V17 Property Bubble (Is there a bubble at all ?), Property Inflated or Inflation ?

JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:39 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jan 4 2015, 04:37 PM)
What if the project abandone? You keep saying economy no good wo! Not scare developer chap lap ah? By the way.... developer need to vp max 3 years.
1997 AFC
2008 subprime
2017-2018?

New launch in 2015 and completion in 2017-2018?
GE in 2017/2018?

Good luck man! laugh.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 4 2015, 04:37 PM)
Got female friends only lar.

Did he  say is his gf?
itu panggil apa? Main one sided love?
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Jan 4 2015, 04:39 PM)
Cannot buy new launching la, hahah he laugh kau people water fish when buy new launching at 500k, perhaps he looking for 300k new launch with zero entry gua
Ayam so confuse with his intention whether to buy new launch or subsale. Both also he complain banyak banyak. Customer ni byk cerita. rclxms.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:44 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 4 2015, 04:42 PM)
He likes to imagine himself to be rich...... Likes to imagine himself having a lawyer gf....... Likes to imagine taking over PAMA wealth and asset....... Likes to imagine the world rotate according to his desire......  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

That's why show fake doc to lie ppl how much he hav when he is actually earning only 2k+......... That's why keeping talking getting married even when there is no gf......... and etc and etc........  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Thought someone mentioned he got a dugong car? I think his salary is ok one. Maybe just need financial management course.
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 4 2015, 04:40 PM)
so actually 2018 /2017 property price crisis? well... lets wait the subsales price catch up with new launch price first
Then you don't have to buy a house already, either way also mai guai jor. Beli mahal for what. You thought you are gov who can afford to buy cheap item at luxury price and every year been caught by AG?
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jan 4 2015, 04:45 PM)
TNS.... last time you say so loud wan to buy in 2015. Now delay to 2017/ 2018 as suggest by showtime? You belive him liao meh? One thing very confirm liao. No gf now. Either kena dump or never hav.
Own left hand or right hand i believe tongue.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:50 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 4 2015, 04:47 PM)
How much is ok?? A person no need to pay tax how much his income can be??  brows.gif  brows.gif

Car confirm PAMA pays one la........ One useless son.......  doh.gif  doh.gif
Be it RM 2K or RM 3K are also fine so long as those are hard earn money with sweat and tears but not saliva and con people.

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 4 2015, 04:51 PM
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:52 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jan 4 2015, 04:50 PM)
Confirm 2k-3k max income..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Even if the actual income is RM 2k-RM 3k which is not taxable, with his side incomes in legal or illegal way, he can still live comfortably because he can spend cash of those side incomes. That's why he can't buy car or house because his reported incomes does not able to ask for a loan. sad.gif

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 4 2015, 04:54 PM
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 04:56 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 4 2015, 04:55 PM)
lol EA form can show commitment meh? I no EA form one
BUSTED! rclxms.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 05:03 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 4 2015, 05:01 PM)
ok lor you say like this , bo bian lor me ... let you test you dunwant..

then I ask for credit increase... I reject all 3 credit increase lor
rclxms.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 05:04 PM

246 posts

BBW, then hope that you have at least EPF.
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 05:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 4 2015, 05:09 PM)
EPF ah need to have gua, how to apply credit card? nothing amsuing
Poor thing....how to afford to buy a car or house then.... sad.gif
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 05:58 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jan 4 2015, 05:16 PM)
house got what car then use lor.. got civic use civic, got city use city got proton use proton lor .. lol

house got what...otherwise stay under bridge meh
Better change your job if income prospect is low. Or else you are not helping yourself. Unless you buy toto, damacai everyday.
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 06:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Jan 4 2015, 05:28 PM)
First Property for bbw

First property is always the hardest, especially for a white collar executive with less than 5 years of working experience. It’s the single largest item that one would be buying in their lives. Lots of doubts, questions and worry running in every time  think about my first property. What if, that first property turned out to be the wrong one?! He do have some savings. Yet not enough and simply not fast enough in terms of savings for the property that Feel comfortable with. With my ‘just enough’ salary, He still have to maintain my normal lifestyle, give some to my family and save a little for that elusive first property.

1) Try first,

He did not want the low cost apartment but for the medium cost apartment, one’s salary must not exceed RM3,500. Somehow, He overqualified and yet when He look at the condo prices,he knew that He may join those who got rejected in their loan applications.  the state government is pushing for more affordable homes costing less than RM500,000 in 2015. hope He got one by then.

2) Acceptance of location

Where should we live? He want to live near to town. He want to live near my friends. He want to live near my workplace. He want a good location which is not far from everything that He want. Ok, perhaps that’s a bit too much. Yet, everyone would have an ideal location in their mind. Actually you can choose any location if you are rich enough. However, I think everyone should be willing to consider their second choice if they can still reach the places they want, just slightly further away.

3) Managing expectations

At our current age, there’s little reason to overburden ourselves. The reason is because the road to retirement is still many years away. If we simple can’t qualify, then don’t try. Just look at the high rejections for loan applications and you understand what he mean. Truth is, a 650sf apartment may be even more suitable for me than a 1,000sf one. Current low cost apartments include those of 650sf costing around RM100,000 and also those which are 850sf for RM250,000. If He can renovate it with some inspiration, He think it would be a home sweet home, for five years or until Can upgrade.

Last but not least, do not keep looking at just the new ones. Why not buy one which you can almost stay immediately? have been to many secondary properties and the truth is, it’s not all bad. In fact, some can be considered very well maintained. Just do your research well, view a few more units. Use a little imagination and make that your home sweet home. He think He should be able to get one soon. Wish bearbear good luck 2005
Well said. rclxms.gif

If your target is RM 500K, there are plenty of choice out there. if you dislike low cost apartment, single terrace also ok what. KV has a lots and some locations are really good.

Don't be overly picky. You can always upgrade your home when you have more income right.

Affordability + Location + Safety + Conveniences as in food and transportation should be the key concerns? thumbup.gif

I am cina ah pek mindset. Still prefer landed. At least less issue on parking, monthly maintenance, lift usage, renovation, building maintenance concern, safety and noise level from surrounding. As for those facilities given in the club house of the condo, not really the attractive point to me because can always sign up from fitness centre or work out from home.

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 4 2015, 06:10 PM
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 07:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ABC5999 @ Jan 4 2015, 06:55 PM)
I wanted landed initially as well. New launch cannot afford. Subsale don't have enough cash for reno. Ended up no choice buy new launch condo. Wait to flip when I have more income for landed.
I am buying for marriage purpose in 2-3 years time from now. Likely I will tear down and rebuild 2 storey hence I still prefer landed. biggrin.gif

Current cost of tearing down and build 2 storey is around RM 200K-250K. Let's say 3 years later the renovation cost went up to RM 350K. My initial purchase price of the house was RM 500K (for example), 500K + 350k = 850K but 350K is a variable expense and subject to condition after 3 years. Perhaps I decided not to tear down after few years then no lost for me also.

I don't think that flipping will still doing well in 2-3 years time from now unless you are an investor who holds in long run but not flipper. icon_rolleyes.gif
Now the peak time for flipping has gone. Entering optimum zone now because the price is getting higher n higher which is beyond the mean of majority of the genuine buyers be it upgraders or first time home buyer. Some areas are just a total BS for that kind of pricing. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 4 2015, 07:26 PM
JasonW13
post Jan 4 2015, 07:30 PM

246 posts

BBW, FYI.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3424122

This post has been edited by JasonW13: Jan 4 2015, 07:31 PM
JasonW13
post Jan 6 2015, 11:58 AM

246 posts

PA is really cunning. Always mark up the bank valuation price by min 10% to con water fish. Ayam so angry.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0385sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:02 PM