Ririchiyo by RICO Lee, on Flickr
Silhouette by RICO Lee, on FlickrThe Sony Alpha Thread V61, From A to E mount!
Oct 23 2015, 05:11 PM
1,626 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 24 2015, 12:12 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 23 2015, 11:05 AM) Sad to hear that boss. The A7k is unfortunately quite some ways into the future: Rumours has it that FF priorities (and sensor overheating issues, prolly thanks to trying to shoehorn 4k into a IBIS APSC sensor) has pushed the A7k right into next year. Samsung exiting camera business? They're doing good aren't they?Not that Sony is pressured much to release APSC stuff quickly, now that they have monopolized the FF mirrorless market. It's even worse now that Sammy (as in Samsung) is exiting the camera business (a shame, they had good sensors and a phenomenal 85mm lens), so there is really only one APSC rival to Sony and that's Fuji - who don't really churn out products regularly either. So yeah... sometime next year... if we're lucky. Anyways, some random photospam from the OTHER Sammy, the one (thankfully) saying put in the camera business: Wide Angle Bloom by Eirakkun, on FlickrSeriously if they come out with the new line up (NX1 & NX500) 1 year earlier, I might be in their boat right now. Not for the NX1 (out of budget) but for the NX500. Since for now I'm just starting into this, the system seems alright to me. Although no full frame in the line up (yet?), their lens offerings and the prices are really attractive. Considering that I'm not going to really grab tonnes of lens and even 3rd party lens (with E mount equivalent models) are cheaper for the NX mount (Like Samyang/Rokinon lens...) For lower than what I paid for my A6000 + Kit, I can actually get a NX500 (although less towards the pro level without the EVF) with tonnes of freebies. That is including a S$200 (iirc) lens voucher. Top up a bit and I get myself a prime to go with the kit lens and still under the price I paid for the A6000 kit. Not to mention that the kit seems to be of better quality compared to Sony's kit (both 1650 powerzoom). It has the fast AF and the nice 28.2 back illuminated sensor with 4k video recording (not that I do video much). Another really + point for Samsung's camera... Their screen! They have the gorgeous (won't say accurate) amoled and bright screen for their display not to mention it's touch enabled. It will be so much easier to frame in the daylight with the screen on the samsung's. Less reflective too compared to the LCD on Sony. Oh no I sound like I'm bias towards Samsung but I'm not giving up on Sony. Will just keep using it for now Thinking to buy the 12mm F2. Or should I grab the 10mm F2.8/14mm F2.8. The later will be FF compatible. 12mm F2.8 (FF compatible) is quite a bit more expensive. |
Oct 24 2015, 12:17 AM
4,874 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Waiting for the next Lazada sale to pull the trigger.
Oct 24 2015, 12:37 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 24 2015, 12:12 AM) Samsung exiting camera business? They're doing good aren't they? Yeap, apparently they are exiting soon... news comes straight from Korea itself. Which is, like I said, a shame. But apparently the top management doesn't think they're making enough profit out of imaging, so that's that.Seriously if they come out with the new line up (NX1 & NX500) 1 year earlier, I might be in their boat right now. Not for the NX1 (out of budget) but for the NX500. Since for now I'm just starting into this, the system seems alright to me. Although no full frame in the line up (yet?), their lens offerings and the prices are really attractive. Considering that I'm not going to really grab tonnes of lens and even 3rd party lens (with E mount equivalent models) are cheaper for the NX mount (Like Samyang/Rokinon lens...) For lower than what I paid for my A6000 + Kit, I can actually get a NX500 (although less towards the pro level without the EVF) with tonnes of freebies. That is including a S$200 (iirc) lens voucher. Top up a bit and I get myself a prime to go with the kit lens and still under the price I paid for the A6000 kit. Not to mention that the kit seems to be of better quality compared to Sony's kit (both 1650 powerzoom). It has the fast AF and the nice 28.2 back illuminated sensor with 4k video recording (not that I do video much). Another really + point for Samsung's camera... Their screen! They have the gorgeous (won't say accurate) amoled and bright screen for their display not to mention it's touch enabled. It will be so much easier to frame in the daylight with the screen on the samsung's. Less reflective too compared to the LCD on Sony. Oh no I sound like I'm bias towards Samsung but I'm not giving up on Sony. Will just keep using it for now Thinking to buy the 12mm F2. Or should I grab the 10mm F2.8/14mm F2.8. The later will be FF compatible. 12mm F2.8 (FF compatible) is quite a bit more expensive. Like I said before, I kinda like their lenses. The (very bright) 16-50 and the 85 particularly. Plus their NX1 sensor have already been benched by DxO as being the best of the best. But oh well... this is the same top brass who thought that the iPhone clone S6 and iPhone + stylus Note 5 was a good idea so yeah. As of buying the Samyang 2/12, it depends, do you plan to stay APSC for long or do you plan to go FF any time soon? Also, the 2.8/12 is actually a fisheye lens, and that 2.8/10 doesn't take external screw in filters due to the bulging front element (likewise the 2.8/12 fisheye). Which leaves the 2.8/14 if you wanna use it with normal circular filters. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 24 2015, 12:38 AM |
Oct 24 2015, 10:51 AM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi guys,
wondering if anyone has experience dealing with kldslr. Safe buying from them online? Planning on buying spare batt from them. danke im voraus. |
Oct 24 2015, 11:35 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 24 2015, 12:37 AM) Yeap, apparently they are exiting soon... news comes straight from Korea itself. Which is, like I said, a shame. But apparently the top management doesn't think they're making enough profit out of imaging, so that's that. Only from one source and its not accurately google translated. I checked other korean news, nothing was mentioned. Kind of exaggerated. Besides rumor is they exiting point and shoot, not NX line. So better wait for official annoucement.Like I said before, I kinda like their lenses. The (very bright) 16-50 and the 85 particularly. Plus their NX1 sensor have already been benched by DxO as being the best of the best. But oh well... this is the same top brass who thought that the iPhone clone S6 and iPhone + stylus Note 5 was a good idea so yeah. As of buying the Samyang 2/12, it depends, do you plan to stay APSC for long or do you plan to go FF any time soon? Also, the 2.8/12 is actually a fisheye lens, and that 2.8/10 doesn't take external screw in filters due to the bulging front element (likewise the 2.8/12 fisheye). Which leaves the 2.8/14 if you wanna use it with normal circular filters. |
Oct 24 2015, 01:39 PM
1,219 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Oct 24 2015, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(DaddyO @ Oct 24 2015, 11:35 AM) Only from one source and its not accurately google translated. I checked other korean news, nothing was mentioned. Kind of exaggerated. Besides rumor is they exiting point and shoot, not NX line. So better wait for official annoucement. Is that so... okay then. Them being in business is a good thing for us too lol. Competition is always good for innovation. |
Oct 24 2015, 03:20 PM
398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Been having problem finding a sigma 19mm, those who posted online actually has no stock. Now i'm going to look for a samyang 12mm instead, anyone knows where i can get it quickly (btw what is the average price for it)? Prefer walk in or cod, not going to wait for shipping.
Thanks in advance! |
Oct 24 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Fjive @ Oct 24 2015, 03:20 PM) Been having problem finding a sigma 19mm, those who posted online actually has no stock. Now i'm going to look for a samyang 12mm instead, anyone knows where i can get it quickly (btw what is the average price for it)? Prefer walk in or cod, not going to wait for shipping. I think there's one place you can get it for sure (Lazada) but that's from an overseas seller and will take around 2-3 weeks to arrive... so yeah.Thanks in advance! And also... you know... Japan. But let's not go there. As for the Samyang, the shop around Digital Mall PJ supposedly had the best price (about 1.3k) - go ask domo_kun for details, he just bought one from there. Unfortunately they don't hold stock either so you'll have to wait a few days for it to arrive - but at least it's order and collect, no shipping involved. Otherwise, IINM domo_kun checked all the possible stockists around Klang Valley edi... and nobody got ready stock unfortunately. Also there's one guy in Garage Sales who stocks Samyang lenses, not sure if he has the 2/12 in hand. Just so you know (unless you haven't already), the Samyang is MF only. If you're fine with that (it's actually pretty easy at f8, though at f2 and close ranges it can be a bit of a PITA) than its a very good piece of glass indeed. Good luck searching! This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 24 2015, 04:00 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 04:16 PM
2,816 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
long time no spam photos here already
![]() Phi Leh Lagoon ![]() Railay Beach ![]() Bamboo Island |
Oct 24 2015, 07:35 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
usually at this time, either me or albnok will fires on people who speculate rumors...
anyway, guys, the SAMSUNG never mention of quitting the business and reinforce a statement few weeks back (ya ya i know SAR mention another magazine or finanancial side talk about it few days ago) they are NO CLOSING down their camera department in tweet or something.... same thing happen when sony UK mention of no more A mount suddenly fix it that A mount still in development. yes, there are many financial talk (samsung are listed and transparent) that the NX camera department are not doing good, and yes, funding has temporary diverted to other departments. korean language is super super harder then japanese grammatically and words (they have the least wording in the world) that those korean article may means many meaning that lead to a misunderstanding of samsung quitting camera market. they did only mention that samsung is doing bad they might(as well) close it. not they are going to close it anyway, let hope nothing happen to samsung as, the more competitor, only Sony will improve... also a personal request, really, stop speculating 'rumors' from SAR... u can paste 'announcement/ news' from SAR here (quoting them) but not 'rumors'... even its SR6,7,8,9, or 10... as andrea said, SR always has some salts on it. its like, hey, i hear the A7000 will be called A666, not A7000 because its boring and the demon prince of sony who posses the designer to put it that way.... This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 24 2015, 07:35 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 07:39 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Oct 24 2015, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 24 2015, 07:35 PM) usually at this time, either me or albnok will fires on people who speculate rumors... TBH... if it was only on SAR, I would have just dismissed it myself. It was after it went on to Mirrorless Rumors (with a long list of reasons why it thinks it might be true... some of which are really quite compelling) only after that did I start mentioning it.anyway, guys, the SAMSUNG never mention of quitting the business and reinforce a statement few weeks back (ya ya i know SAR mention another magazine or finanancial side talk about it few days ago) they are NO CLOSING down their camera department in tweet or something.... same thing happen when sony UK mention of no more A mount suddenly fix it that A mount still in development. yes, there are many financial talk (samsung are listed and transparent) that the NX camera department are not doing good, and yes, funding has temporary diverted to other departments. korean language is super super harder then japanese grammatically and words (they have the least wording in the world) that those korean article may means many meaning that lead to a misunderstanding of samsung quitting camera market. they did only mention that samsung is doing bad they might(as well) close it. not they are going to close it anyway, let hope nothing happen to samsung as, the more competitor, only Sony will improve... also a personal request, really, stop speculating 'rumors' from SAR... u can paste 'announcement/ news' from SAR here (quoting them) but not 'rumors'... even its SR6,7,8,9, or 10... as andrea said, SR always has some salts on it. its like, hey, i hear the A7000 will be called A666, not A7000 because its boring and the demon prince of sony who posses the designer to put it that way.... And again, rumours are the spice of life lol. Properly tagged (as "the rumor is...") and with enough compelling evidence, I really don't think that sharing it would be much of an issue. Properly tagged and indicated that is. Even if it's not a full quote + link from SAR. Though I understand the issue if it wasn't tagged as such, and I apologise for not tagging the Samsung closure issue clearly as a rumor to avoid confusion. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 24 2015, 09:12 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 09:54 PM
Meltz flash working great on A6000 on manual mode. I don't mind. But big & hefty though...
Oct 24 2015, 10:25 PM
Oct 24 2015, 10:43 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
SAR quote it from mirrorless rumors, it did not spread to mirrolessrumor, it spread it from there to SAR
the reason i presonally dont like rumor (not sure albnok's reason) is that, even when we quote "i hear the RUMOR said xxxx"..... the listener themself goes spread it, "I HEARD xxxxx and its trueeeeeee" i believe that u didnt believe in that rumor rite? unless u really believes(as in hope to) samsung to close it down too.... rumor are like two wolves... one wanted it to happen, and one doesnt, which ever you feed, will lead your next move. (i know its a bad quote, i believe some of you get me) This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 24 2015, 10:44 PM |
Oct 24 2015, 10:48 PM
Oct 24 2015, 11:21 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 24 2015, 12:37 AM) Yeap, apparently they are exiting soon... news comes straight from Korea itself. Which is, like I said, a shame. But apparently the top management doesn't think they're making enough profit out of imaging, so that's that. I googled on that and no... Samsung came out and said it's not closing down but not affirmative. Typical Samsung hahaLike I said before, I kinda like their lenses. The (very bright) 16-50 and the 85 particularly. Plus their NX1 sensor have already been benched by DxO as being the best of the best. But oh well... this is the same top brass who thought that the iPhone clone S6 and iPhone + stylus Note 5 was a good idea so yeah. As of buying the Samyang 2/12, it depends, do you plan to stay APSC for long or do you plan to go FF any time soon? Also, the 2.8/12 is actually a fisheye lens, and that 2.8/10 doesn't take external screw in filters due to the bulging front element (likewise the 2.8/12 fisheye). Which leaves the 2.8/14 if you wanna use it with normal circular filters. Seriously their offering isn't too shabby. Not sure about their durability though. I'm also thinking whether I will stay APSC. But I don't see myself upgrading in the next 1/2 years. At least not ready to put that much into the gears yet. I think should be fine. Who knows? QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 24 2015, 04:16 PM) long time no spam photos here already OMG quite a reason I need to grab a UWA before I go on my trip. Going to Krabi too early next year.![]() Phi Leh Lagoon ![]() Railay Beach ![]() Bamboo Island Btw... Seriously? http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1165..._wideangle.html Looks like a rebranded SEL16F28 to me. No? This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Oct 24 2015, 11:21 PM |
Oct 25 2015, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 24 2015, 11:21 PM) Btw... Seriously? It most probably is. http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1165..._wideangle.html Looks like a rebranded SEL16F28 to me. No? After all, the Hasselblad Lunar is supposedly a reskinned Nex-7... though it was quite extensively modded. The above might just be an SEL16 rebadged for Lunar owners, similar to the Blad branded SEL1855 the Lunar came with. It's probably even compatible with the ECU and ECF converters lol. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 25 2015, 09:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:33 AM |