20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

davidke20
post Jan 17 2015, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Jan 17 2015, 08:58 AM)
20k serbis now at CKL Pandan Indah yawn.gif
After that cum Kar Huash TT vmad.gif
davidke20
post Jan 17 2015, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Jan 17 2015, 09:15 AM)
car expected deliver at 10am.
u guise sudah start TT.
by the time i leech there from pandan indah dunno huat time liao :lol
Ngam² lunch time whistling.gif Deswai call kar huash TT whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jan 17 2015, 02:30 PM

Then I kenot brain liao laugh.gif Jiu tell them jiu wang FLX SE spray lar

davidke20
post Jan 17 2015, 02:34 PM

Thank you guys for the wonderful Kar Huash TT! rclxms.gif

@iskazulka
@Christopher93
@Fubar20
@V12kompressor
@Quazacolt
@Jondakawan
@n3w
@n3w spouse

Am very sorry the 2nd TT did not managed to make it with the muslims due to non-halal, also due to @iskazulka went back early due to home minister calling for piap piaplunch at home.
davidke20
post Jan 18 2015, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 17 2015, 09:24 PM)
Iska y night time u TT will become pumpkin also?
bday.gif party.gif
davidke20
post Jan 18 2015, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 18 2015, 10:58 AM)
35 p.s.i. all round for a sporty tyre and a sporty ride.
Welcome back party.gif Next time dun simply go and piap Mybi or Vios future owner ok? Manatau they're staff/moderator flex.gif
davidke20
post Jan 18 2015, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 18 2015, 11:11 AM)
Ask Davidke20 to refer you to Nestum shop...

Got Yokohama, Achilles, Neuton etc
In Australia lar, 2nd time ady sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jan 19 2015, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jan 18 2015, 04:59 PM)
davidke20 need ur advises regarding the damage, i masih belum cek adjuster report, but claim ady approved, i f***ing tired which parties i should push .The proton staff who handle the claim said need to wait spare part arrived from KB bla bla bla, but the car not at proton but still stucked at etiqa panel workshop who deal with chasis damage. so i need advise from you which parties should i pijak kaw kaw mia? etiqa? etiqa panel? the plotong staff? i die2 kind2 ask the proton staff to settle my car before 21 februari bcos that time ony i came back from melaka to terengganu during internship..so i need your advises on what i should do to make sure the car done before 21 feb..

plus the proton staff said to me the adjuster said bottom part like lower arm absorber still 50 50, defuq can they repaired that bengkok lower arm or wat tot they shud allowed the crucial part to be replaced with new spare part right?

sorry for ranting guys i f***ing miss my car
warning drills to big may consumed your bandwith but spoiler ady preload so sorry guys hahaha

doh.gif

1) U did not remove ular oren/slut bar/voltage stabilizer
2) U r still using sporkrim

The thing ETQ(adjuster) is wondering how to claimback a rim kompang for your car. Within 5 years, other than the undetachable(such as chassis itself), the rest of the parts SHOULD be replaced with brand new. I tot u ady tow to Plotong immediately after the exiden, how can the car landed on some ETQ panel workshop now? Jiu have no right to chase workshop, the only thing you chase is insurer(ETQ) in your case. Huat jiu nid to find out is, a certified DATE OF CLAIM REGISTRATION, DATE OF ADJUSTER REPORT, DATE OF APPROVAL, not over the phone by word of mouth. Get atleast minimum the branch manager's black & huait with branch stamping certified true copy(jiu know they can cincai gibiu a date and send u out, probably the claim haben been aprub oso). Once u have these 3, then easier liao. The car sent in, until when only they register? After register, how many days before adjuster came in? Once assesment done, how long to approval? Once approved, counting down 21 working days of repairation. Jiu can make komplen to any of the above if jiu find it's unreasonable, and komplen to PIAM, CC to Tribunal Pengunna, if wanna make it big, can CC BangNagara as well icon_idea.gif

Fubar20, as u said, ETQ never fail to fail me without surprise notworthy.gif

p/s: esoba & spring, the affected side will be restored to original. Walauweh! 1 side tall, 3 side low whistling.gif Soli I dunno how to help other than ask u to top up the difference and get the other side changed whistling.gif And jiu will oso be 2 rim kompang 13" + 2 spork rims whistling.gif Similarly, top up and ask for another 2 more rim kompang is the oni thing can do. Reason? Simple, insurer is responsible to RESTORE your car to it's ORIGINAL condition according to MODEL/SPEC stated in the registration card/pollicy, whichever is lower. So, you've insured as FLX kosong spek, so kosong spek replacement is huat jiu get whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jan 19 2015, 08:03 AM
davidke20
post Jan 19 2015, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jan 19 2015, 08:54 AM)
Time to poison..
davidke20
post Jan 19 2015, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:08 AM)
shakehead.gif Good thing last time my cousin mia workshop help me follow up, if not  cry.gif .
Can get rid of cats or not?  vmad.gif
davidke20
post Jan 19 2015, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(wankel @ Jan 19 2015, 11:14 AM)
Yes sorry folk, don't count on me socialising.
However bear in mind Kuala Lumpur is a major air traffic hub, so maybe one day.
When will u come to this cuntry brows.gif I will load a tank of food for u brows.gif Probably going to poison u with all the goodness of Savvy Style, u will probably go home and look for another piece of this brows.gif

http://youtu.be/VYtTjGMRDAU?t=27m31s
davidke20
post Jan 20 2015, 05:54 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2015, 01:32 AM)
ae01 much softer/lighter than xm2 wo...

too soft for my own preference as a matter of fact.
if you use gaming as an analogy for it's steering input/response, compare against ad08r would be LAN gaming/single player vs ae01 as online gaming with heavy latency.  rclxub.gif
Huai jiu go komplikeit tings up sleep.gif Nao ebibodi wondering huat does LAN game feels like liao, I mean how should AD08R feels like laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jan 21 2015, 05:47 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 20 2015, 10:49 PM)
Good, i love soft. brows.gif Even online review sometimes can't be trusted so much though. whistling.gif
Quazacolt say soft, sometimes is still very hard. Asking a person who love racing tayar so much, to comment on any other tayar will definitely feels tofu for him whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jan 21 2015, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 21 2015, 08:31 PM)
Pm Sh0rty_5
A good HU pun around rm250-350 iinm.
U kata regular accesories shop.  rolleyes.gif
if regular should be ok one la. Lol.
I know shorty 5 only. Unless unker david can propose his usual accessories shop.
want me pic with amoi?
Flyday balik KL.

Yesterday found kilang Bosch. Let's rompak Bosch Super 4 Sepakpelak shall we?
BULK BULK drool.gif
davidke20
post Jan 21 2015, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 21 2015, 10:04 PM)
For ur budget, keep the stock HU, put your 280 HU + 100+ speaker budget for the speaker alone will make a WOW effect adi. Entry level HU will not make any better sound than your stock HU except some extra functionality.

Change speaker 1st, enjoy the new speaker sound (yup, even in radio u can enjoy enuf) until boring (maybe a year later?) then only go for HU.

Last Saturday i just revived my 5 years hibernated stock HU by putting it in my wife Kenari, i installed myself, took me around 2 hours to figure out all the pin-out and solder the wiring. You know what, i so miss the stock HU radio functionality, can display station name, can lock the same station and auto search if you enter new frequency zone. and the orange display is just nice. blush.gif

[attachmentid=4311085]
davidke20
post Jan 22 2015, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(wankel @ Jan 22 2015, 07:45 PM)
I love this bearing talk and it seems it may be a weak point, my oddball mind would be tempted to try two readily available 6205 bearings and making a 7 mm spacer.
FLX different bearing if not mistaken whistling.gif Thanks TitanRev on behalf of entire BLM & FL nation notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Jan 22 2015, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 22 2015, 09:35 PM)
TA is something else lah

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traffic_annou...data_systems%29

I think this function (automatically adjust frequency) is enabled by default.
Once you enabled that TA, automatic frequency zone adjustment is automatically enabled. The Traffic Announcement is enabled by default for many high end player. There was once I taukeing in smug tunnel, suddenly got announcement block all my radio frequency by the smug tunnel management. "Kereta jenis Plotong GaGa WT@%^&5, sila bawa kenderaan berikut had laju. Jangan membahayakan pengunna lain" laugh.gif But so far no saman lar tongue.gif
davidke20
post Jan 23 2015, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(n3w @ Jan 23 2015, 12:00 AM)
Is the TA enabled or it overrides your normal radio?
Mahihi
I don't remember I got use TA, but somehow the radio frequency was distorted and heard the emergency announcement. I dont use it also because I hate frequency adjustment. Someone like me who always travel between states, the TA get a lot of disturbance whenever there's a crap car n3xt to us who utilizing modulator, suddenly my car change frequency go listen to the neighbor''s car MP3 doh.gif
davidke20
post Jan 23 2015, 07:42 AM

Why so easy rosak 1 meh? hmm.gif
davidke20
post Jan 23 2015, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 23 2015, 10:47 AM)
Today I have something new to share with everyone. As we all know our Coil on Plug getting stuck has been an issue for who knows how long and Proton don't seem to know how to solve this problem or have any solution to it. This morning while I was going to swap out my COP to TM Works units.

I faced the same situation as the 1st time I try to remove my stock COP. THIS TIME HOWEVER...all 4 got stuck. I remember after the 1st encounter with this problem I apply some high temp rubber grease on the upper rubber part that comes in contact with the metal tube that houses the spark plug as I suspect is that part that get stuck BUT NO....I was wrong....the actual culprit was the bottom rubber that holds the spark plug. WHY it get stuck there because the rubber is in contact with the spark plug ceramic insulator and overtime the rubber becomes dry and get stuck on it.
SO THE SOLUTION...JENG JENG JENG......
When you remove the COP on the 1st time if the top part pop off don't worry, proceed to remove the center spring then you grab WD40 or any spray grease and squirt some into the center hole. This will make the spray comes in contact with the sprak plug ceramics insulator and the bottom rubber. Wiggle it a little bit and wait for a while. After that try to twist and turn the lower COP body with a long nose plier and when you can turn the whole thing. Then you can plug back in the TOP part and proceed to pull the whole COP out. Tips to easy remove is pull and turn, pull and turn. Then the COP will pop right out like a breeze.

Another more radical solution that can solve the problem forever is to use an art knife and cut away some of the inner rubber that contact with the sprak plug...Make the hole bigger so it does not hold the spark plug too tightly. No it will not cause any problem is the bottom rubber does not hold tightly.
Right is sprayed with silicone grease, left is not and its dry...
And in the process I found out Mitsubishi COP is compatible for our spark plug but the COP is similar in length and need to find out the PIN out diagram to make it work but it's only have 3 pin so probable 1 is Source, 1 is firing signal another is ground?? Hahaha What I found out is that the removal of sprak plug from Mitsubishi COP is very much easier than Proton.

Comparison between Mitsubishi and TM Works.

In the process also found out another different coil spring design. This is on COP marked with B because according to V12kompressor the different marking on the COP designate the different design of the internal parts.
Right is ori COP from proton marked A. Left is from COP marked B but also from Bosch. 

Original Top coil on right. Notice the difference on the coil plate design. A type have a flat copper contact surface. B type is with a dimple contact surface and it sits deeper into the top coil.
That is a very good finding write up. Other than griding the holder nose and apply silicone, what else can be done? We can't possibly made our own contact spring or grind the coil packs right? hmm.gif

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0806sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:38 PM