struggle.Games from the last year are utilising them cores too. sweat.gif

Minecrafter
post Jan 10 2015, 06:50 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 10 2015, 06:46 AM)

its an i7 in disguise without graphics laugh.gif 4 core 8 threads not like the i5 4 core 4 threads

2014 and beyond games will suck more core power in CPU and i5 is no longer the kings like it used 2 be last time doh.gif

Umm,you cannot use the E3-1231 V3 on Ivy Bridge motherboard.. tongue.gif
bobkadir
post Jan 10 2015, 07:24 AM

277 posts

Hello guys, system for browsing internet, streaming netflix, and lot of fifa 15, doable below rm1000? No need for harddisk and might go for cheap used gpu too. Please suggest. Tq
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 10 2015, 09:35 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Jan 10 2015, 07:24 AM)
Hello guys,  system for browsing internet,  streaming netflix, and lot of fifa 15, doable below rm1000? No need for harddisk and might go for cheap used gpu too. Please suggest. Tq
Yes it is possible,but at very limited performance,where will you buying it from?

P/s : Hi guys =w=)/ long time haven't visit this section ufufufu
bobkadir
post Jan 10 2015, 09:54 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 10 2015, 09:35 AM)
Yes it is possible,but at very limited performance,where will you buying it from?
Techview price ok? Should i go for i3 haswell, amd fx, intel g series or amd apu?

Which one performs best?

Gpu can decide later.
Minecrafter
post Jan 10 2015, 10:37 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 10 2015, 09:35 AM)
o/ Hey there. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Jan 10 2015, 09:54 AM)
Techview price ok?  Should i go for i3 haswell,  amd fx,  intel g series or amd apu?

Which one performs best?

Gpu can decide later.
GPU can decide later?Good.. icon_idea.gif

CPU:Intel Core i3 4150 3.5GHz RM369
MoBo:Asrock H81M-VG4 RM159
RAM:Kingston Value RAM 4GB DDR3 1600MHz RM134
PSU:FSP Hexa+ 550W RM169
Casing:CM K380 RM149
ODD:Liteon 24x DVDRW RM59
Total:RM1039
Prices are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Here is specs requirement for FIFA 15.
http://help.ea.com/en/article/fifa-15-pc-m...m-requirements/

Could be able to play around medium settings. wink.gif
XenoSlasher
post Jan 10 2015, 12:04 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 10 2015, 06:46 AM)

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 10 2015, 06:49 AM)
CPU:Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 3.3GHz RM700-800 - Estimated price,since the stated price was "Ask" lol.
GPU:Leadtek GTX970 Hurricane 4GB GDDR5 RM1180
RAM:Kingston Value RAM 8GB DDR3 1600MHz RM244
SSD:Intel 530 Series 120GB RM259
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W RM299
Casing:Corsair Carbide Spec-03 RM219 -
Total:RM2901-3001
CPU is from Lingloong@GS,GPU is from Techview,the rest are from Viewnet@LYP. smile.gif

Better get the Xeon if you wanna play games like GTA V,the i5 you have might struggle.Games from the last year are utilising them cores too. sweat.gif
Thanks for the replies guys really appreciate it =)
So mm guess i have to change the cpu and xeon does seem ideal but may i know if 3rd generation i7 still viable for gaming nowadays? don't want to buy another new board when my current still usable and i can probably get used unit to cut cost. Also my silverstone 500w won't be enough for GTX970? =(
Minecrafter
post Jan 10 2015, 12:51 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(XenoSlasher @ Jan 10 2015, 12:04 PM)
Thanks for the replies guys really appreciate it =)
So mm guess i have to change the cpu and xeon does seem ideal but may i know if 3rd generation i7 still viable for gaming nowadays? don't want to buy another new board when my current still usable and i can probably get used unit to cut cost. Also my silverstone 500w won't be enough for GTX970? =(
Games from the past year are utilising them cores,it's better to take Xeon or i7 if possible.But if you play games like Dota,LoL,Minecraft,then an i3 is enough lol.

The Xeon E3-1230 V2 is like an i7 indisguise! biggrin.gif Well,for Ivy Bridge of course.
Umm no,opthe one i suggested is compatible with the board you still have. nod.gif

Yup,not enough.A good quality 520-550W is enough actually,but i prefer some headroom. tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 10 2015, 01:17 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 10 2015, 06:50 AM)
Umm,you cannot use the E3-1231 V3 on Ivy Bridge motherboard.. tongue.gif
haha really? laugh.gif

then must change board liao dang

kidayo
post Jan 10 2015, 02:04 PM

13 posts

Sifu's I need help!
I am buying my rig at lowyat but the leadtek 970 no more stock. Is there any alternative?
TristanX
post Jan 10 2015, 03:20 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(kidayo @ Jan 10 2015, 02:04 PM)
Sifu's I need help!
I am buying my rig at lowyat but the leadtek 970 no more stock. Is there any alternative?
Try Zotac at RM1249 from Cycom.
kidayo
post Jan 10 2015, 05:34 PM

13 posts

Sorry tristanx, failed to get anything so I went home to survey again. Didn't went to cycom to enquire yet.

I am trying to get everything from the same shop but most of the GPU are sold out.
One of the guy recommended me MSI GTX970 oc for RM 1249 (the only gtx970 model that have stock). Is it a good card or should I try to get the graphic card from other places?
TristanX
post Jan 10 2015, 05:59 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

QUOTE(kidayo @ Jan 10 2015, 05:34 PM)
Sorry tristanx, failed to get anything so I went home to survey again. Didn't went to cycom to enquire yet.

I am trying to get everything from the same shop but most of the GPU are sold out.
One of the guy recommended me MSI GTX970 oc for RM 1249 (the only gtx970 model that have stock). Is it a good card or should I try to get the graphic card from other places?
MSI is fine. It is also factory overclocked.
kidayo
post Jan 10 2015, 07:51 PM

13 posts

Okay thank you tristanx!
alfiejr
post Jan 11 2015, 12:51 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(kidayo @ Jan 10 2015, 05:34 PM)

The card is decent. I highly suggest updating its bios as it will improve the power limit and help greatly minimize the throttling.

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:16 PM