Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

lostasylum
post Nov 2 2015, 12:46 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

amazon selling moto 360 for USD143... can get locally cheaper?
lostasylum
post Dec 5 2016, 11:16 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

i'm thinking of getting a moto 360 gen 2, but i wanted to get feedback from the owners here... what would be the best features of a smartwatch which you still use until today?
lostasylum
post Dec 8 2016, 11:53 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

I bought the moto 360 2nd gen! Yay!

Now the not so yay part is when I go into Settings > About > System Updates, I keep getting error when I try to upgrade to MEC23G

My watch build Number: LLA44S

anyone can help?
lostasylum
post Dec 8 2016, 12:52 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(kevinohx @ Dec 8 2016, 12:00 PM)
If I am not mistaken Moto 360 2nd gen,no Android wear 2.0 support.
but this version was released in Feb 2016?
lostasylum
post Dec 9 2016, 02:01 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

I finally managed to upgrade my moto360 2nd gen yesterday. I'm not sure what happened, but battery died even before I got home (I didn't realise I had the "always on mode" set to yes which killed the battery) - then when i charged it on the dock, it downloaded the new version by itself. During the course the night, I had like 4 installs notifications.

Now, these are my specs:

Android Wear: 1.5.0.3336103
Andoird OS: 6.0.1
Build No: M1D64I

Hopefully this is the latest.

lostasylum
post Dec 9 2016, 02:13 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

by the way, the reason i bought the moto360 2nd gen was because there apparently isn't that many new smartwatches coming out or planned for android wear 2.0, so it is likely that the latest generation ones would get upgraded. here's a screenshot from motorola support:

lostasylum
post Dec 14 2016, 10:27 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Dec 12 2016, 10:29 AM)
contemplating to buy a battery replacement for my 1st gen moto 360 like this:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/OEM-Original-Batte...%3D262157448389

anyone able to help out on the actual work?
if you do find out how to do it, please share with us. sooner or later oso we gonna kena.... sad.gif
lostasylum
post Dec 15 2016, 02:54 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

does anyone have experience with drextee android wear messenger? it provides a keyboard input to reply which is SUPER cool. it's like getting android wear 2.0 now (at least for the keyboard option).

my only problem is that the reply from inbox button doesn't show up!!! I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling but no dice. anyone can help?

This post has been edited by lostasylum: Dec 15 2016, 02:55 PM
lostasylum
post Dec 21 2016, 11:38 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 18 2016, 10:01 PM)
Anyone has bought glass sp for moto360 sport?
Which is the correct measurements - 42mm or 45mm?
I think it's 45mm based on this article: Moto 360 Sport: Everything you need to know about the new GPS smartwatch

The Sport edition is a tad thicker than the 11.4mm waistline of the new Moto 360 2, measuring in at 11.5mm thick and weighing 54g. The diameter of the front of the Sport is 45mm.
lostasylum
post Jan 4 2017, 11:42 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Dec 31 2016, 08:11 PM)
hi guys. this is my first time posting here... also my first smartwatch. may i know where i can buy rubber or any type of band for my moto 2nd gen.  i need  20mm band.
i bought mine from lazada
lostasylum
post Jan 4 2017, 11:44 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Jan 1 2017, 09:24 AM)
Is there a way to pair a watch with new phone without reset ? I dont remember where i download the watchface anymore if i delete it

Also is it worth upgrade to moto 2..currently using 1

After a while..still prefer normal watch..probably bcause of the batt
if the price of the moto 2nd gen is around the 1k mark, may be better to get the recently released zenwatch 3
lostasylum
post Jan 4 2017, 11:45 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 1 2017, 01:27 PM)
I think google fit was taken out in place for their own moto fitness related apps.

Btw, great price u got there.
i currently run both, and it seems fine.
lostasylum
post Jan 4 2017, 12:03 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 1 2017, 12:53 AM)
Hi today I bought my Moto 360 sport from direct d (promo rm599). After few hours playing with it.... I notice my Google fit app is not showing on my moto 360 and sportify is like always connecting but will not connect.... I'm new to this device cam i have some advice from all sifu here. Thanks ya

Btw android wear 2.0 is not available yet?
android wear 2.0 was pushed back to 2017 - actual date not confirmed. i'm actually really looking forward to 2.0. hopefully it'll be deployed in Q1.
lostasylum
post Jan 6 2017, 11:11 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Jan 5 2017, 08:03 PM)
from my point of view i still think moto 360 the 2nd better than zenwatch 3 because of  proprietary straps and band although zenwatch 3 got better spec but battery duration is the almost the same

hey.. just bougth milanese loop from Lelong. probably will receive it on monday
from what i read, battery duration is better, and the ability to assign functions to 3 buttons is pretty cool. personally, i don't mind the strap for a full circular display that still has the ambient sensor.
lostasylum
post Jan 6 2017, 11:19 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jan 5 2017, 06:59 PM)
Hi guys, Did you guys manage to register your Moto 360 sport watch with Motolora for the warranty registration? Recently, I got this watch from my cousin as gift, however, I failed to register it with Motolora as they can't validate the serial number.

The cust service from Motolora ask me to check back with the seller. Just wondering for any reason why it is happen.

can you provide the link for registration?
lostasylum
post Jan 6 2017, 05:31 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 6 2017, 12:26 PM)
If compare to Huawei Watch, ZW3 had almost same battery life. Both will have 60% left after my typical day.
The advantages of ZW3 for me are ambient light sensor and quick charging, no over-bright watch inside cinema and half of charging time compare to Huawei/Motorola
wah, that's really great. my moto 360 2nd gen usually left with 5% when I wanna charge at night
lostasylum
post Jan 6 2017, 07:38 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 6 2017, 06:54 PM)
casio just announced another outdoor smart watch and with android 2.0...shipping april 21st.
so most likely the big boys getting 2.0 before that.
Ooooooooo.... got link?
lostasylum
post Jan 10 2017, 01:14 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

when you guys charge your moto 360s at night, do you leave it on the dock with the power on the whole night? does it compromise the battery lifespan?
lostasylum
post Jan 16 2017, 10:29 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(synquall @ Jan 12 2017, 08:08 AM)
Hi!

Where can I get a moto360 46mm gen 2? Prefer to buy at retail store and not online.

the "oh yes!" outlet in MidValley is having promo... not sure whether still got stock or not though.
lostasylum
post Jan 16 2017, 10:45 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

woo hoo!

https://www.xda-developers.com/android-wear...ase-next-month/

0.0576sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:17 AM