Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
samkps
Jan 24 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 24 2015, 09:52 PM) Yes the funds is for the welfare of residents, in Palmwalk case the committee members wear two hats as no one want to be committee member i think this happen in most taman even Palmwalk has over 760 unit but still tough to have sufficient committee members for RT alone, sigh. Yeah, nowadays not easy to have dedicated people to do work on voluntarily basis now.. People prefer spend more time for the family or earn more money rather than contribute to the community...
samkps
Jan 24 2015, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 24 2015, 09:04 PM) Sam Gor, when is the completion of EKVE? EKVE not yet started... but I think AZRB already started the land acquisition .. I think there is dialogue going on now between Selangor state government, developer and the community.. There will be a public hearing as well... http://hulukelang.com/v3/?p=27902This post has been edited by samkps: Jan 24 2015, 10:28 PM
samkps
Jan 24 2015, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 24 2015, 12:53 PM) U forgot to add in the tenby international school...even desa park city only have international school after establish for few years, SEH after 1 year upon vp already got the international school Yeah, tenby school is one of the major attraction for this township... how could I miss it...
samkps
Jan 24 2015, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 24 2015, 12:50 PM) I believe if paramount can provide auto boom gate & cctv to kota kemuning resident. SP Setia can provide the same for SEH DSL as well since SP Setia is bigger than paramount. Yeah, as suggested by bro treehill, every purchaser should voice their intention to the SPS, so that the management team can put serious consideration on this...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 24 2015, 11:15 PM) Sam gor, can you create a facebook for SEH owners? to ease the discussion for the owners...thanks in advance  doom gor, creating a facebook group is easy, perhaps we need to discuss whether it is really essential for the time being...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 25 2015, 12:19 AM) Sam gor definitely the best person to do so  treehill gor, I admire your "fight fight fight" spirit...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 25 2015, 09:55 AM) Yup in many cases RT actually collect money from residents to hire security co given the above advantages for RT, there are more RT then RA in town. I think we need the assurance from the Director General / gomen whether it is allowed for the RT to collect the money to hire the security guard instead, coz the fundamental of RT is actually let the resident themselves to do the patrol / safe guarding and that's why members receive insurance protection. If RT can collect the money to hire security guard and managing the guard house / perimeter fencing, while at the same time receive some additional funding from the gomen, then better choice indeed.. RT act as amended in 2012... http://www.federalgazette.agc.gov.my/outpu...%20751%20BI.pdf
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 25 2015, 12:43 PM) I think the relevant act is item 8 Function n Duties of RT Area Committee 8© to take such step as may be necessary or desirable to enable the residents to protect themselves against any criminal activities or disaster. That means can outsorce the security service loh instead of patrolling by residents i suppose. Yeah... I just worry the interpretation for this clause, maybe it just refer to the resident patrol scheme... Anyhow if anyone can clarify about this matter, then it can gives better insight about RT. I have seen housing project with both RA and RT... RA solely in charge for guardhouse and perimeter fencing, RT for the welfare events / activity.. though most of the time I can see that RA seems more successful than RT... dunno why, maybe the person in charge is different...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 25 2015, 08:15 PM) Nope. No indication of when will it be launched but just said that public (non existing purchaser) may still have chance (though I don't quite believe). I asked about the big empty land too, was answered for shopping mall but no idea which anchor tenant being identified. Lol.... kejap say shopping mall, kejap say will be more shoplots.... Many speculation now...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 08:31 PM
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 08:42 PM
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 09:21 PM
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 09:26 PM
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 25 2015, 09:27 PM) Understand from the KRT committee that separate bank account maintain for KRT and KRT (security), those for residents welfare pay through KRT while security fee paid through Krt (security) a/c, the govt officer also fully aware of this. It is great. If really so, then perhaps can set up RT instead of RA.. RT shall be fully responsible for the security issue and welfare manner. Do you aware any housing project that has a success RT team? Hopefully it won't be ultimately become something like this... http://mykampung.sinchew.com.my/node/303443?tid=10http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/511823http://mykampung.sinchew.com.my/node/341810
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 09:37 PM
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jan 25 2015, 09:41 PM) This is not practical to ask residents to patrol as everyone has their own commitment, we rather outsource to security co. KRT Palmwalk is a good example of successful Krt imo. Good, perhaps SEH can consider to set up the RT rather than RA... Just hope RT are allowed to hire security guard and maintain the May need to check further with the organization... Anyhow, I presume SEH do have the polis bantuan to assist in future...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 25 2015, 11:07 PM) Sam gor, no zoom into each type?  Soli soli, no bring zoom camera today, so no zoom in pictures...
samkps
Jan 25 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 25 2015, 10:55 PM) Is this masterplan hardcopy available at welcome center? Yes, in hardcopy, available in the welcome center...