QUOTE(Brico @ May 6 2015, 12:26 PM)
Aiyoh.. very sakit also oo...Is like buying a new Axia without insurance and go and crash it on the test crash wall
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?
May 6 2015, 12:28 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,187 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Underworld |
May 6 2015, 12:28 PM
348 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Pen |
May 6 2015, 12:32 PM
Last time i kena like this was Ramunia. Then recovered from Potong sale.
May 6 2015, 12:33 PM
May 6 2015, 12:35 PM
Anyone here followed DR Yu into Imaspro.? I dont understand why when i chck the stock tracker the seller and buyer gaps are 1.70 and 1.63 . Why so large gaps?
May 6 2015, 12:45 PM
984 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Tony has blamed MAS for AAX's woes. He said "They (MAS) lost RM1.2 billion and sold below our cost; leave alone their costs. If MAS sells tickets below our prices, who is going to fly with us (AAX)? HE said further AAX model is viable. I believe so. But we are here to make money and if AAX shares underperforms for a long period of time before it rises again, we will lose other opportunities in the market.
May 6 2015, 12:54 PM
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Oracles99 @ May 6 2015, 12:45 PM) Tony has blamed MAS for AAX's woes. He said "They (MAS) lost RM1.2 billion and sold below our cost; leave alone their costs. If MAS sells tickets below our prices, who is going to fly with us (AAX)? HE said further AAX model is viable. I believe so. But we are here to make money and if AAX shares underperforms for a long period of time before it rises again, we will lose other opportunities in the market. The main reason why Tony wanted AAX to do IPO...as I suspected he had foreseen its future would not be too bright ......hence needed public fund to bail him out ......AAX is mirroring MAS in term of losing its capital....fast ....but without Government's supports ... Hopefully it is not another MAS in the making..... As I said before people like to chase a stock has yet to make some reasonable profit.....and sideline many stocks odeli making good profit ...I fail to understand this ... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 01:00 PM |
May 6 2015, 01:02 PM
I will put half of holding up and close my eyes on the remainder till RI day and move on.
May 6 2015, 01:07 PM
48,419 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
May 6 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 12:54 PM) The main reason why Tony wanted AAX to do IPO...as I suspected he had foreseen its future would not be too bright ......hence needed public fund to bail him out ...... Haha.. because it is a no logic world we are living.. hahaAAX is mirroring MAS in term of losing its capital....fast ....but without Government's supports ... Hopefully it is not another MAS in the making..... As I said before people like to chase a stock has yet to make some reasonable profit.....and sideline many stocks odeli making good profit ...I fail to understand this ... |
May 6 2015, 01:50 PM
13,468 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
May 6 2015, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 6 2015, 01:07 PM) I am a trader too...but kinda hybrid type Looking for those stocks having the possibilities to move 50% up...in 6 months . But the stocks I buy do carry some " margins of safety " aka with some fundamentals ( my own flexi defined ones and not Graham 's type ) .. I am lucky to make some money on some of these stocks like DGSB, 0128, AWC..HHG to name a few .. I do not mind to make less in % if these stocks carry more " solid " margin of safety ...factors ...such as AWC and HHG But overall.. it is still a reasonable return I get so far for this year , much better than last year ....... Just my own way ....may not suit others.......so please do not UMA me.further .. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 01:57 PM |
May 6 2015, 02:08 PM
"Great stocks are extremely hard to find. If they weren't, then everyone would own them. The record is crystal clear that fortune - producing growth stocks can be found. However, they cannot be found without hard work and they cannot be found every day."
- Philip A. Fisher |
May 6 2015, 02:20 PM
As for Alam case. I believe he and his side kick, Paul Poh, both also kena kaw kaw.. capital lock down.
May 6 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 02:08 PM) "Great stocks are extremely hard to find. If they weren't, then everyone would own them. The record is crystal clear that fortune - producing growth stocks can be found. However, they cannot be found without hard work and they cannot be found every day." Very true quote..- Philip A. Fisher And when u spotted them.. u need lots of patient and holding power.. like ulicorp, Penta.. This post has been edited by Bonescythe: May 6 2015, 02:21 PM |
May 6 2015, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 6 2015, 02:21 PM) Very true quote.. Ya u are right ..Bones....And when u spotted them.. u need lots of patient and holding power.. like ulicorp, Penta.. But that suits me ........the name of my game End result ... it is still a form of Wealth Creation in nature ...just either more or less only and are u happy with it ..( I am ) This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 02:31 PM |
May 6 2015, 02:35 PM
Guys.. it is not a competition here to see which or who one does better than the others....
It is just a Second option aka second opinion given u might call it ...shared out here... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 02:36 PM |
May 6 2015, 02:56 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Malaysia |
must agree with u, in malaysia we cant make big profit in short term, unless theres a few goreng counters if u lucky. big profit sure take few week at least. sometime i also lose patient
May 6 2015, 03:01 PM
230 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
How all dai gor here see ghlsys? Is it a good time to in ?
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:22 AM |