146 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The Official Lowyat.NET Sintua Thread, A thread on Chinese folk religion.

SUSredisthcan
post Feb 16 2016, 03:23 PM

403 posts

Scenes from last night - the advent of the Heavenly Emperor's birthday celebrations.

This post has been edited by nachtsider: Feb 16 2016, 03:23 PM
prince_mk
post Feb 18 2016, 07:31 AM

2,679 posts

Nice photo.
dp82
post Feb 21 2016, 12:49 PM

862 posts

Hokkien always pray on Chor 9 for Tian Gung. Actually who/ what is Tian Gung?
SUSredisthcan
post Feb 21 2016, 07:52 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:49 PM)
Hokkien always pray on Chor 9 for Tian Gung. Actually who/ what is Tian Gung?
Depends on whom you ask.

Some say he is the Jade Emperor.

Others say he is the Jade Emperor's superior.
KuzumiTaiga
post Feb 21 2016, 11:21 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

Is there a concept of abstention from sex and other forms that would be considered into the category of adultery before marriage in this field/belief? Or is this kind of thing more focused only on Abrahamic religions?

Tried searching in this thread but didn't come up with any results. smile.gif
sales.convenience
post Feb 22 2016, 07:20 PM

35 posts

photo with the POSB atm is located at toa payoh lorong 1 block 127 tua peh gong if anyone is interested
SUSredisthcan
post Feb 23 2016, 11:12 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Feb 21 2016, 11:21 PM)
Is there a concept of abstention from sex and other forms that would be considered into the category of adultery before marriage in this field/belief? Or is this kind of thing more focused only on Abrahamic religions?

Tried searching in this thread but didn't come up with any results. smile.gif
Premarital sex is not a sin where Chinese folk religion is concerned.

Adultery, however, is, unless of course someone was, say, driven into such a situation by the abusive behaviour of their other half.

The context of a wrongdoing is always taken into consideration.
prince_mk
post Feb 23 2016, 05:40 PM

2,679 posts

If someone is not in good health this year, who can we pray for and where?
SUSredisthcan
post Feb 23 2016, 05:44 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 23 2016, 05:40 PM)
If someone is not in good health this year, who can we pray for and where?
You tried a doctor yet?
prince_mk
post Feb 23 2016, 07:30 PM

2,679 posts

I mean i just wan change my health luck.
SUSredisthcan
post Feb 23 2016, 10:37 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 23 2016, 07:30 PM)
I mean i just wan change my health luck.
Nobody better than a doctor for that kind of stuff.
prince_mk
post Feb 24 2016, 04:43 PM

2,679 posts

I m ok. Got see doc.
Haylo
post Feb 27 2016, 07:39 PM

59 posts

Hi Nachsider, this year is year of monkey. Does Monkey God become extra powerful? Can tell me all you know of Monkey God in Sintuaism?
prince_mk
post Feb 27 2016, 11:13 PM

2,679 posts

I prayed to tai shui alrdy lately. Offended tai shui too. How abt u
SUSredisthcan
post Feb 28 2016, 03:45 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Feb 27 2016, 10:33 PM)
tai shui??? hmm.gif
i avoid tai shui many time and i got accident 1 time every year only last year dun have because no lucky no involved
tai shui???
Tai Sui is an impersonal force and will not assist individual devotees.
SUSredisthcan
post Mar 1 2016, 08:34 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Haylo @ Feb 27 2016, 07:39 PM)
Hi Nachsider, this year is year of monkey. Does Monkey God become extra powerful? Can tell me all you know of Monkey God in Sintuaism?
There really is no reason why the Monkey King should become extra powerful during the Year of the Monkey.

People of different zodiac signs become favoured by the stars during different years that may not necessarily correspond zodiac-wise to the their year of birth.

I wonder if it has ever occurred to people that the Monkey King may not have been born during the Year of the Monkey - that his own zodiac sign might be something else.

If anything, fairly convincing arguments have been made that his personality could correspond more to someone who was born in the Year of the Dragon or the Year of the Tiger.

Ask me a specific question or questions about the Monkey King, and I will give you specific answers.
dp82
post Mar 3 2016, 09:59 PM

862 posts

How to improve luck? I've been trying so hard to be succesful, but things r against me..
SUSredisthcan
post Mar 4 2016, 01:46 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Mar 3 2016, 09:59 PM)
How to improve luck? I've been trying so hard to be succesful, but things r against me..
There is more to life than luck.
SUSredisthcan
post Mar 4 2016, 04:28 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 4 2016, 03:45 PM)
Hire feng shui sifu to check your house.
Most of these 'masters' are just out to scam you of your money.
SUSredisthcan
post Mar 6 2016, 08:17 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Mar 4 2016, 06:59 PM)
IOccasionally give us Toto numbers. And it's proven. (Check out my thread).
I would never take this as proof of authenticity.

Never.

146 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:09 AM