87 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

summer_wizard
post Nov 5 2010, 09:46 PM

106 posts

i have one very crooked right upper incisor teeth. feel like pulling it out and wear a denture for life.
i dont wanna put on braces because it is costly, hard to maintain and need to put braces for two years but yet my profession in the near future requires alot contact with the community. so,i need a nice smile. hmm...any other options besides a fake teeth?

This post has been edited by summer_wizard: Nov 5 2010, 09:48 PM
DrBarbarian
post Nov 6 2010, 09:38 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

could be possible to crown that particular tooth.....
sassyberrix
post Nov 7 2010, 02:43 PM

hey..jus wondering for this yr whether the smile clinic at the curve hav increased? i'm planning to get braces next yr ( my teeth is fine but i wan it to b better! ) haha...and also whiten my teeth...does anyone noe whether they giv promotion if i do both? roughly hw much would it cost? 0.o
CoolBoy89
post Nov 7 2010, 05:10 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

One of my friend (girl) also wear teeth braces for like 2 years already. Recently she went to take them off, guess what happened? The doctor take off her tooth together sweat.gif Now gotta plant back fake one, one tooth costs her RM5k. Better becareful.
T09
post Nov 7 2010, 05:35 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:10 PM)
One of my friend (girl) also wear teeth braces for like 2 years already. Recently she went to take them off, guess what happened? The doctor take off her tooth together  sweat.gif  Now gotta plant back fake one, one tooth costs her RM5k. Better becareful.
WTH! i cant blif tis kind of things happen vmad.gif so the orthodontist plant fake tooth for her free rite?
PrettyLaidback
post Nov 7 2010, 06:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(summer_wizard @ Nov 5 2010, 09:46 PM)
i have one very crooked right upper incisor teeth. feel like pulling it out and wear a denture for life.
i dont wanna put on braces because it is costly, hard to maintain and need to put braces for two years but yet my profession in the near future requires alot contact with the community. so,i need a nice smile. hmm...any other options besides a fake teeth?
You can try invisible braces, the treatment is not very costly.
But I think it isn't suitable for those who have serious crooked teeth. I am not too sure. ;
I'd suggest you to consult an orthodontist. smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrettyLaidback: Nov 7 2010, 06:18 PM
CoolBoy89
post Nov 7 2010, 07:16 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:35 PM)
WTH! i cant blif tis kind of things happen vmad.gif so the orthodontist plant fake tooth for her free rite?
Nope, he insisted that the tooth already got crack before he removed the braces. So it's not his responsibility to ganti rugi for her sweat.gif
T09
post Nov 7 2010, 08:59 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 7 2010, 07:16 PM)
Nope, he insisted that the tooth already got crack before he removed the braces. So it's not his responsibility to ganti rugi for her  sweat.gif
tis is funny.. so she nid to plant a fake tooth for 5k herself rclxub.gif doh.gif
DrBarbarian
post Nov 8 2010, 10:39 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

ouch...
bigbangformula
post Nov 8 2010, 12:25 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 7 2010, 07:16 PM)
Nope, he insisted that the tooth already got crack before he removed the braces. So it's not his responsibility to ganti rugi for her  sweat.gif
Dude,does the dentist has proof that her tooth already got crack before the braces removed or not?Proof as in X-ray images or anything..if don't have..the girl can sue the dentist for damages..come on,5K for EACH teeth??That's hell lot expensive..
DrBarbarian
post Nov 8 2010, 02:47 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

RM5k for implant is on the cheap side... smile.gif
pikeydude
post Nov 8 2010, 03:02 PM

241 posts

May we know where is the dentist located?
bigbangformula
post Nov 8 2010, 03:44 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 8 2010, 02:47 PM)
RM5k for implant is on the cheap side... smile.gif
Ya,but she lost her tooth is not because of her fault,it's the dentists shocking.gif

Yea,may we know who is the dentist and where his shop?We must avoid this kind of ppl..
zacwaibb
post Nov 18 2010, 05:38 PM

i want to wear braces soon *sob sob*... i hope it wont cost me so much....
can someone tell me the price now at kl? which clinic is cheapest..
DrBarbarian
post Nov 20 2010, 09:51 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

easily 5-6k now..... some places can still get 4k and below but they may not be orthodontists....
winter-X
post Nov 20 2010, 01:07 PM

458 posts

my advice is look for a good orthodontists if u planning to wear braces...
i wear braces for upper teeth for about 1 year + (no extraction) for only around 1.8k...

althought its cheap,but the result is not satisfied because at last few month before take off braces, the doc tell me that my lower teeth might make the upper teeth bend out abit...sad...
bittercup10
post Nov 20 2010, 02:48 PM

Hi there,
I'm here to asking question,
If my front teeth have gap and the others are okey what will the price be to use braces?
pikeydude
post Nov 20 2010, 11:22 PM

241 posts

Hi all...

Just to share with you all the results so far after almost 70 weeks of wearing braces. The upper one was installed on Dec 11, 2009. I'm still not sure how long I still need to wear them yet. I've been through a lot of mental and physical pain throughout these period but I believe it's worth it.

Those who are still hesitant about going for braces, I would say, just go for it. Beauty comes with a price but it's definitely going to put a nice smile on your face and increase the self confidence too.

Before

After
CoolBoy89
post Nov 21 2010, 09:07 AM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Nov 20 2010, 11:22 PM)
Hi all...

Just to share with you all the results so far after almost 70 weeks of wearing braces. The upper one was installed on Dec 11, 2009. I'm still not sure how long I still need to wear them yet. I've been through a lot of mental and physical pain throughout these period but I believe it's worth it.

Those who are still hesitant about going for braces, I would say, just go for it. Beauty comes with a price but it's definitely going to put a nice smile on your face and increase the self confidence too.

Before

After
Wahhh.. thats very obvious result lol. Really worth it and yeah, congratulations too biggrin.gif
DrBarbarian
post Nov 21 2010, 11:58 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

nice... if you dun mind, you have a pretty obvious gummy smile.... do ask your dentist if there's way of overcoming it..... it will make your smile 'perfect'.....

87 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:57 AM