Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

kok_pun
post Jun 14 2024, 04:22 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Jun 10 2024, 10:11 AM)
sorry i just to ask some question. if one person got a loan and mrta. then they refinance (refinance no state mrta just pure loan). the mrta is still got or have been cancel?
talk to the bank and find the insurer.

you have the right to request the insurer to REASSIGN the policy. Before I became a consultant, I settled my loan with Ambb, the policy I purchased is reassigned to me and I continue to enjoy the benefits as a personal contingency instead of for debt settlement purposes.

However looking at the term m"R"ta, gives you an idea that the coverage has reduced considerably, so please review the coverage and top up accordingly on MRTA/MLTA/life insurance if you are getting a new house loan with a higher loan amount to ensure you have sufficient coverages.
kok_pun
post Jun 14 2024, 04:29 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(kamenrider31 @ May 28 2024, 09:10 PM)
Hi, want to ask some questions regarding my housing loan.

Recently I applied for housing loan with Public Islamic Bank, and in the letter of offer (LO) stated that need to take credit card, which is okay for me.
Fast forward, my loan approved and they sent me not one, but two public islamic credit card platinum, one visa and one mastercard.

So my question is, since the LO stated the need for the credit card, I really need to activate the card right? But do I have to activate both of them? Or only one will be sufficient? And what will happen if I didn't activate both of them?

Currently have already signed SPA & Loan Agreement, awaiting the lawyers for stamp duty etc. Loan is not yet disbursed to the developer.

Thanks in advance 😁
product bundling special requirement: take CC

if you sign and agree to it, u need to keep hold of it and cancel after 6 months. But but but, if you agree to take it and u CANCELLED it before the loan disbursement etc, there is a great chance the bank revise your rate to the normal rate instead of a special rate under product bundling.

check your LO first... you may cancel the Credit Card, but not immediately....
ahkit123
post Jun 15 2024, 05:32 PM

2,550 posts

What is the latest rate?
contestchris
post Jun 16 2024, 12:37 PM

5,558 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jun 15 2024, 05:32 PM)
What is the latest rate?
3.85% for those with "preferred risk" or "favourable" credit profile
ahkit123
post Jun 17 2024, 03:28 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 16 2024, 01:37 PM)
3.85% for those with "preferred risk" or "favourable" credit profile
Reasonable, Rhb quote me 3.9% best rate

This post has been edited by ahkit123: Jun 17 2024, 03:28 PM
Jasther
post Jun 18 2024, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 7 2023, 02:26 AM)
Generally, housing loan (not referring to mbb) repayment works this way ....

1. If borrower pays the stipulated monthly amount, then there is no problem with interest or principal figures.

2. If borrower pays more than the stipulated monthly amount (eg 2 months), the extra payment will be treated as advance instalment for the following month and interest will be charged as normal.

3. If borrower wants to part settle the principal, normally have to give notice to the bank and they will then deduct from the principal. The next interest chargeable will be based on the reduced amount.

Outstanding Loan is the amount borrowed.
Balance outstanding is the amount repayable (principal + interest)

Same with Credit Card terms ...

Credit Limit is the card limit shown no matter how much one has charged the card.
Balance outstanding is the amount of charged transactions minus repayments, if any.
If Balance Outstanding = Credit Limit, then the card cannot be charged further.

For SI, the money should come from Savings/Current account. If don't have one, then have to open an account.

Different banks may only have slightly different procedures and terminology but it won't be far off.

Whatever procedures, bank won't rugi but borrower must monitor their statement to ensure it is correct.
Hi Sifus,
Can anyone share a list of banks offering such package?
i somehow signed up to houzkey from MBB and this Oct will be 12th month so i wanted to convert to mortgage.
planning to sell my current house ~ 500k and use that money to offset some principal for new loan..

any advice will be very much appreciated smile.gif
ahkit123
post Jun 19 2024, 01:56 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Jasther @ Jun 18 2024, 05:16 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Can anyone share a list of banks offering such package?
i somehow signed up to houzkey from MBB and this Oct will be 12th month so i wanted to convert to mortgage.
planning to sell my current house ~ 500k and use that money to offset some principal for new loan..

any advice will be very much appreciated smile.gif
Try RHB & PB
Jasther
post Jun 19 2024, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jun 19 2024, 01:56 PM)
Try RHB & PB
i have asked RHB before but i guess that person maybe not knowledgeable enough..thanks let me try again..
ccschua
post Jun 21 2024, 11:04 AM

1,630 posts

current I found Standard charter offering refinance @ 3.95% with zero costs.

my current mortgage rate with maybank islamic is 4.3 %

should I switch

calvin_kenni
post Jun 21 2024, 11:30 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jun 21 2024, 11:04 AM)

should I switch
actually when they say zero cost, but how to actually build a table to show your net loan/savings in a tabular form before and after all the hassles of switching?
ahkit123
post Jun 21 2024, 10:39 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jun 21 2024, 12:04 PM)

should I switch
Good deal
bigduck
post Jun 24 2024, 03:09 PM

156 posts

Which bank allows mortage principal repayment through mobile app other than RHB and CIMB?
lamechopzzz
post Jun 24 2024, 07:45 PM

26 posts

Can anyone share their knowledge on some of my questions? Thanks!

1) which bank still provides refinancing solutions more than 10 years tenure? as i remember BNM had earlier issued a guideline that refinancing cannot be more more than 10 years tenure.

2) if let’s say the parents wish to sell a property at lower value to a child. although i know that it would be a better option if the parents transfer ownership under love and affection to their child first only then the child refinance from bank and pay back to his parents, but would this overall process until loan disbursements would take longer time than parents sell the property thru normal sales and purchase procedures to the child?
contestchris
post Jun 25 2024, 02:31 AM

5,558 posts

I have an existing loan with RHB, 4.25%. If I can get it refinanced at 3.85%, should I go for it?

What are the costs involved, from A to Z? It’s a single name loan/title with title perfected,
Pac Lease
post Jun 25 2024, 09:35 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(lamechopzzz @ Jun 24 2024, 07:45 PM)

1) which bank still provides refinancing solutions more than 10 years tenure? as i remember BNM had earlier issued a guideline that refinancing cannot be more more than 10 years tenure.

2) if let’s say the parents wish to sell a property at lower value to a child. although i know that it would be a better option if the parents transfer ownership under love and affection to their child first only then the child refinance from bank and pay back to his parents, but would this overall process until loan disbursements would take longer time than parents sell the property thru normal sales and purchase procedures to the child?
1. calculation of debt service ratio is base on 10 years tenure. If debt service ratio is pass, then loan tenure can follow 35 years or age 70 which ever earlier.

2. if the property is without the loan, normally may take 1 to 2 month for loan disbursement.
lifebalance
post Jun 25 2024, 09:46 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(lamechopzzz @ Jun 24 2024, 07:45 PM)

1. Tenure can be still up to 35 years for refinancing.

2. Procedure is more or less the same. Time line within 2 to 6 months depending on the type of property
persona93
post Jun 25 2024, 11:35 AM

1,180 posts

hi good day

got an offer of 3.85% for 949k full flexi but MRTA 54k, total loan 1003m

what would be a good value to reduce it to? i understand that MRTA is another type of insurance incase of death but i have already got life insurance

and is it possible to pay the MRTA value in cash rather than parking in under the loan?

thank you very much from a first time buyer

This post has been edited by persona93: Jun 25 2024, 11:35 AM
ahkit123
post Jun 25 2024, 01:13 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jun 25 2024, 12:35 PM)
hi good day

got an offer of 3.85% for 949k full flexi but MRTA 54k, total loan 1003m

what would be a good value to reduce it to? i understand that MRTA is another type of insurance incase of death but i have already got life insurance

and is it possible to pay the MRTA value in cash rather than parking in under the loan?

thank you very much from a first time buyer
Good package
lamechopzzz
post Jun 25 2024, 08:41 PM

26 posts

thanks sifus for answering my earlier questions! @Pac Lease @lifebalance

btw, does anyone here with OCBC / UOB mortgage? am applying for the semi flexi loan from both banks, yet to get approved. but understand from the market OCBC is running min 3.8% & UOB min 3.85%, both with mrta. asked the banker, both got no interest capping and no commitment fee for extra payments.

just wondering, are there any admin costs / processing costs / hidden costs i should consider when deciding between these 2 banks? else it seems that OCBC with 3.8% is quite attractive
ahkit123
post Jun 25 2024, 11:16 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(lamechopzzz @ Jun 25 2024, 09:41 PM)
thanks sifus for answering my earlier questions! @Pac Lease @lifebalance

btw, does anyone here with OCBC / UOB mortgage? am applying for the semi flexi loan from both banks, yet to get approved. but understand from the market OCBC is running min 3.8% & UOB min 3.85%, both with mrta. asked the banker, both got no interest capping and no commitment fee for extra payments.

just wondering, are there any admin costs / processing costs / hidden costs i should consider when deciding between these 2 banks? else it seems that OCBC with 3.8% is quite attractive
3.8 look ok

1090 Pages « < 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 > » Top

0.5150sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:11 AM