really wanna move RM to other currencies liao
Affin Hwang SGD fund?
Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!
Jan 13 2015, 05:18 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
See oil price and MYR:USD forex rate...
really wanna move RM to other currencies liao Affin Hwang SGD fund? |
Jan 13 2015, 05:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,419 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Ringgit weakens to 3.5975 versus US dollar
Jan 13 2015, 05:40 PM
Jan 13 2015, 05:45 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 12 2015, 10:15 PM) LIST OF UNIT TRUST FUNDS UNDER THE EPF MEMBERS INVESTMENT SCHEME (EPF MIS) QUALIFIED TO BE OFFERED FOR THE PERIOD OF 2014/2015 EFFECTIVEFROM 8 OCTOBER 2014...for AffinHwangAM Just clarified with agent..http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10..._Hwang_eng_.pdf Aside from those previously managed by affin and aiiman, and those which have been suspended. The original hwang funds are: Select bal Select div Select opp Not so sure about aiiman, whether they have adulterated their original funds with affins... Anyway wouldnt buy islamic coz it limits my investment shpehere. |
Jan 13 2015, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 13 2015, 05:45 PM) Just clarified with agent.. Hwang Select Dividend was never approved for EPF, cos its mandate >30% foreign exposureAside from those previously managed by affin and aiiman, and those which have been suspended. The original hwang funds are: Select bal Select div Select opp Not so sure about aiiman, whether they have adulterated their original funds with affins... Anyway wouldnt buy islamic coz it limits my investment shpehere. |
Jan 13 2015, 06:00 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Jan 13 2015, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 13 2015, 05:47 PM) I confirmed with agent over lunch just now... Lolz..The re-approve the fund after they regularize their position. This post has been edited by aurora97: Jan 13 2015, 06:03 PM |
Jan 13 2015, 06:06 PM
One more thing to add, I was told if you buy direct from company sales staff. You will be eligible for life insurance cover offered by axa-affin. This is not extended to funds sold by agent or distributors.
I got my cover already but I didn't know that this arrangement existed lolz... |
Jan 13 2015, 06:38 PM
3,966 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
poor ringgit...
Jan 13 2015, 07:22 PM
5,608 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Here, There, Everywhere |
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 13 2015, 05:18 PM) See oil price and MYR:USD forex rate... Pink - methinks by succumbing to such URGES,really wanna move RM to other currencies liao Affin Hwang SGD fund? one "buys high" leh. Shd move when MYR strong against USD or AUD or SGD last few years. I'm currently contemplating selling or switching some CIMB Principal Global Titan Funds heheh (matter of how much only -urgh) Just a thought |
Jan 13 2015, 07:38 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 13 2015, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 13 2015, 07:22 PM) Pink - methinks by succumbing to such URGES, Wong Seafood,one "buys high" leh. Shd move when MYR strong against USD or AUD or SGD last few years. I'm currently contemplating selling or switching some CIMB Principal Global Titan Funds heheh (matter of how much only -urgh) Just a thought After drinking a hot soup of ABC for dinner, I've had that same though as yours... Now is already too late to run Run now = Sell low (Ringgit), buy high (USD/SGD) Thanks for giving me the confidence to hold station Additional thought... Buy Ruble? This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 13 2015, 08:45 PM |
Jan 13 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 13 2015, 08:43 PM) Wong Seafood, U? VietDong lar After drinking a hot soup of ABC for dinner, I've had that same though as yours... Now is already too late to run Run now = Sell low (Ringgit), buy high (USD/SGD) Thanks for giving me the confidence to hold station Additional thought... Buy Ruble? |
Jan 13 2015, 09:59 PM
48,419 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 13 2015, 07:38 PM) USD40 very soon |
Jan 13 2015, 10:18 PM
8,188 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Hard Questions For Greedy Investors on This Oil Price Rout
The resulting slide in share prices may turn out to be an opportunity for Foolish long term investors to fish for bargains in the oil and gas space. But before the private investor rushes out to drill for bargains, I would like to submit three hard questions for him or her to answer before any actions are taken: 1. Are you being led by cheap share prices? At this point, Warren Buffett’s maxim of “being greedy while others are fearful” would seem to be the order of the day. That’s especially so for Foolish investors who are looking to take advantage of share price drops caused by the rout in oil prices. However, let’s keep in mind another one of Buffett’s sayings: The market is there to serve you and not to instruct you. It is not telling you whether you are right or wrong. The business results will determine that. Although cheaper share prices might provide a higher margin of safety, intrepid Foolish investors should take note that it is Mr. Market who is telling us that these are cheaper share prices. Not all cheap shares will be a bargain, so it’s important to keep your emotions in check even when “For Sale” signs seem to be flashing everywhere. 2. Do you have the discipline to stick to you portfolio allocation plan? If you are interested in investing in oil and gas companies now, ask yourself this: do you have an allocation in mind on how much of your portfolio will be committed to the oil and gas shares? If not, you might want to think of setting an allocation limit. Bargain fishing may sound like fun for the Foolish investor, but we should also remember to stick to our portfolio allocation for our “fishing limits” (how much we buy). A non-ideal scenario that could happen is for us to wake up one day and realize that 100% of our portfolio has turned into oil and gas companies. Setting a buying limit will also force you to pick the best of the bunch, and that’s a good challenge. Also, think about deploying your cash in stages, rather than acting with undisciplined abandon at the sight of cheaper share prices. You may also refer to the portfolio guide that my fellow Fool Ser Jing shared which touched on buying in stages as the market falls. 3. If we have a major correction in the next three months, will you still have cash to act on it? The financial media’s eyes may be on the decline in oil and gas prices, but the third question centres around keeping your portfolio available for other non-oil and gas investment opportunities which are currently not in the news. The premise is this: let’s be sure that we pay equal attention to all potential opportunities, oil and gas or not, and not become too tunnel-visioned towards oil and gas opportunities alone. The steady deployment of your own cash could keep your portfolio open towards opportunities that appear. As the investment opportunities from the oil and gas industry become more abundant, it could also be the best time to demand the best that the industry has to offer. In other words – “don’t settle” for mediocre oil and gas companies. A Fool’s take As a Fool, I enjoy the occasional bargain hunting that the share markets might offer, but I have also learnt over time to maintain a steady level of discipline in the deployment of my cash at all times. The three questions above form part of my own learnings from investing during the Global Financial Crisis. http://www.fool.sg/2014/12/17/hard-questio...oil-price-rout/ click "Refresh" when prompted to sign in. |
Jan 13 2015, 10:48 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 12 2015, 11:04 PM) I think EPF approved fund only got 3. your agent from where? leng lui like FSM Jennifer? Select income Select opportunity Select balanced EPF funds generally can have no more than 30% invested abroad. The fund also must be established more than 3 years. So the parameter of investment very limited. I can recommend agent if your interested. |
Jan 14 2015, 12:19 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 13 2015, 05:44 PM) Speaking of oil stocks, since this is a UT thread. What are the options we have I know AmCommodities Equity is one of it. Benchmark : 50% Dow Jones Islamic Market Oil & Gas + 50% Dow Jones Islamic Market Basic Mat edit: Manulife Investment - India Equity Fund is performing good, not bad. Should have bought more during the end of year promo This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 14 2015, 12:31 AM |
Jan 14 2015, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 13 2015, 10:48 PM) Mine from affinhwang.When money involved, eye candies are a distraction bro... eye on the ball! I just need those agent to remind me when to top-up EPF, almost year end buy PRS, got new fund launch let me know, willing to wait downstairs at lobby for 10 mins like dunggu cause i accidentally forgot to put my phone on ring mode, give me a review of my portfolio and remind me to breath. I know i pay a slight premium (on sales charge) but at least she provide me with a decent service Going to meet her today for lunch and her to run through my portfolio |
Jan 14 2015, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 14 2015, 01:09 AM) Mine from affinhwang. eyes on WHICH "ball" bro? When money involved, eye candies are a distraction bro... eye on the ball! I just need those agent to remind me when to top-up EPF, almost year end buy PRS, got new fund launch let me know, willing to wait downstairs at lobby for 10 mins like dunggu cause i accidentally forgot to put my phone on ring mode, give me a review of my portfolio and remind me to breath. I know i pay a slight premium (on sales charge) but at least she provide me with a decent service Going to meet her today for lunch and her to run through my portfolio distracting as U said anyhow, seriously - one can use CALENDAR in google or yahoo or Outlook to do reminders ma. similar to agents' reminders + less "distractions" This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 14 2015, 08:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:27 AM |