7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

laymank
post Mar 17 2017, 10:04 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Mar 17 2017, 09:30 AM)
No. This lazada promo is for new customer. Tried to apply using the new link yesterday, a lady from HSBC calling this morning teliing this is only for new customer and NOT for existing customer.
I don't know what to say, but I was an existing card holder when applied. And I got the voucher. So?

Are you by any chance fall under any of the category:

The following categories of persons shall not be eligible to participate in the Promotion:
a. Holders(s) who had cancelled his/her HSBC Credit Card(s) within three (3) months before the date of
application and is applying or re-applying for any Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i
under the Promotion;
b. Cardholder(s) who applied for a primary HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i in the past 6-months;
c. Cardholder(s) who have participated or are participating in any other concurrent credit card sign-up
promotions by HSBC Bank and/or HSBC Amanah; and/or
d. Holder(s) of invalid or cancelled HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i and/or whose accounts are
delinquent within HSBC Bank and HSBC Amanah’s definition at any time during the Promotion Period;
and/or
e. Holder(s) of company and/or corporate HSBC Bank/ HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i
laymank
post Mar 17 2017, 04:00 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Mar 17 2017, 12:17 PM)
May I know how long have you been with HSBC CC during the time you apply for RM300 Lazada Voucher?
I was 10 months HSBC card holder when the second card applied for Lazada voucher was approved.
laymank
post Mar 19 2017, 12:58 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Mar 18 2017, 09:08 PM)
May I know which card annual fee is waived and is entitled to lazada voucher?

Seems like the cards that entitled to voucher all got annual fees.
not an issue. once you got the voucher, you can decide whether or not to keep it until the annual fee kicks in on the 2nd year.
laymank
post Mar 20 2017, 11:33 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 18 2017, 09:54 AM)

I wonder if other bank's credit card can be used with the voucher or it has to be HSBC's. It didn't mention in the T&C.
laymank
post Mar 20 2017, 03:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Mar 20 2017, 02:07 PM)
Good question, I want to know too, as last time, I got GemFIVE voucher from Standard Chartered bank, the system not allow you to use other's bank CC, it will also select for you and can't choose to pay with other's bank CC.
do you recall there were terms from the GemFive vouchers mandating SCB card to be used?
laymank
post Mar 21 2017, 04:15 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Mar 21 2017, 11:37 AM)
For HSBC Balance transfer payment, is it just pay minimum payment is enough?
Because the my recent statement total is full amount of BT.
Will there be any finance charge or affect CCRIS score if only pay minimum.
Yes, paying minimum payment per statement is good enough. But remember not to use the card for any other payment, otherwise you will incur finance charges for those transactions.
laymank
post Mar 22 2017, 03:57 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 22 2017, 03:50 PM)
Redeem the laz $500 voucher successfully today to buy new set of tire. Thank you HSBC....the best sign up gift so far with just 1 swipe. biggrin.gif
Must you use HSBC card with the voucher?
laymank
post Mar 23 2017, 09:58 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 22 2017, 08:14 PM)
No....i use CIMB CR card to pay balance for additional 5% Cb.. rclxms.gif
That is great news!
laymank
post Mar 24 2017, 02:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Mar 24 2017, 02:03 PM)
If register either 3 cards for the Lazada e-Voucher by calling to HSBC, am I still eligible for the Voucher if not register via the HSBC Lazada website?
It has to be via the hsbc-lazada link.
laymank
post Mar 28 2017, 03:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Mar 28 2017, 02:59 PM)
how do I upload more than 1 piece of document on the upload link provided by HSBC when you apply? Damn, they asked for form 49 , there are more than 1 piece, and I couldnt upload them all... thus still pending
bangwall.gif
If you have Word program, insert all the file into Word as 1 file, then save as PDF.
laymank
post Apr 4 2017, 03:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(moonhowler @ Apr 4 2017, 03:25 PM)
hi all, what u guys think about this promo? anyone tried? lazada rm500 voucher

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500?utm_source...&utm_medium=FBX
received voucher a few weeks ago already.
laymank
post Apr 5 2017, 08:16 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Apr 4 2017, 05:26 PM)
do u wait after 2 months only get the voucher? i can swipe RM1000 within 1 month, still need to wait after 2 months only get the voucher?
I remember getting it within 5 weeks after first swipe.
laymank
post Apr 6 2017, 10:58 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2017, 10:51 AM)
I applied a card for the lazada campaign and was subsequently contacted to submit the documents through a link (sms and email) which I duly completed. The next day, I received another email about submitting the document. Is this normal?
Yes. it's normal.
But better call to make sure the documents are received. My last experience, although uploaded successfully, the bank claims that it's not received and application canceled due to no response (like it's my fault).
laymank
post May 20 2017, 11:50 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(vez @ May 20 2017, 09:59 PM)
hi sifus, is the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum CC for the lazada voucher promotion entitle free first year AF? just curious if will be charge straight away after getting the card
yes, first year is free.
laymank
post May 26 2017, 11:11 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 26 2017, 10:31 AM)
how come so fast... i thought need to wait 6-8 weeks
I also received mine within 3 weeks after spent.
laymank
post May 26 2017, 01:43 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ May 26 2017, 12:09 PM)
That was quick, I have also swiped more than 1K a few days back but have not received anything yet.
May I know how they send the e-voucher to you? By email? Any notification by SMS or phone call? Thanks!
by email. so make sure you check your junk box , just in case.
mine came from sender: digital.support.myh@hsbc.com.my with subject: Claim your RM500 Lazada e-Voucher!

in lazada, you can redeem it with any credit card, not necessary HSBC card. So, be street smart, ok?! biggrin.gif
laymank
post May 26 2017, 02:37 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ May 26 2017, 02:21 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up. Spent mine on 6 May ..... anticipating the code. Is the code transferable by the way , or must it be used with the same email address in HSBC system?
anyone who finds out the code can use it.
laymank
post May 26 2017, 11:14 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 26 2017, 08:41 PM)
lol Any card can use or just HSBC card?
any card. so if you have other card that gives online cash rebate, use that.
laymank
post Jun 8 2017, 02:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 8 2017, 01:26 PM)
I do not think anyone tried to use the card and pay on the day itself. It may or may not work, the CS who handle my case reminded me not to use the card as long as while the BT is still active, which I would suggest the same to you too.
I have tested that use-and-pay-on-the-same-day method, still finance charges incurred.

So, DON'T USE AT ALL.
laymank
post Jun 9 2017, 09:37 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jun 8 2017, 02:57 PM)
Did they mentioned this rule to you when u applied BT?
Have you try complain to Bank Negara?
It was quite some time ago, I can't recall how did the application went thru. Vaguely, there were some legal terms and conditions read out, in a way that you won't realize finance charnges will be imposed for spending during BT period.

No point complaining to BNM, it's our fault for not comprehending fully their legal terms. But I've learned my lesson after being charged and called up CS to inquire.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.2379sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:21 PM