62 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

TAMIYA Mini4WD Le V15, Lets remp-it and loncat loncat!

soulfly
post Jan 23 2015, 02:53 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Jan 23 2015, 02:51 PM)
I got 10 SXX. Sedekah kat kawan kawan je
Nak buat sparepart dan potong-potong biggrin.gif
AF21
post Jan 23 2015, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 23 2015, 02:53 PM)
Nak buat sparepart dan potong-potong  biggrin.gif
Tbh, I prefer VS over SXX.

VS : no way anybody can no to 5 spoke carbon rim + red spacers + rollers

TSiOnine
post Jan 23 2015, 04:58 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:01 PM)
Tbh, I prefer VS over SXX.

VS : no way anybody can no to 5 spoke carbon rim + red spacers + rollers

T2 immi is full bodied carbon la bro.
mana boleh fight that. LOL
AF21
post Jan 23 2015, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(iOnine @ Jan 23 2015, 04:58 PM)
T2 immi is full bodied carbon la bro.
mana boleh fight that. LOL
Carbon bumpers, memang immi ftw rclxms.gif
moron88
post Jan 24 2015, 11:50 AM

150 posts

what is a good criteria motor or after break in motor that i must achieve.

achieve screeching sound ?
less vibration ?

soulfly
post Jan 24 2015, 12:04 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 24 2015, 11:50 AM)

less vibration ?
once you nyet nyet the sound straight go to its highest pitch with almost no dip
there should be no rough vibration. high torque motor like power dash usually have more vibration than low torque high rpm like sprint dash, but the vibration feels smooth but powerful.
moron88
post Jan 24 2015, 12:15 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 24 2015, 12:04 PM)
once you nyet nyet the sound straight go to its highest pitch with almost no dip
there should be no rough vibration. high torque motor like power dash usually have more vibration than low torque high rpm like sprint dash, but the vibration feels smooth but powerful.
Oh ic, coz i having 2 mach dash. One is old, one is new. the old vibration is more than the new. even thou i break in both motor already. Feels like the old one is more powerful because of the sound it produce but vibration is also double compare to the new one. so kinda weird sweat.gif
soulfly
post Jan 24 2015, 12:24 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:15 PM)
Oh ic, coz i having 2 mach dash. One is old, one is new. the old vibration is more than the new. even thou i break in both motor already. Feels like the old one is more powerful because of the sound it produce but vibration is also double compare to the new one. so kinda weird  sweat.gif
you need to 'feel' the vibration
if the vibration is kasar means the motor is going to kong soon
if the vibration feels smooth it should be good

but from my experience, mach dash pro shouldn't vibrate much. it's one of the easiest motor to tune for maximum rpm, but the carbon contact worns out pretty quick too.
AF21
post Jan 24 2015, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 24 2015, 11:50 AM)

less vibration ?
NO COMMENT. hahahaha!!
I tuned motors that has achieved really screaming high pitch before, but bila letak dalam kereta Redza (Tamiya Msia), tak laju pun.
last last, Redza took his old MachDash, applied some oil, pump it a bit. VROOOOM! terus dapat parking.

my point is, that ENDING HIGH PITCH SOUND doesn't guarantee much.
moron88
post Jan 24 2015, 12:57 PM

150 posts

oh no that means my old mach wanna kong soon cry.gif but its ok thats y i got new one for back up tongue.gif

ok thx for ajaran biggrin.gif level +1 LOL
AF21
post Jan 24 2015, 03:03 PM

Please believe me when I say it's no fun cry.gif
A row of Sprint Dash is up next
soulfly
post Jan 24 2015, 07:35 PM

15,903 posts

buying motor also depending on luck
sometimes out of packet, nyet nyet a bit, then can fly already
sometimes no matter how many times you nyet, the motor just don't want to perform
AF21
post Jan 24 2015, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 24 2015, 07:35 PM)
sometimes no matter how many times you nyet, the motor just don't want to perform
Correcto thumbup.gif
moron88
post Jan 24 2015, 09:38 PM

150 posts

there must be some way for us to pick the perfect motor,,, for example when u buy pokemon booster pack u can feel whether there is a rare card inside it. LOL

Hopefully got some hand of God one time pick perfect tongue.gif
Mikeyz
post Jan 25 2015, 09:22 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 24 2015, 07:35 PM)
+1,every pack come out differently . I had purchased multiple power dash at one time and one of it came out bad, the pitch is lower then a virgin one so I did the break in but not much improvement soi just put aside for quite a whole thinking is a dead motor 😡, then when I was free enough to break in again after 2 weeks plus , eh, sounds good like normal , luckily did not throw it away . Lol. Just my share 😝

AF21
post Jan 25 2015, 11:49 AM

everything also like that lah actually.
shafts: not all shafts come straight out of the pack
bearing : not all bearings are smooth out of the pack
chassis : manufacturing defect like a boss

This post has been edited by AF21: Jan 25 2015, 11:51 AM
shean
post Jan 25 2015, 06:58 PM

514 posts

Just bought these(PIC)! Any kind gentlemen willing to help out with skimming my tyres pls???

AF21
post Jan 25 2015, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(shean @ Jan 25 2015, 06:58 PM)
Just bought these(PIC)! Any kind gentlemen willing to help out with skimming my tyres pls???
tyre tu mudah kembang. I can do it bro. at a fee of course.
warned you once and I'm gonna warn you again, a trimmed tyre of that version have a short lifespan.

but if you dont care and still want it trimmed, I can do it for you. 26mm is the lowest I can go.
shean
post Jan 25 2015, 10:25 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(AF21 @ Jan 25 2015, 09:57 PM)
tyre tu mudah kembang. I can do it bro. at a fee of course.
warned you once and I'm gonna warn you again, a trimmed tyre of that version have a short lifespan.

but if you dont care and still want it trimmed, I can do it for you. 26mm is the lowest I can go.
Owh. Will it be better if I use my Shinning Scorpion medium size tyre to trim and fit into this rim?
TSiOnine
post Jan 26 2015, 08:51 AM

494 posts

Fuuuhh.
Semalam main dekat Bangi Gateway.
Semi speed very speeeed LC ohh.
mengeletis gile babs. dah macam main italian speedo la plak.
wakakak.

last last, TQ Meor pegang 13.75.. lalu LC macam corner biasa je.
demn.

62 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:35 PM