87 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

AjiAjo
post Oct 31 2011, 06:43 PM

125 posts

Meet an orthondist and he suggested me to go for braces with 4 teeths to remove.
My teeth is somewhat like the teeth in the picture in which there is gap between the upper teeth with lower teeth.
He quoted my 8.5k for 2.5 years treatment on normal braces...
That will include the cost to remove teeth, monthly scalling and adjustment, retainer...
Is this really the market rate?
Aji...

danielcmugen
post Nov 3 2011, 05:36 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:33 AM)
depends on how crooked is it. if just tilting movement is needed, then maybe no need for bracers. otherwise, yes need bracers.
bracers oh...
juz 2 front teeth got gap wor....need braces for the whole row?
pqNel
post Nov 5 2011, 02:22 PM

95 posts

Does anyone have any suggestion where to go to put on braces around Kajang or Bandar Baru Bangi?

Many thanks!
blessingyu
post Nov 5 2011, 02:38 PM

174 posts

i'm looking for a reasonable price for bracing too.
which place is better? anyone knows?
AjiAjo
post Nov 6 2011, 11:25 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(blessingyu @ Nov 5 2011, 02:38 PM)
i'm looking for a reasonable price for bracing too.
which place is better? anyone knows?
I am also looking around... sad.gif
What is the market rate for different type of braces??? can anyone provide some valuable information on that??

As I understand, there are many types of braces even if just for the metal braces....
I just come across mini metal braces... yawn.gif
I was quoted with 8k with that... very expensive..... sad.gif
Looking for second opinion now. ...
ccw_123
post Nov 10 2011, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(FyQaKamarolZaman @ Jun 9 2011, 12:21 AM)
i will be getting my braces next week! yeay!!!!  i've done my research by reading all of ur girls (and guys) comment and i really thankful for all of ur comments cause its helps alot..

well, here is a little bit bout my treatment so i can help those who interested to do one.

name of clinic : Klinik Pergigian Choo, Setapak

braces type : LOTUS PLUS

Price : rm4500 including extraction, treatment, scaling, retainer and brush.

payment: rm200 for impression (moulding, etc)
rm800 for the braces
rm500 for another time
rm300 for 10 times visit for 6-8 weeks once..

what i like about the doctor is he EXPLAINS alot until i understand fully da things and da procedure...  the nurses is friendly. the payment isnt dat burdening. and they give alot of FOC thing..

cons : have to do DIGITAL xray at gleaneagles intan ONLY..

=)
hello, may i know dr. choo there nice?
blessingyu
post Nov 10 2011, 11:52 PM

174 posts

yeah, i'd like to know if Dr. Choo is a nice doctor?
danielcmugen
post Nov 12 2011, 03:39 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
any1 can help?
propertymart
post Nov 14 2011, 01:21 AM

288 posts

Any place price ard 1-2k ?
T09
post Nov 14 2011, 10:52 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Nov 14 2011, 01:21 AM)
Any place price ard 1-2k ?
im nt sure if government dental wil b offering tis price, bt its hardly u can find a private dental to do braces for u within 1-2k. sad.gif
sumore braces price increased alot comparing to few yrs bak, it costs me ard 3.6k excluded 4 teeth extractions(rm100 each) tat time, now even more expensive.
propertymart
post Nov 16 2011, 03:32 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:52 PM)
im nt sure if government dental wil b offering tis price, bt its hardly u can find a private dental to do braces for u within 1-2k. sad.gif
sumore braces price increased alot comparing to few yrs bak, it costs me ard 3.6k excluded 4 teeth extractions(rm100 each) tat time, now even more expensive.
hmm.gif Where u did yours ? 3.4k??
lucidnightmare
post Nov 16 2011, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(AjiAjo @ Oct 31 2011, 06:43 PM)
Meet an orthondist and he suggested me to go for braces with 4 teeths to remove.
My teeth is somewhat like the teeth in the picture in which there is gap between the upper teeth with lower teeth.
He quoted my 8.5k for 2.5 years treatment on normal braces...
That will include the cost to remove teeth, monthly scalling and adjustment, retainer... 
Is this really the market rate?
Aji...
monthly scaling is funny...no scaling during treatment

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
yes..u cant just put bracket for 2 teeth.....
it gonna be a row...

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(ccw_123 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:41 AM)
hello, may i know dr. choo there nice?
u can do it anywhere...ask any clinic that have opg xray will do...

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:21 AM)
hi i think last year i have opened up a thread..and heres my question again

"Here" means my teeth location as "Circled" in the picture.

Need advice.thanks.can my teeth do teeth braces??
everyone can do braces as long as you think you need it

Added on November 16, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:21 AM)
hi i think last year i have opened up a thread..and heres my question again

"Here" means my teeth location as "Circled" in the picture.

Need advice.thanks.can my teeth do teeth braces??
everyone can do braces as long as you think you need it

This post has been edited by lucidnightmare: Nov 16 2011, 08:25 PM
AjiAjo
post Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM

125 posts

Will go for second opinion tomorrow. ..
Hope this orthodondist will offer same service with cheaper price... 8.5k is way above my budget. .. sad.gif
Still looking around for good orthondist...
Aji ...
QQprincess
post Nov 20 2011, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(pumpkin88 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:35 PM)
i did daemon braces for 4.5 k...not painful and the dentist is pro oso...
i think is better to get a qualify doctor with experience.. i did 4 teeth extraction and this is my 4th month...a good thing is...it doesn't hurt much...
hi, can i know where u did ur Damon braces? it's so cheap... mine one need 10K for Damon braces....
lucidnightmare
post Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM

i did my damon braces 2 years ago ard 6+K include retainer n remove n scaling @ lim dental surgery pj state by dr yeeny huang....
very comfortable, no extraction for my case...
i got crocked teeth n 2 canine(vampire teeth) upper jaw is not flat...
cynnz
post Nov 22 2011, 05:32 PM

121 posts

i did mine for 4.8k for the braces..not included extracting, scaling, retainer...but i think now the price have increased...i went to KL dental at Desa Sri Hartamas. smile.gif
propertymart
post Nov 22 2011, 11:47 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Nov 22 2011, 05:32 PM)
i did mine for 4.8k for the braces..not included extracting, scaling, retainer...but i think now the price have increased...i went to KL dental at Desa Sri Hartamas. smile.gif
Which ? smile.gif
cynnz
post Nov 23 2011, 12:32 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(propertymart @ Nov 22 2011, 11:47 PM)
Which ? smile.gif
KL Dental in Desa Sri Hartamas smile.gif
W.Vern
post Nov 26 2011, 09:57 PM

83 posts

Hi guys I did my bracers for RM 2700 in Penang @ One Stop for metal ones.
Ceramic and transparent ones cost about RM3500 but yeah this is the cheapest orthodontist in this state.
Was quite shock about the price of braces in kl RM 8500 blink.gif
sh_min
post Nov 27 2011, 09:51 AM

I got it for free. =D at IIUM

87 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:32 PM