fruitie
post Jan 8 2015, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2015, 10:59 AM)
Everybody is exited to get something during the sale. I still haven't figured out what to buy.. hmm.gif
Yeah, I wanna see if other items are worth as well. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:55 AM)
Well, this was my very first time doing such high-amount transaction. I might get paranoid over such little thing, making sure everything was correct. cos the first blank is area code, then the second blank is primary phone, this 'primary phone' only allows me to type 8 digits and it will not fit ur mobile no. digits completely. Now it's in the "Preparing for Shipment" status. Btw, after it is being shipped, how do u guys track it like it will update when it is being sent from CHN or SG?
I could be paranoid too but I just filled up like normal, there is no error or anything. Anyway, glad that it is sorted out from your end.
After it is shipped, Apple will send you an email. It contains the link to track your shipping. The link is actually from Apple Store, so to cut it short, you can just go back to Apple Store and track. smile.gif
Take note, UPS takes some time to update their system. So, don't be worried if you can't track it yet.
There are two courier services, either DHL or UPS. Nobody knows how Apple determines it. Just to let you know, all my purchases came with UPS. UPS is a good service but it ships a day later compared to DHL. To me that's a small problem as it still ships before the ETA. smile.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 8 2015, 02:26 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 8 2015, 06:36 AM)
Not Korean phone, it's android phone in general.

My Note 4 battery couldn't surpass my 6 Plus every time I bring both out and about.
No wonder, even those I know who use Samsung or other Android phones tell me about the weak battery life of their devices. sad.gif

Looks like I'll be sticking to Apple for the foreseeable future then! thumbup.gif
dato K
post Jan 8 2015, 02:54 PM

43 posts

when Digi will restock iphone 6 64 GB?

anyone knows?

This post has been edited by dato K: Jan 8 2015, 03:05 PM
Xirality
post Jan 8 2015, 02:55 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 8 2015, 02:26 PM)
No wonder, even those I know who use Samsung or other Android phones tell me about the weak battery life of their devices. sad.gif

Looks like I'll be sticking to Apple for the foreseeable future then! thumbup.gif
To be honest I feel 6 battery is like 5s more or less. Only 6 Plus got big difference hmm.gif
matkim
post Jan 8 2015, 02:59 PM

iFag
711 posts

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 8 2015, 02:54 PM)
when Digi will restock iphone 6 32 GB?

anyone knows?
They won't restock coz ip6 32gb not exist...

Ip6 only got 16,64 n 128
TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2015, 03:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 8 2015, 02:26 PM)

To be fair, if we were to compare the 6 with its competitor the Galaxy S5, I would say that battery life and usage is about the same. So it really depends on the model of the phone, how long it has been used and how you use the phones.
dato K
post Jan 8 2015, 03:04 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Jan 8 2015, 02:59 PM)
They won't restock coz ip6 32gb not exist...

Ip6 only got 16,64 n 128
sweat.gif sweat.gif

hahaha

typo...

i mean ip6 64gb
fruitie
post Jan 8 2015, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 8 2015, 03:04 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif

hahaha
typo...
i mean ip6 64gb
You can check out this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2666970
It seems DiGi has stocks these few days. smile.gif
dato K
post Jan 8 2015, 03:17 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2015, 03:06 PM)
You can check out this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2666970
It seems DiGi has stocks these few days. smile.gif
nice.......... drool.gif

sure will order
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 8 2015, 03:26 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2015, 03:04 PM)
To be fair, if we were to compare the 6 with its competitor the Galaxy S5, I would say that battery life and usage is about the same. So it really depends on the model of the phone, how long it has been used and how you use the phones.
Good point, which means obviously the battery will drain a lot faster if you're a hardcore Google+ person like me, who plays music and games at the same time (not forgetting WhatsApp and photo-taking as well), with 3G continuously running! biggrin.gif

As compared with one who only uses his/her phone for calls and texting!
TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2015, 04:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 8 2015, 03:26 PM)
Good point, which means obviously the battery will drain a lot faster if you're a hardcore Google+ person like me, who plays music and games at the same time (not forgetting WhatsApp and photo-taking as well), with 3G continuously running! biggrin.gif

As compared with one who only uses his/her phone for calls and texting!
But then again, lets concentrate back on the topic which is about the Iphone as a lot of IFags will be unhappy about anybody taking sides with android. For your information, Im using both platforms.
aidy_ash84
post Jan 8 2015, 04:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 8 2015, 03:17 PM)
nice.......... drool.gif
sure will order
they will not announce if they got stock. you need to observe their website regularly. I manage to buy the iphone 6 from digi silver 64gb. i observe everyday since last 2 weeks and manage to grab one on last monday. after that i check again on tuesday its out of stock already.. so hot selling and run out fast.

its worth the effort. finally manage to get. getting the phone with super low price compared to regular price. Only rm1780 phone price with rm108 monthly commitment.

This post has been edited by aidy_ash84: Jan 8 2015, 04:38 PM
C63 AMG
post Jan 8 2015, 05:51 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 8 2015, 11:02 AM)
Just for your info, the back camera lense is covered with sapphire glass. Sapphire glass wont scratch unless you do it with a diamond.  nod.gif

Anyway, for peace of mind, you can apply a sp on it.
Well guess what. Mine is scratched after just 3 weeks of using the phone and I aint got no frickin diamonds.
Don't trust them when they say XXX is covered with XXX.
Even Corning Gorilla Glass 3 or whatnot will get scratched.
Your best bet is just to be more prudent when handling your device.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 8 2015, 05:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jan 8 2015, 05:51 PM)
Well guess what. Mine is scratched after just 3 weeks of using the phone and I aint got no frickin diamonds.
Don't trust them when they say XXX is covered with XXX.
Even Corning Gorilla Glass 3 or whatnot will get scratched.
Your best bet is just to be more prudent when handling your device.
That bad huh.... does it affect the camera ?
vostro78
post Jan 8 2015, 11:21 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 8 2015, 02:18 PM)
Yeah, I wanna see if other items are worth as well. biggrin.gif
I could be paranoid too but I just filled up like normal, there is no error or anything. Anyway, glad that it is sorted out from your end.
After it is shipped, Apple will send you an email. It contains the link to track your shipping. The link is actually from Apple Store, so to cut it short, you can just go back to Apple Store and track. smile.gif
Take note, UPS takes some time to update their system. So, don't be worried if you can't track it yet.
There are two courier services, either DHL or UPS. Nobody knows how Apple determines it. Just to let you know, all my purchases came with UPS. UPS is a good service but it ships a day later compared to DHL. To me that's a small problem as it still ships before the ETA. smile.gif
DHL = document hantar lambat
Ups = u pun same.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2015, 11:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jan 8 2015, 11:21 PM)
DHL = document hantar lambat
Ups = u pun same.
I thought DHL is dua hari lambat. laugh.gif
alvinwh
post Jan 8 2015, 11:33 PM

412 posts

halo guys, i considering ip6 plus, wondering 16g or 32g, any comments fr u guys?
wen9x88
post Jan 8 2015, 11:48 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 7 2015, 05:35 PM)
Video mode records at only 1920x1080 resolution, so it can give you 30/60 fps in viewfinder and therefore looks smoother.

The viewfinder in Photo mode is jerky because of 8MP and it takes better still image.

Is that what you mean ?
i mean the fps on the iphone6 screen.
when move around in video and photo mode,video is smoother than photo.
i don't mean take video or photo,just moving around only.

LuffyPSP
post Jan 8 2015, 11:48 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Jan 8 2015, 11:33 PM)
halo guys, i considering ip6 plus, wondering 16g or 32g, any comments fr u guys?
your question should be 16g or 64g~

the latter will always be recommended. my friend regretted getting the 16g.
vostro78
post Jan 8 2015, 11:49 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Jan 8 2015, 11:33 PM)
bro... no more 32gb for ip6/6+, either u get 16/64/128. encourage u take 64 if budget no issue, next time don need so worry no space when ios update.

This post has been edited by vostro78: Jan 8 2015, 11:49 PM

130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:02 PM