Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
aria_xiii
Jan 1 2017, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 1 2017, 12:53 AM) Hi today I bought my Moto 360 sport from direct d (promo rm599). After few hours playing with it.... I notice my Google fit app is not showing on my moto 360 and sportify is like always connecting but will not connect.... I'm new to this device cam i have some advice from all sifu here. Thanks ya Btw android wear 2.0 is not available yet? have you tried restarting both devices? settled my notification problem by doing this.
playxboxwii
Jan 1 2017, 09:24 AM
Is there a way to pair a watch with new phone without reset ? I dont remember where i download the watchface anymore if i delete it
Also is it worth upgrade to moto 2..currently using 1
After a while..still prefer normal watch..probably bcause of the batt
This post has been edited by playxboxwii: Jan 1 2017, 09:24 AM
ic-klass
Jan 1 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 1 2017, 12:53 AM) Hi today I bought my Moto 360 sport from direct d (promo rm599). After few hours playing with it.... I notice my Google fit app is not showing on my moto 360 and sportify is like always connecting but will not connect.... I'm new to this device cam i have some advice from all sifu here. Thanks ya Btw android wear 2.0 is not available yet? I think google fit was taken out in place for their own moto fitness related apps. Btw, great price u got there.
myliew
Jan 3 2017, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 1 2017, 01:27 PM) I think google fit was taken out in place for their own moto fitness related apps. Btw, great price u got there. After i update the software, everything is fine now. Btw, i search around and notice the android wear can use as camera remote .... But i think is just for Google camera app only. Any idea or app for Samsung phone camera?
angel-girl
Jan 3 2017, 04:26 PM
looking for moto 360 gen 1 black. pm me your price tq
lostasylum
Jan 4 2017, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Dec 31 2016, 08:11 PM) hi guys. this is my first time posting here... also my first smartwatch. may i know where i can buy rubber or any type of band for my moto 2nd gen. i need 20mm band. i bought mine from lazada
lostasylum
Jan 4 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jan 1 2017, 09:24 AM) Is there a way to pair a watch with new phone without reset ? I dont remember where i download the watchface anymore if i delete it Also is it worth upgrade to moto 2..currently using 1 After a while..still prefer normal watch..probably bcause of the batt if the price of the moto 2nd gen is around the 1k mark, may be better to get the recently released zenwatch 3
lostasylum
Jan 4 2017, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 1 2017, 01:27 PM) I think google fit was taken out in place for their own moto fitness related apps. Btw, great price u got there. i currently run both, and it seems fine.
lostasylum
Jan 4 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 1 2017, 12:53 AM) Hi today I bought my Moto 360 sport from direct d (promo rm599). After few hours playing with it.... I notice my Google fit app is not showing on my moto 360 and sportify is like always connecting but will not connect.... I'm new to this device cam i have some advice from all sifu here. Thanks ya Btw android wear 2.0 is not available yet? android wear 2.0 was pushed back to 2017 - actual date not confirmed. i'm actually really looking forward to 2.0. hopefully it'll be deployed in Q1.
shanjuen
Jan 5 2017, 06:59 PM

Hi guys, Did you guys manage to register your Moto 360 sport watch with Motolora for the warranty registration? Recently, I got this watch from my cousin as gift, however, I failed to register it with Motolora as they can't validate the serial number.
The cust service from Motolora ask me to check back with the seller. Just wondering for any reason why it is happen.
aria_xiii
Jan 5 2017, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 4 2017, 11:44 AM) if the price of the moto 2nd gen is around the 1k mark, may be better to get the recently released zenwatch 3 from my point of view i still think moto 360 the 2nd better than zenwatch 3 because of proprietary straps and band although zenwatch 3 got better spec but battery duration is the almost the same hey.. just bougth milanese loop from Lelong. probably will receive it on monday
lostasylum
Jan 6 2017, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Jan 5 2017, 08:03 PM) from my point of view i still think moto 360 the 2nd better than zenwatch 3 because of proprietary straps and band although zenwatch 3 got better spec but battery duration is the almost the same hey.. just bougth milanese loop from Lelong. probably will receive it on monday from what i read, battery duration is better, and the ability to assign functions to 3 buttons is pretty cool. personally, i don't mind the strap for a full circular display that still has the ambient sensor.
lostasylum
Jan 6 2017, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jan 5 2017, 06:59 PM) Hi guys, Did you guys manage to register your Moto 360 sport watch with Motolora for the warranty registration? Recently, I got this watch from my cousin as gift, however, I failed to register it with Motolora as they can't validate the serial number. The cust service from Motolora ask me to check back with the seller. Just wondering for any reason why it is happen. Thanks. can you provide the link for registration?
aria_xiii
Jan 6 2017, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 6 2017, 11:11 AM) from what i read, battery duration is better, and the ability to assign functions to 3 buttons is pretty cool. personally, i don't mind the strap for a full circular display that still has the ambient sensor. full circular display is a plus for zenwatch 3 compared to moto 360 the 2nd
Someonesim
Jan 6 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 6 2017, 11:11 AM) from what i read, battery duration is better, and the ability to assign functions to 3 buttons is pretty cool. personally, i don't mind the strap for a full circular display that still has the ambient sensor. If compare to Huawei Watch, ZW3 had almost same battery life. Both will have 60% left after my typical day. The advantages of ZW3 for me are ambient light sensor and quick charging, no over-bright watch inside cinema and half of charging time compare to Huawei/Motorola
lostasylum
Jan 6 2017, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 6 2017, 12:26 PM) If compare to Huawei Watch, ZW3 had almost same battery life. Both will have 60% left after my typical day. The advantages of ZW3 for me are ambient light sensor and quick charging, no over-bright watch inside cinema and half of charging time compare to Huawei/Motorola wah, that's really great. my moto 360 2nd gen usually left with 5% when I wanna charge at night
Everdying
Jan 6 2017, 06:54 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 4 2017, 12:03 PM) android wear 2.0 was pushed back to 2017 - actual date not confirmed. i'm actually really looking forward to 2.0. hopefully it'll be deployed in Q1. casio just announced another outdoor smart watch and with android 2.0...shipping april 21st. so most likely the big boys getting 2.0 before that.
lostasylum
Jan 6 2017, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 6 2017, 06:54 PM) casio just announced another outdoor smart watch and with android 2.0...shipping april 21st. so most likely the big boys getting 2.0 before that. Ooooooooo.... got link?
aria_xiii
Jan 6 2017, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 6 2017, 06:54 PM) casio just announced another outdoor smart watch and with android 2.0...shipping april 21st. so most likely the big boys getting 2.0 before that. Pro Trek? i hoping for g-steel version
enriquelee
Jan 9 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Jan 6 2017, 09:57 PM) Pro Trek? i hoping for g-steel version Should be WSD F20