125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!

woonsc
post Jan 7 2015, 07:18 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 7 2015, 06:11 PM)
hmm.gif print this article and show it to him?

Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Ahmad Maslan has conceded that the federal government will step in to meet the US$3 billion (RM10.02 billion) obligations of 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) under the letter of support it gave.

- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.XAnAXbh9.dpuf
Thanks Haha.. even after i know, FM is not liable to the UT..

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 7 2015, 06:15 PM)
Assets of unit trust funds are separated from assets of the fund management company. Remember your fund Trustee?
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 7 2015, 06:31 PM)
To add.

There’s a lot of misconception just because the Fund is named after a particular FM, it is owned by that FM including everything (+liabilities) in it etc… That’s not true.

In a trust structure, the FM is merely employed to manage the Fund in return for a fee.

Another interesting fact to add on, the Fund is self-sustaining even if the trustee goes bust. Only downside, the accounts will be in a mess just like Lehman's when it went bust.
Thanks For the fast replies, learned something today..
You all are so helpful
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
aurora97
post Jan 7 2015, 07:24 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 7 2015, 07:09 PM)
Its not that easy for a fund to go "bust" or fraud, 3 parties have to screw up for it to happen - the fund manager,  Trustee and the auditors.
Actually Fund Manager already enough.

Like SJ Asset Management and Meridian are all examples.

Trustee follow "almost" blindly, if don't follow later kena ask to resign LOL. Auditors? Setahun sekali... by the time auditors come in, the fund manager already long gone disappear. Only thing left to do is to calculate how much the Fund lost!
woonsc
post Jan 7 2015, 07:35 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Was trolled when i saw this, just sharing tongue.gif

https://www.facebook.com/Politicalgag/photo...?type=1&theater

This post has been edited by woonsc: Jan 7 2015, 07:36 PM
nexona88
post Jan 7 2015, 07:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 7 2015, 07:35 PM)
lol petrol cheaper than milo ais tongue.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jan 8 2015, 09:27 AM

8,188 posts

Market Updates & Know-How Workshop In Sabah & Johor Bahru....Date: 24 January 2015 (Saturday)
We believe investors are interested to know about the market outlook for year 2015 before they start investing. Hence, we have decided to conduct a Market Outlook Workshop in Sabah and Johor Bahru. You are cordially invited to join us. Author : Fundsupermart.com
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5408

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 8 2015, 09:28 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 8 2015, 09:33 AM

8,188 posts

Top Markets 2014: (in SGD terms)
Emerging Markets At The Top & Bottom of the Performance Ladder
While 2013 was the year of the developed markets, 2014 saw more modest (in the case of the US) and muted returns for them, where emerging markets like India and Indonesia were the top performers.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...ce-Ladder-10009
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 09:48 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 7 2015, 07:35 PM)
feed your car Milo ais...car boleh terbang yo laugh.gif

minum milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 8 2015, 09:48 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2015, 10:21 AM

52,874 posts

Distribution for EI funds are in!
adele123
post Jan 8 2015, 11:35 AM

4,724 posts

Assuming super paranoia mood.

My 1-month FD giving 3.55% (effective rate about 3.6%) but CMF is already giving 3.71%…

What’s the only reason to NOT move?

PIDM? All hell break loose? Putting too much money with FSM? Laziness?

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 11:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:35 AM)

My 1-month FD giving 3.55% (effective rate about 3.6%) but CMF is already giving 3.71%…

Which bank 1-M give 3.55%?
woonsc
post Jan 8 2015, 11:37 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

haha unless RHB go Bankrupt. whistling.gif
adele123
post Jan 8 2015, 11:42 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 8 2015, 11:36 AM)
Which bank 1-M give 3.55%?
staff benefit from ex company... once i take it out, then the end...
SUSyklooi
post Jan 8 2015, 11:44 AM

8,188 posts

My 1-month FD giving 3.55% (effective rate about 3.6%) but CMF is already giving 3.71%

hmm.gif this 3.71% can move up and down without notice wor.....in FD at least you know the expected outcome upon maturity.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 11:45 AM

16,872 posts

Rates volatile lately, I'd rather not lock down my rates in FD now

Keep FD to minimum, CMF at 3.7% now is very attractive
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 02:09 PM

16,872 posts

Shane Oliver is saying, BUY on dip! tongue.gif

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/artic...0Jan%202015.pdf

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 8 2015, 02:09 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 8 2015, 04:37 PM

52,874 posts

2014 Top And Bottom Equity Funds: India And Indonesia Equity Funds Rise On Political Effect

The Russian-Ukraine conflict, US tapering, European Central Bank (ECB) loose monetary policies, global selloff and oil price rout – these are some of the hot headlines that dominated the financial markets in 2014. While there were hiccups throughout 2014, global equity market as a whole managed to deliver decent return for investors, with the MSCI All Country World Index posting a 10.14% return in 2014. Within the developed market space, the US equities continue their strong performance amidst a strengthening economy, delivering a full year return of 20.03% for 2014. On the other hand, equities in both Europe and Japan have spluttered for much of 2014 on slowing global growth, with the former registering a loss of -2.45% and the latter inched marginally by 0.09%.

In the Asia ex-Japan region, political change, structural reforms and pro-growth government policies have contributed significantly to rallies in some of the stock markets such as India (35.60%) and Indonesia (27.97%), resulting in funds invested in these countries delivering outstanding returns in 2014.

The KLCI Index, which tracks the 30 largest companies in Malaysia in term of market capitalisation, saw a fairly flattish performance in the early part of the year, and experienced sharp declines towards the end of 2014 owing to the sharp decline in oil prices, resulting in the KLCI Index recording a loss of -5.66%. Likewise, the small cap segment of the Malaysia equity market was not spared, with the FBM Small Cap Index delivering a loss of -4.20%.

CONCLUSION

Looking ahead, equity markets are expected to fare better due to the continued availability of liquidity in the global market as well as an improving economic environment moving forward. As the Fed is expected to raise interest rates as early as the second half of 2015, we believe that equity markets should continue to perform as the equity asset class tends to perform better in rising yield environment, which tend to represent an environment of improving economic growth.

As part of our continued efforts to urge local investors to venture overseas, we advise local investors to consider exposure to the Asia ex-Japan and Emerging Markets regions as they present more attractive investment opportunities than the Malaysia market with their attractive fundamental valuations. Investors should also consider having a globally-diversified portfolio to tap into opportunities across the globe as well as to achieve diversification purposes.

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5414
pisces88
post Jan 8 2015, 07:07 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 8 2015, 11:45 AM)
Rates volatile lately, I'd rather not lock down my rates in FD now

Keep FD to minimum, CMF at 3.7% now is very attractive
yes, use the money whack digi n AFG better brows.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 08:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jan 8 2015, 07:07 PM)
yes, use the money whack digi n AFG better  brows.gif
AFG...not attractive to add, but good to hold
Banking...I'm looking at AmBank now

DiGi ar...drop back to around 5.90 baru tell me tongue.gif
woonsc
post Jan 8 2015, 09:19 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 8 2015, 08:52 PM)
AFG...not attractive to add, but good to hold
Banking...I'm looking at AmBank now

DiGi ar...drop back to around 5.90 baru tell me tongue.gif
Can i ask how do u estimate the growth rates to get that TP? rclxub.gif
Still can't get a source to teach me to find the intrinsic value.. notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 8 2015, 09:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 8 2015, 09:19 PM)
Can i ask how do u estimate the growth rates to get that TP?  rclxub.gif
Still can't get a source to teach me to find the intrinsic value..  notworthy.gif
I'm all about P/E (compare to a company's peers) and dividend yield

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:58 AM