Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

thickface
post Mar 10 2025, 08:18 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 10 2025, 04:42 PM)
max 70% LTV.
Any potential to go higher like 80%? If i got good rating?

Or will it be better to just pay off my first loan since I got huge cash in hand.

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Mar 10 2025, 04:47 PM)
There is diff betweenon 5k salary and 30k salary.
No one will blindly tell u what you wan without u mention what you are
Apa actual scenarionya?
Have my reasons not to post my salary out here. Thanks.

My scenario is saw a potential deal in the market. I got two loans and have huge cash reserves. Not sure to blow it off for the third loan since i read that it is around 70-80% loan from bank. Was just wondering if got sifu here that can advise on how to get 80% and above. Would prefer to have more cash reserves before selling my second house and currently staying in second house where all my furnitures will be transferred to that future home if the deal is on.

victorian
post Mar 10 2025, 09:55 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,585 posts

QUOTE(thickface @ Mar 10 2025, 08:18 PM)
Any potential to go higher like 80%? If i got good rating?

Or will it be better to just pay off my first loan since I got huge cash in hand.
Have my reasons not to post my salary out here. Thanks.

My scenario is saw a potential deal in the market. I got two loans and have huge cash reserves. Not sure to blow it off for the third loan since i read that it is around 70-80% loan from bank. Was just wondering if got sifu here that can advise on how to get 80% and above. Would prefer to have more cash reserves before selling my second house and currently staying in second house where all my furnitures will be transferred to that future home if the deal is on.
3rd house is 70% LTV. no way to go around it. since you cash there's no issue to pay up the 30%
alexandersuk
post Mar 11 2025, 12:55 PM

177 posts

Is there still 100% loan for first time buyer?
sadukarzz
post Mar 11 2025, 12:59 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 19 2025, 03:17 PM)
Anyone knows what OLTA and how does it work? This is from specific bank only.

Others are coupling with MRTA / MLTA which seems more expensive.

500k 30 years with
OLTA: 22k for 300k coverage for 25 years
MRTA: 25k for 400k for 30 years

The rates are ranging from 3.85-4 so tempted to pick the lowest but it comes with the OLTA. Can’t find much info about it.
I believe its another form of MLTA just rebrand

Either from PBB or RHB

Premiums are paid annually, like life insurance

Just need to check if your terms / beneficiary is the bank, or can joint name between bank and your choice, or purely your choice.
sadukarzz
post Mar 11 2025, 01:03 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Feb 28 2025, 12:03 AM)
What about CLTA?
Same as above, I believe its mainly rebranded MLTA

Just that they don't have an insurance company or sister company that can do MLTA direct

Check your premium payment terms, coverage terms as well as beneficiary (these are the usual differences).

QUOTE(6996 @ Mar 6 2025, 02:54 PM)
Hi, wanted to ask if banks consider your rental income when calculating your DSR?

Want to calculate how much property loan that I'm eligible for.
1. Tenancy agreement, bank account rent credited into and SPA owner name must be same.
1a. Tenancy agreement must be stamped.
1b. Tenancy tenure more than 1 year.
1c. Tenancy payment record should be 6 months and above.

2. If joint name SPA, only split amongst number of owners.
2a. 2 owner in SPA = 50% etc.

3. Amount taken into consideration depends on banks and case by case basis.
3a. Some might go 75%, some might go as much as 100%, check with your banker.
ketupatlazat
post Mar 11 2025, 01:25 PM

555 posts

UOB
3.75%
Subsale, amount: 7 figures inc MRTT
post Mar 11 2025, 01:39 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 11 2025, 12:55 PM)
Tumpang OP's post

Are there any banks that offer 95% loan for second home? I saw BSN and Maybank, looks like they are able to provide but am not sure.

Thank you.
post Mar 11 2025, 01:40 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Mar 11 2025, 01:03 PM)
Same as above, I believe its mainly rebranded MLTA

Just that they don't have an insurance company or sister company that can do MLTA direct

Check your premium payment terms, coverage terms as well as beneficiary (these are the usual differences).
1. Tenancy agreement, bank account rent credited into and SPA owner name must be same.
1a. Tenancy agreement must be stamped.
1b. Tenancy tenure more than 1 year.
1c. Tenancy payment record should be 6 months and above.

2. If joint name SPA, only split amongst number of owners.
2a. 2 owner in SPA = 50% etc.

3. Amount taken into consideration depends on banks and case by case basis.
3a. Some might go 75%, some might go as much as 100%, check with your banker.
Appreciate the reply sir
alexandersuk
post Mar 12 2025, 05:20 AM

177 posts

Recently I have been viewing house to purchase.
I asked my agent whether there is still 100% loan for first time buyer.
He said no.
Is there still full home loan for first time buyer?
MUM
post Mar 12 2025, 05:26 AM

14,854 posts

Budget 2025: Boost for first-time home ownership
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...-home-ownership

alexandersuk
post Mar 12 2025, 06:12 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 12 2025, 05:26 AM)
Budget 2025: Boost for first-time home ownership
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...-home-ownership
Thats what I thought too, but I asked my agent he said no.
I tried to reach out to Maybank regarding this and banker also said Maybank dont offer anymore.
MUM
post Mar 12 2025, 06:16 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 12 2025, 06:12 AM)
Thats what I thought too, but I asked my agent he said no.
I tried to reach out to Maybank regarding this and banker also said Maybank dont offer anymore.
Maybank don't offer loan to 1st time buyer anymore
Or just
Don't offer 100% loan to 1st time buyer anymore?
indran1412
post Mar 12 2025, 06:25 AM

139 posts

Banks used to offer full loan to first time buyers but due to "first time buyers" taking advantage of the loan, they stopped.

Just like how you are able to buy rumah selangorku/kl even as an outsider. You just needed an electric or water bill as "prove" youre staying there.

The classic a couple of greedy people ruining it for the rest of people.

This post has been edited by indran1412: Mar 12 2025, 06:26 AM
togekiss
post Mar 12 2025, 09:59 AM

429 posts

it's good that they discontinued 100% loan. knowing how malaysians get into debt they cannot afford to pay, this seems like a prudent move by the bank.
nexona88
post Mar 12 2025, 10:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

If you cannot afford to even have 10% or 20% of DP for House... Better not buy any properties

Simple as that....
vin39
post Mar 12 2025, 11:47 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 11 2025, 12:55 PM)
Yes but interest higher. You buying brand new or subsale?
alexandersuk
post Mar 12 2025, 11:59 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 12 2025, 11:47 AM)
Yes but interest higher. You buying brand new or subsale?
Subsale.
I asked my agent he said no more.
I dont believe him but Maybank staff whom I called also said Maybank dont offer anymore.
koja6049
post Mar 12 2025, 01:13 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 12 2025, 05:20 AM)
Recently I have been viewing house to purchase.
I asked my agent whether there is still 100% loan for first time buyer.
He said no.
Is there still full home loan for first time buyer?
100% loan is *technically* available for developer new project biggrin.gif
What they usually do: quote a high S&P price for you to get loan first
Bank loan you the 90%, 80% or other approved amount.
Developer then give cashback to buyers as high as 20%
At least this is how it works when I buy house in Klang valley, my last purchase the developer gave me 12% discount on the S&P price
vin39
post Mar 12 2025, 01:27 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 12 2025, 11:59 AM)
Subsale.
I asked my agent he said no more.
I dont believe him but Maybank staff whom I called also said Maybank dont offer anymore.
Can try with RHB they still have. If you want I can intro my agent for RHB loan. But they have quota for that. Last I checked in Jan this year still got.
alexandersuk
post Mar 12 2025, 02:00 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 12 2025, 01:27 PM)
Can try with RHB they still have. If you want I can intro my agent for RHB loan. But they have quota for that. Last I checked in Jan this year still got.
Now my friend from Mbsb said his bank still has skjp

1090 Pages « < 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:28 PM