Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)
vin39
Nov 19 2024, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Nov 13 2024, 10:47 AM) It's the first one, my banker confirmed this with me. i.e. in your case, loan amount 1mil, client place 1mil into current account, max saving is 1mil * 70% only. In that case, if loan amount is 1mil, if place 100K will it be 100k saving or 70k saving?
vin39
Nov 19 2024, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Nov 19 2024, 04:58 PM) 100k. 70% means can go up to 700k principal savings, meaning if you put 900k, the bank will still charge you interest based on 300k. ok noted this is clear now.
vin39
Nov 22 2024, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Nov 22 2024, 09:45 AM) I check my ccris only have my ptptn. Can i apply CC and use few months then try apply loan. Is it ok? better to have 1 straight line in ccris report. few months and the others kosong also shows new credit line. 12 months the best.
vin39
Dec 3 2024, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 30 2024, 03:16 PM) What's the lowest rate in the market now for favourable credit profile and >RM500k loan? 3.85%? 3.80%? 3.75%? 3.70%? Between 3.80 and 3.85.
vin39
Jan 1 2025, 09:47 PM
What is the current going rate for loan below 500k? My friend was offered 4.4 by RHB for semi-flexi. Was wondering if I should advice him to nego.
vin39
Jan 15 2025, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(interestingsht @ Jan 14 2025, 10:51 AM) guys, i have a question. im looking to purchase my first home. 1.3m but developer gave a 10% discount on the property. loan amount is 90-95% based on the 1.3m price instead of the actual sale price. do i still need to pay the 10% Downpayment upfront? as for maybank they offered MRTT. which is at 65k. interest 3.95% If the price on SNP/SPA is 1.3m and you are getting the loan for 90%, then you do not need to pay the downpayment upfront. The developer's discount means they are selling the house to you for 1.3m-10%. and the 90% loan from bank will cover it all.
vin39
Jan 22 2025, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Danielwcy @ Jan 22 2025, 12:20 AM) guys, im wondering what are the mortgage rate for loan amount 295k, 35years. Lowest rate possible, with MRTA. Very comfortably at around 3.9%. MRTA should be around 6-7K.
vin39
Jan 23 2025, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Danielwcy @ Jan 22 2025, 09:07 PM) Which bank can achieve the abovementioned rate ? any recommendation ? Maybank and RHB
vin39
Mar 12 2025, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 11 2025, 12:55 PM) Is there still 100% loan for first time buyer? Yes but interest higher. You buying brand new or subsale?
vin39
Mar 12 2025, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 12 2025, 11:59 AM) Subsale. I asked my agent he said no more. I dont believe him but Maybank staff whom I called also said Maybank dont offer anymore. Can try with RHB they still have. If you want I can intro my agent for RHB loan. But they have quota for that. Last I checked in Jan this year still got.
vin39
Mar 12 2025, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Mar 12 2025, 02:00 PM) Thanks. Now my friend from Mbsb said his bank still has skjp maybank usually will habis kuota as I know.
vin39
Apr 3 2025, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 28 2025, 01:01 AM) I'm currently in progress of purchasing a house, I have question about loan application. My situation I have mortgage broker (introduced by prop agent) submitted for loan application on behalf to multiple banks, but now I'm not too comfortable with the broker but he just inform me loan approved without any supplementary information like package, rate how was it compare between multi bank that he said he submitted. And property agent pushing me to use the lawyer they suggested to sign LO. Im planning to use my own lawyer, question is can I still submit loan application by myself to branch if broker already submit on behalf but unwilling to share information? Do you have access to eccris? If yes you can view your recent application of home loan there and what are the amount approved. You can then call up the banks and inquire on the details. It is your right to use the lawyer which you deem fit. Do take note, that the lawyer of the property agent will always have some biasness which would lean more towards the agent. So it is always advisable to get your own lawyer that has your best interest. Buying a prop is not a small thing hence dont worry about being 'thick-faced'. Prop agents are like dogs who can sniff human's fear lol. If you lembik2 with them, they surely will try to makan you.
vin39
Jun 11 2025, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Jun 11 2025, 12:37 AM) Hi guys, I tried to search elsewhere but couldn’t get any accurate answer. Does anyone know or had experience before that bank will perform another round of credit check before loan disbursements? My ccris does now show any late payment flag but my credit utilization might have increased due to my recent purchase. Not sure if this will affect the loan disbursements Already signed loan agreement with the agreed interest?
vin39
Jul 1 2025, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Jun 30 2025, 09:34 AM) Applied loans with RHB, Hong Leong and MBB. Got the same offer 3.8% from all banks. Looks like 3.8% is the lowest they can go for now. your 3.8 is for loan more than 500k or less than 500k?
vin39
Jul 1 2025, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Jul 1 2025, 12:27 PM) >500K. RM790K to be exact Then it makes sense. That is the lowest you can get in the market right now. If below 500K, expect the interest to be at a steady 3.9%.