9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

mamamia
post Jun 18 2015, 07:27 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 18 2015, 07:21 PM)
Ya me too, send 3 times and RP escalated to bank also no use.

By the way, I'm not the existing cardholder,just wait and see, nothing we can do
I believe they won't call. More than 1 month d. N if not mistaken, approval must be within 60 days of application in RP website. It is high possibility that approval after 60 days n ended up get nothing.
mamamia
post Jul 4 2015, 10:23 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jul 4 2015, 09:10 AM)
Fortunately, the answer to both questions is no. But this brings a curiosity in me. I actually thought that the more CC you have, the easier it is for you to have another CC (given that you don't have lots of CC debt). So I have a misconception all this time then. hmm.gif
It depend on ur income n commitment. Holding too much card doesn't look good n also depend on ur payment on existing credit card.
mamamia
post Jul 8 2015, 01:27 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(James603 @ Jul 8 2015, 12:04 PM)
I asked about the annual fee waiver when the sales rep called me through the phone for verification, they said yes, after 12 times swipe will waive annual fee, but it is not stated at the T&C from HSBC website, but I heard from a lot of people, if they charge you annual fee, then call them to cancel the card, since they wouldn't want you to cancel the card, they would waive the annual fee for you if you continue to hold the CC.

But I have a question, does online bill payment considered as 'swipes'?
For my case, they SMS me b4 I call to ask:
RM0.00 Thank you for using HSBC/HSBC Amanah credit card/-i(s).We are pleased to advise that we have waived your credit card/-i(s) annual fees due in Jun 2015.

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 8 2015, 01:28 PM
mamamia
post Jul 8 2015, 03:04 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(James603 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:56 PM)
What did you do or who did you contacted to get this SMS stating that? I haven't got such message.
I didn't do anything. My annual fee is ard end June, but I received the SMS early June. Normally b4 they charge me, I will sure call them to check, if no waive I sure cancel the card. I planned to call in mid June, but they so fast n SMS stating waive for me in early June. So I just keep the card lo.
mamamia
post Jul 10 2015, 08:42 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(jes88 @ Jul 10 2015, 08:20 PM)
How much you spend yearly?
I hardly use the card.. The most RM5k per annum.
mamamia
post Jul 24 2015, 08:10 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2015, 07:02 PM)
HSBC AEON 8% Cash Back Campaign [ HSBC | T&Cs ]
24 July 2015 - 31 December 2015

Today, stand to get 8% Cash Back at AEON Stores & Pasar Raya Maxvalu.

Promotion period from 24 July 2015 – 31 December 2015.
The 8% cash back is to be given to Eligible Cardholders for minimum spend of RM250 in a single receipt (recognised via Merchant Category Group (Departmental & Grocery only) in HSBC’s system) every Friday till Sunday on any Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i at participating AEON Stores & Pasar Raya Maxvalu (excluding AEON Mall/Shopping Centre tenants and AEON Wellness ) subject to availability.
There is a maximum of RM39,000 Cash Back to be given out per Participating Week, making it a total of RM897,000 Cash Back under this Promotion and capped at maximum of RM30 per Eligible Cardholder, per calendar month, on a first come, first served basis.

So maximum just spend RM375

mamamia
post Aug 18 2015, 05:39 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 18 2015, 04:24 PM)
Bought the same Robot for rm150 thru Lazada after voucher discount.
Wat is the original price b4 discount? Nice to use?
mamamia
post Aug 22 2015, 01:47 PM

6,429 posts

Still remember the HTC phone contest by HSBC last year with minimum spending of RM1500 and abovee if not mistaken? Just got the phone last week, almost 8 months of waiting, but replaced by Samsung Galaxy J1 as was told that HTC no stock.

This post has been edited by mamamia: Aug 22 2015, 01:49 PM
mamamia
post Aug 22 2015, 11:21 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 22 2015, 10:13 PM)
Anyone here know what is the CS email address? What is the method used by HSBC to terminate CC?
Call to cancel
mamamia
post Aug 28 2015, 10:39 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Aug 28 2015, 09:55 AM)
I APPLY hsbc through ringgit plus but after 1month ++ still no respond.
last week called and they said status is pending.

guess they gonna reject my application as I am previous card holder..
Mine worst.. submit info to ringgitplus.. no one from HSBC call me at all...
mamamia
post Sep 5 2015, 09:10 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Sep 5 2015, 06:12 PM)
Dear sifus,

I got approached by HSBC staffs today in The Gardens promoting the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card - i, they told me that this card having 8% rebates on dining, petrol and groceries when my total spending over 1.5k, below 1.5k i still can get 5% rebates on the same category. And he said the rebates eligible anytime (not only weekend or weekdays). Besides, he said that this card is free life-time waiver. So i no need pay single cent for annual fees. Until here, the impression of this card for me is it wins Maybank Ikhwan card for it benefits.

Also, he said this card used to be required 36000 annual income, but now they lower the requirement to be 24000. However, whatever he showed me on the brochures (i saw 0.2% cash back on weekdays, 8% cash back on weekend), were not same as he told me. He said, the info from the brochures and internet was outdated, HSBC Amanah came out these new benefits for this card recently.

It sounds too good to be true, so i went to HSBC amanah website and check out the info, it is different from what he told me. Anyone can verify the so-called new benefits? 

Just follow website benefits
mamamia
post Sep 6 2015, 11:40 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Sep 5 2015, 10:49 PM)
As i said, im lack of experience, so i should just call them to make an complain about it?
Last time I got the same experience as u.. Not sure which bank d.. Agent tell me 1 thing, I called to cs to check n was told differently. I tell them I want to retract my application n follow up with a email to them. I think the cs insist they can't retract but I can call to cancel after approved.
mamamia
post Sep 10 2015, 03:39 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 10 2015, 03:06 PM)
If yes, I also want to apply another cc, haha
but, based on the tnc, it didnt mention existing card holder can't apply wor:

2.3. the following categories of persons shall not be considered as a Cardholder and
shall NOT be eligible for this Campaign:
2.3.1 persons who make an online application for an HSBC Credit Card at
HSBC’s website hsbc.com.my without first registering at the Organiser’s
website.
2.3.2 permanent and contract employees of HSBC and Saving Plus Sdn Bhd
mamamia
post Sep 10 2015, 05:56 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 10 2015, 04:43 PM)
This is the answer given by the Bank to me. Why not you try and let us know also?
Haha, i'm not interested on the irobot.. n based on my previous experience for huawei tablet with existing card, i able to get the gift with existing card... as long as ur previous application is more than 6 months...
mamamia
post Oct 13 2015, 08:06 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 13 2015, 07:44 AM)
lol.now only 2% if spending below RM2000?
from 5%  to 3% and now 2%?

BNM rules again?
2% n max cash back also reduce to RM50 and RM30 for platinum n gold respectively..
So, even if u spend 2000 n above, the effective cash back is only 2.5% for platinum card n 1.5% for gold.. U won't be benefit for spending more especially for gold card
This card can cancel d..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Oct 13 2015, 08:08 AM
mamamia
post Oct 13 2015, 07:36 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 13 2015, 05:21 PM)
But just RM5 Million CB for Daily Usage, based on 1st Come 1st Served mana cukup...?!!
They should put CB RM10 million
2% only, ok la
mamamia
post Oct 16 2015, 11:40 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Oct 16 2015, 09:57 AM)
checked today website. still the same.. anyone call the cs to confirm?
what you want to confirmed? the tnc already clearly stated only petrol & groceries entitled for the 2% cash back.

Example of calculation of cash back was given too... u can see the row under:

Dining at XYZ restaurant 200, only 0.20% cash back, i.e. RM0.40

mamamia
post Oct 20 2015, 12:25 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(strynch @ Oct 20 2015, 10:24 AM)
Anyone knows what is this for?

Compensation fee: RM10

Currently holding MPower Visa Platinum Credit Card-i

Debit or credit balance?

Might be management fee charges for late payment.
mamamia
post Oct 20 2015, 06:21 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 13 2015, 06:59 AM)
Effective 16 October 2015

Amended Terms and Conditions for HSBC Cash Back Programme 2015-2016

The amendments made are:
(i) The Programme Period extended until 31 December 2016 (was 31 December 2015)
(ii) Cashback eligibility spending is on Daily basis (was Weekends)
(iii) Removed the Dining category
(iv) Petrol category: added BHP merchant
(v) Groceries category: added Mydin merchant
(vi) 2% cashback for total monthly spending <RM2,000 (was 3%).
(vii) Max cashback for Platinum is RM50 (was RM100), and non-Platinum is RM30 (was RM50)
(viii) The maximum cash back throughout the Campaign Period is RM5mil, first come first served (was RM4mil).

Notice | T&Cs

p/s: FYI kambing007
Latest tnc published didn't include BHP for petrol.

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...ashback_tnc.pdf
mamamia
post Oct 24 2015, 09:41 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 23 2015, 11:39 PM)
i found this in my transaction history:
Cash Back March Acq Cam      50.00 Cr

anyone know what campaign is it?
Is this ur 1st HL card? Or u cancelled ur last HL card more than 12 months ago b4 u apply this MACH card? If yes, that's is the welcome bonus for ur new card.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2288sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:54 AM