23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

samkps
post Jan 19 2015, 10:12 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 19 2015, 09:56 PM)
So this weekend u will be attending?  smile.gif
Not sure yet.. worry if something pop up suddenly... hmm.gif
samkps
post Jan 20 2015, 11:12 PM

15,454 posts

Today went to PJ Pullman to settle something.. when on the way back suddenly realize want to take record on the traveling time..

Depart from Pullman: 450pm.

Reaching Seputeh KTM station: 500 pm

Reaching Semenyih Lekas toll: 532pm... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 20 2015, 11:13 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
samkps
post Jan 20 2015, 11:23 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 20 2015, 11:16 PM)
Eh, BBW will say bukan peak hour leh... tongue.gif
I just sharing the time I travel... If BBW have the so called peak hour, welcome to share also... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 02:22 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 21 2015, 12:11 PM)
Pullman Bangsar woh .. PJ?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
TKJ... opps.. typo.. should be "PJ NEAR Pullman"... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 03:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 21 2015, 02:57 PM)
Sam Gor,

LOL ... nanti the man in your avatar sd "liar being spotted coz Pullman is in Bangsar, not in PJ"  tongue.gif   tongue.gif   tongue.gif
Oh no... my bad, my bad, the place I went is in PJ for sure, though it just located beside Pullman... tongue.gif tongue.gif

By the way, my avatar lengzai mou.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 21 2015, 03:04 PM
samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 03:52 PM

15,454 posts

It seems like phase 1 layout already can be observed in the google map... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 04:11 PM

15,454 posts

It seems like the plot of land behind the shoplot is quite big..

I use the Tesco Semenyih as the benchmark. This plot of land can accommodate more than 2 tesco Semenyih...

It will be super great if SPS can attract a famous hypermarket on this plot of land.. Looking forward to it... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 05:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 21 2015, 05:23 PM)
Aeon datang mari!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

*If Aeon also shld be either size of Equine park one or Cheras Selatan  smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I try to have a look on AEON Cheras Selatan. Guess what, the size of this plot is ngam ngam fitting the AEON Cheras Selatan... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

It will be super if AEON can come to occupy this plot... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 10:08 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ckl1998 @ Jan 21 2015, 06:19 PM)
This Ecohill-Lekas from what I read is to have direct connect to SILK, PLUS and LDP? I have frequent travel to Technology Park Bukit Jalil, any idea how much the Ecohill-Lekas will help, cut down at least 30% travel time?
Ecohill link direct connect to Lekas, then Lekas direct connect to Silk, from silk will connect to Plus, SKVE, Besraya, etc..

The main function for Ecohill link is to let us to bypass all the Jalan Semenyih road. Jalan Semenyih currently is always jam due to the poor planning and too many traffic lights.. During the peak period, sometime need to use 30 - 40 minutes to come out from Semenyih.

With the establishment of Ecohill link, you will be able to leave Semenyih within 5-8 minutes, depending on the location of your house. Using Ecohill link, we would be able to reach Lekas Semenyih toll within 3 minutes...

samkps
post Jan 21 2015, 11:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(g_four @ Jan 21 2015, 11:15 PM)
My point of view that we will come out smoothly from Semeyih by using the Ecohill link direct to LEKAS.

Eventually, if we use Sg Long-Balakong-Mines the bottom neck is at the Mines interchange going to Besraya and South City Plaza..

While if we use SILK going to PLUS entering from Kajang Toll  it will cost you extra on toll.

Btw,  I am more prefered Sg Long-Balakong-Mines when everytime going to Bukit Jalil.
Yeah, it depends on individual preference..

Personally, I prefer to take Silk Bukit Kajang - Silk Sungai Ramal - Kajang - Sungai Besi - Horse Race roundabout - TPM.. Yes, extra toll RM 1.80 (Kajang - Sungai Besi). The jam area is transition from Silk Sungai Ramal to Kajang toll, that traffic light really doh.gif doh.gif The second area where possible jam is the Horse Race roundabout... Other road normally is okay.

Twin Palm - Balakong - Mines sometime I will use as well.. However, the jam occasionally starting from Balakong, all the way to Mines, South City Plaza till Taman Serdang Raya Caltex... Terrible.. .... doh.gif doh.gif But this route shall save the RM 1.80 toll...

samkps
post Jan 22 2015, 09:00 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ckl1998 @ Jan 21 2015, 11:44 PM)
Hence going to Seri Kembangan or Bukit Jalil will surely having these traffic bottlenecks which one will need to "tahan". From your experience, it is bearable? How long normally you will stuck at these bottlenecks?
Yeah, very hard to avoid the jam in this area.

I am taking about 40 minutes for the travel. Please refer to my post #1766...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3032037/+1760

If lucky enough and no jam in this area, I think from Semenyih Lekas toll can reach Technology Park Malaysia in 25 - 30 minutes..
samkps
post Jan 22 2015, 10:20 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ckl1998 @ Jan 22 2015, 09:25 PM)
Normally how long the jam will take for Mines and Sg Ramal-Kajang toll there? 15 minutes?
Yes, Sungai Ramal Kajang toll around 5 - 10 minutes. Not Mines, it's Turf club roundabout, it will be slow moving, 5 - 10 minutes as well. doh.gif
samkps
post Jan 22 2015, 10:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 22 2015, 06:41 PM)
Ya. You are right. EKVE will connect to MRR2 & DUKE highway which can let us go to kl/pj in shorter time since DUKE highway has started phase 2 which linked to jalan tun razak at town area.
I wish SUKE and EKVE are linked up in Lembah Jaya Ampang. If they are linked up, that will be a super good news for the residents in Bandar Mahkota Cheras / Kajang / Semenyih.

If SUKE and EKVE are linked up, EKVE users can exit at Ampang interchange, enter into SUKE and then AKLEH highway into city center... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Pro Lintas mentions this in the website:

"The Sungai Besi-Ulu Kelang Elevated Expressway (SUKE) is a 31.8 km, 3-lane, dual carriageway expressway that will commence at Sri Petaling and passes through Sungai Besi, Alam Damai, Cheras-Kajang, Taman Bukit Permai, Taman Putra, Taman Permai Jaya, Taman Dagang Permai, Taman Kosas, Ampang dan Taman Hillview before exiting at Ulu Kelang. The proposed expressway will serve as a link between existing major highways and road – MRR II, DUKE, AKLEH, KLORR, Sungai Besi extension, KL-Seremban, Cheras-Kajang, Besraya, KESAS and Jalan Ampang. "

http://www.prolintas.com.my/suke.php

I really hope the KLORR is referring EKVE.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUKE and AKLEH definitely will be linked up as they are both belong to Pro Lintas..

SUKE also will have interchange in Taman Hill View Ampang that connected to DUKE Highway..

EKVE + SUKE for me is indeed a very good combination for people in the east & south of Klang Valley, and serving its purpose as alternative for MRR2...

NKVE and SKVE already in place, now it's time for EKVE instead... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 22 2015, 11:16 PM

samkps
post Jan 22 2015, 10:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jan 22 2015, 05:17 PM)
My report of semenyih traffic to KL center (shangri la area). Leave home (Tiara East) at 7am.

Previously i reported it took me avg 45 mins to reach office during the month of Nov and Dec (school holiday konon).

After 2 weeks of enduring the traffic with school reopen, the duration have streatch to 1 hr to easiy 1.5 hr. Avg 1h++

I am stil using th sg. ramal toll, kl - seremban highway, then enter smart tunnel to get into KL. Bottlenecks encounter as compare to previously...sg ramal toll, is still bearable....the worst...right after sg besi toll...it can stretch all the way to smart tunnel on a bad day. Some day, small buildup after sg besi toll, then smooth till after sri petaling exit. Most of the times, after sri petaling, traffic is heavy till smart tunnel, and even smart tunnel can even jam for 20 minutes yawn.gif Stupid car hogging sultan ismail lane instead of sticking to jln tun razak lane.

So, on a bad day, if traffic jam stretch from sg. besi till smart tunnel, you can easily take 1.5 hr to reach kl central but if you use mex highway after sg besi toll, you can reduce further 20 minutes (which helps a lot if you see big traffic buildup after sri petaling exit).

I may want to try sg. long way to mines and exit to lebuhraya salak b4 joining smart tunnel and the bottle neck of this road is mines area and near midfield place and also lebuhraya salak. I will post more once i do another few trips using that routes.

Hope this provide enough insight of travelling from semenyih. School holidays, nice traffic....non-school holiday....hahaha better leave home at 6am just to skip those congestion entering KL.
Fan gor, thanks for sharing.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Peak hour 1 - 1.5 hours is reasonable timing... I have personally attempted and record the timing from Dataran Merdeka to Semenyih at around 6.30 pm... It took me about 1 hour 10 minutes to reach Semenyih as well..

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry72645186

The freaking jam area is within the city, nothing much I we can do about that. In my recorded time, even one person stay in Leisure mall, which is just about 10km from Dataran Merdeka, also takes about 40 minutes to travel during peak hour... doh.gif

From Dataran Merdeka to cheras-kajang sungai long entry junction also need about 55 minutes as well doh.gif doh.gif
samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 12:05 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 22 2015, 05:04 PM)
Good to listen that my future neighbour. Phase 2 always get higher price than phase 1 but remember that the location will be nearer to tenby international school & two public park. The road access to ecohill link also nearer. This is all the factor that consider by sp setia when they determine the pricing. Please also remember that the land of phase 2 terrace house is higher than phase 1 too.
Phase 1 DSL starting from RM 267 psf buildup, while Phase 2 starting from RM 309 psf buildup..

Yes, phase 2 material spec is better and is close to the PARC and Weeping Meadow garden/lakes... Phase 1 on the other hand will be closer to the commercial area, Tesco and all the famous eateries along Jalan Semenyih...

Phase 2 will be in the higher ground than phase 1? hmm.gif hmm.gif

If standing on the PARC, it can be clearly see that the Sales Gallery is on a higher ground compare to all the DSL units (easily noticeable for the current show units area).

However, I don't really notice there is a ground height difference between the show houses and the current phase 1 units... They look same level to me.. Not sure whether it is angle problem coz I am yet to step into the site to make comparison, or the difference is fairly small to be visualize through naked eyes.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 09:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 23 2015, 03:33 AM)
Sam gor, i alsp think the phase 2 plot is higher than phase 1.
okay, higher by how much? Will it something like sales gallery to show houses currently? hmm.gif
samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 09:30 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hian1989 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:58 PM)
finally,i had placed my booking(20k) to an unit in Begonia,isit a good buy?
wondering selling price are higher compare with previous one.
Welcome to one of the greatest township in Klang Valley.. It comes along with great infra and attractive greenery landscape, with mature commercial area just stone throw away...

Personally, I think it is a really good buy... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 12:07 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wwkkww @ Jan 23 2015, 10:38 AM)
Hi, may I know any of you used to travel to mid valley from semenyih during peak hour?
I like to get a unit for own stay with future family, just not sure how much time & toll it cost to my office. My job start at 8.30am btw.

Thanks in advanced for your advise smile.gif
May I know where are staying now and normally use how long to reach Mid Valley.

Generally, from Lekas Semenyih toll to Cheras Batu 9 toll will take around 20 minutes.

After that, nightmare started when jam occur. From Batu 9 toll to Mid Valley using east west link if normal traffic only takes about 10 - 15 minutes, but during rush hour, 45 minutes to 1 hour for sure..

So total time taken from Lekas Semenyih toll to Mid Valley during rush hour may need about 1 - 1.5 hours, depending how jam it could be..

samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 12:11 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Jan 23 2015, 11:51 AM)
But overall, its still a good alternative highway to ease the congestion of the entry point towards KL city from the southern corridor and to join the eastern corridor.
Fan gor... I expect SUKE and EKVE should be linked up.. If it is so, the travel time definately will be much better. The route from Semenyih would be:

LEKAS - Silk - EKVE - SUKE - AKLEH - City Center.

Toll rate: RM 1.10 (Lekas) + RM 0 (silk) + RM not sure (EKVE) + RM not sure (SUKE) + RM 1.50 (AKLEH) .... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 23 2015, 01:52 PM
samkps
post Jan 23 2015, 01:30 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 22 2015, 09:21 AM)
If from Semenyih toll to your office take how long? I remembered the road there most of them one lane and not in good condition, somemore need to pass through commercial area/school then can reach Jalan Semenyih.
From Lekas Semenyih exit to my office need to pass through 6 traffic lights, normally need to take about 10 minutes as 3 of them can turn in directly without the need to wait. From my office to Semenyih exit takes longer, around 15 minutes, coz all 6 traffic lights also need to wait.. doh.gif doh.gif

Current connecting road to Semenyih Lekas exit is terrible, so many traffic lights in between, some more single lane. Ecohill link will be a total connection, smooth 2-way lanes with flyover bridge, within 2-3 minutes from SEH already can reach Lekas Semenyih toll... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:04 AM