STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

whitehairbin
post May 6 2015, 03:03 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 02:28 PM)
Ya u are right ..Bones....

But that suits me ........the name of my game  biggrin.gif

End result ... it is still a form of Wealth Creation in nature ...just either more or less only and are u happy with it ..( I am )  yawn.gif
Sky gor, can share any homework need to do to find the potential stock ? blush.gif blush.gif
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:03 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ May 6 2015, 02:56 PM)
must agree with u, in malaysia we cant make big profit in short term, unless theres a few goreng counters if u lucky. big profit sure take few week at least. sometime i also lose patient
When u count on probability..the more u trade ,..the less chances U guess it right...Like Genting Casino ..

Not many are able to overcome the probability of trading more ...i.e more u trade more mistakes u make ..less u make

Risk is another important factor too...

SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ May 6 2015, 03:03 PM)
Sky gor, can share any homework need to do to find the potential stock ? blush.gif  blush.gif
U can always read more ..just google for the stock name or u can read more from many sources..I 3 investors..Bursa website ..forums etc ...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 03:06 PM
whitehairbin
post May 6 2015, 03:30 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 03:06 PM)
U can always read more ..just google for the stock name or u can read more from  many sources..I 3 investors..Bursa website ..forums etc ...
i dive in lowyat only so far.. blush.gif blush.gif
time to dive to other ocean.

thanks for the information
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ May 6 2015, 03:30 PM)
i dive in lowyat only so far.. blush.gif  blush.gif
time to dive to other ocean.

thanks for the information
One thing u must be careful when u surf the other oceans ..the culture is difference from here and many people tell u 10% truth ...hiding the others from u ...

U need filtering ..maybe 3X times more ....efforts

Warning u need to be aware of ......

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 03:36 PM
nexona88
post May 6 2015, 04:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 01:53 PM)
I am a trader too...but kinda hybrid type  biggrin.gif

Looking for those stocks having the possibilities to move 50% up...in 6 months .

But the stocks I buy do carry some "  margins of safety " aka  with some fundamentals ( my own flexi defined ones and not Graham 's type ) ..

I am lucky to make some money on some of  these stocks like DGSB, 0128, AWC..HHG to name a few ..

I do not mind to make less in % if these stocks carry more  " solid " margin of safety ...factors ...such as AWC and HHG

But overall.. it is still a reasonable return I get so far for this year , much better than last year .......

Just my own way ....may not suit others.......so please do not UMA me.further ..
tat's why we must learn from sifu notworthy.gif while others newbie got "burn" kaw2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 6 2015, 04:53 PM
city2014
post May 6 2015, 05:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 01:53 PM)
I am a trader too...but kinda hybrid type  biggrin.gif

Looking for those stocks having the possibilities to move 50% up...in 6 months .

But the stocks I buy do carry some "  margins of safety " aka  with some fundamentals ( my own flexi defined ones and not Graham 's type ) ..

I am lucky to make some money on some of  these stocks like DGSB, 0128, AWC..HHG to name a few ..

I do not mind to make less in % if these stocks carry more  " solid " margin of safety ...factors ...such as AWC and HHG

But overall.. it is still a reasonable return I get so far for this year , much better than last year .......

Just my own way ....may not suit others.......so please do not UMA me.further ..
next in line...6211?
outsider
post May 6 2015, 10:43 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 6 2015, 02:20 PM)
As for Alam case. I believe he and his side kick, Paul Poh, both also kena kaw kaw.. capital lock down.
i on same boat with them... majority holding in alam. Pray the ship wont sink deeper and wait for saudi prince rescue
TSbennike129
post May 7 2015, 08:08 AM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

New thread V149 smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3571497

0.0243sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:28 PM