6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Unscrupulous Developer, notorious Symphony Life

TSJustineFaye
post Feb 14 2015, 01:03 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 13 2015, 07:29 PM)
i mean other FB pages like ptlm n all.. when they launch new project will come out thr.. then cn remind buyers. Jus dnt strt a new thread.. monitor n comment appropriately  biggrin.gif
ahhemmm, LIVE FROM PTLM - - - -

Mr Ajib Adi — 1 starPage that Bias to developer, where by delete our complaint post about developer TITIJAYA that not pay my DIBS until effected my CCRIS. Don't know how much developer pay for delete it. Pls be neutral and being platforms to purchaser like we.

November 28, 2014 · 10 Reviews

PropertyTalk & Lifestyle Malaysia - We do not get any single sen paid by anyone. Pls do not push your personal frustration to our mainstream feed as we need to get on with other things. TQ
November 30, 2014 at 5:31am · Edited

Ajib Adi - I believe when we talk about property and care others too we need to share with other what happened and this is not my only one guy personal issue as we need to share it to other to protect them too to avoid others become victims too. Not only make sales and post new launch but care to others also by sharing news like this is very important amd part of social responsibility. Unless if we just care about our personal $$$$
November 30, 2014 at 7:21am · Edited

ptlm don't kick people to the moon, they kick people to mars sad.gif

PTLM remind me of a fellow malaysian neighbour telling his foreigner friend that malaysia polis never for once take bribes.

but ty for the tips, dnt strt new thread, gently comment ........
Babizz
post Feb 14 2015, 11:36 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Feb 13 2015, 11:03 AM)
ahhemmm, LIVE FROM PTLM - - - -

Mr Ajib Adi — 1 starPage that Bias to developer, where by delete our complaint post about developer TITIJAYA that not pay my DIBS until effected my CCRIS. Don't know how much developer pay for delete it. Pls be neutral and being platforms to purchaser like we.

but ty for the tips, dnt strt new thread, gently comment ........

Yeap i usually will jus comment like this: this developer still wanna launch prop after wht they did with 'bla bla' then ppl will also give their opinion.
ibwo
post Feb 15 2015, 02:35 AM

306 posts

Wow can compete with akisama already. 288 residences at kuchai lama luxury semi d in the sky has been delivered with exposed waste and water pipes everywhere including hallway corridors and directly above condo entrance. Never even seen this in low cost flat anyway.

Sorry for hijacking this thread but need some guidance on how to complain or where to complain. I tried kpkt online aduan no reply, call also no one pick up.

My condo common facilities not built as per the site plan on SPA - swimming pool, gate exit and entrance lane, guest waiting lounge.. Etc.

Where and how to go about this..? Thanks all

brother love
post Feb 15 2015, 05:26 PM

1,227 posts

Me sure many buyers bought in mind with the mall coming up ( at the same time) maybe should bring this matter with the media than only the developer starts listening
Aventador360
post Feb 15 2015, 05:41 PM

349 posts

Very enlightening discussion. Thank you all for the valuable insights. I will definitely pay more attention to all these details in the future because of all this information. God bless!
felixmask
post Feb 15 2015, 06:04 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Feb 15 2015, 02:35 AM)
Wow can compete with akisama already.  288 residences at kuchai lama luxury semi d in the sky has been delivered with exposed waste and water pipes everywhere including hallway corridors and directly above condo entrance.  Never even seen this in low cost flat anyway.

Sorry for hijacking this thread but need some guidance on how to complain or where to complain.  I tried kpkt online aduan no reply,  call also no one pick up.

My condo common facilities not built as per the site plan on SPA -  swimming pool,  gate exit and entrance lane,  guest waiting lounge.. Etc.

Where and how to go about this..?  Thanks all
today I was driving around the area finding the entrance lee yuan, 288 residence, seringin......
the road that very small- cant imagine when everyone move in the road will be super pack jam especially 288 residence kuchai Lama - locate in middle of all the high rise residence.
homosapien8888
post Feb 15 2015, 07:27 PM

105 posts

the whalf look like a low cost apartment, , it was advertise to be attached with a mall, so far, after so many year, never see any contruction, i think symphony are launching a new semi D or terrace in that area selling over 1 M. if no mall was built in that area, their selling price is not justified.. i seriously think the whalf is overpriced ,. lease hold + no mall+ cheap paint
TSJustineFaye
post Feb 15 2015, 08:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 15 2015, 05:26 PM)
Me sure many buyers bought in mind with the mall coming up ( at the same time) maybe should bring this matter with the media than only the developer starts listening
its not just bear in mind, the media publication and public forums all state they will complete the mall by 2013, if you google wharf shopping mall 2013 online. their yearly report also state they will build since 2011 but every year they keep saying the same thing EVERY YEAR like they will break ground for the mall "this year". it is much much more than just a verbal promise.

sure. we can sue but cannot get compensated because this is one that has cause no liquidated damages to buyers, or at least it is very hard to prove.

Some wharf units owners banded together in 2014 there are lawyers among them and discuss possible legal action. the media promising to build the mall in 2013 is as binding as any SnP BUT owners cannot show liquidated money damages because Bolton's lawyers argued the missing mall has not caused any provable money loss. in fact Bolton argue and can prove that property prices increased after VP, even without the mall. Bolton also played victim card by saying MPSJ always reject their permit application for the mall.

funny thing is Bolton doesn't encounter hardship getting permit for all residential projects but for 1 mall they are rejected tens of times over last 7 years.

they really think the buyers are stupid. mad.gif

some owners sue over defect issues and won small amount is because Bolton allow them to win to make the playing field look fair, so gullible future buyers will believe that the law will protect them even if it is a bad investment.

now we are asking them to keep their promise by spending hundreds of millions to build the mall. it is a total different story now. they can spend lot less than that keeping some judges and more lawyers in their pockets so we can never win.

the lawyers think Bolton will do everything in their power to fight us because they cannot lose, loosing means they cannot use this empty promise shopping mall trick to sell future projects and also will invite more owners to sue them in future.

you are right, the onli way now is to get the media in. maybe the politicians too.

The Wharf | SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD
www.symphonylife.my/developments/township/the-wharf/
The Wharf Residence Tower 28. Retail Mall. CLOSE [X] ... Close [X]. Disclaimer | Copyright © Symphony Life Berhad 2013. All right reserved. Close [+] ...
THE WHARF | Selangor (Puchong) | U/C - SkyscraperCity
www.skyscrapercity.com › ... › Mixed-Developments
SkyscraperCity
Aug 9, 2010 - 20 posts - ‎6 authors
The mall, worth RM100 million, is expected to be completed by early 2013. Azman said it is considering to sell it to a retail operator. He also ...
SHOPPING MALL Experiences | Klang Valley ( Greater ... 20 posts 10 Aug 2012
MILLENIA CITY | HILTON GARDEN INN | Puchong ... 20 posts 17 Mar 2011
Puchong - Page 6 15 posts 16 Sep 2009
More results from www.skyscrapercity.com
The Wharf Taman Tasik Prima | propertyWTF™
www.propertywtf.com.my/puchong.../the-wharf-taman-tasik-prima-t372...
Nov 21, 2011 - 10 posts - ‎6 authors
PUCHONG: More than 80% of the first block of The Wharf Residence serviced apartments at ... The mall is expected to be completed by 2013.
TSJustineFaye
post Feb 15 2015, 08:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:27 PM)
the whalf look like a low cost apartment, , it was advertise to be attached with a mall, so far, after so many year, never see any contruction, i think symphony are launching a new semi D or terrace in that area selling over 1 M.  if no mall was built in that area, their selling price is not justified.. i seriously think the whalf is overpriced ,. lease hold + no mall+ cheap paint
newest update - owners with source inside Bolton say all these talk about condos semi terrace is not confirm and can be just Bolton's trickery because they keep changing their stories and minds.

owners think bolton's real intention is to use the empty land as a ruse to trick people into buying up their nearby future projects, as long as one day there is a hope for a mall in this empty land, people will buy their nearby projects.
bolton don't want to spend a single cent to build the mall but they need the people to believe there will be a mall.

So most likely the land will be empty for many years until all nearby lands are all bought up by them and all nearby future projects completed and fully sold

This post has been edited by JustineFaye: Feb 16 2015, 12:27 PM
TSJustineFaye
post Feb 15 2015, 08:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Feb 15 2015, 02:35 AM)
Wow can compete with akisama already.  288 residences at kuchai lama luxury semi d in the sky has been delivered with exposed waste and water pipes everywhere including hallway corridors and directly above condo entrance.  Never even seen this in low cost flat anyway.

Sorry for hijacking this thread but need some guidance on how to complain or where to complain.  I tried kpkt online aduan no reply,  call also no one pick up.

My condo common facilities not built as per the site plan on SPA -  swimming pool,  gate exit and entrance lane,  guest waiting lounge.. Etc.

Where and how to go about this..?  Thanks all
I think have to appear in Kpkt in person, if need then show them your SPA and see if your claim is less than 50, 000 then maybe they can help you. If not I think you can go to your local Majilis and aduan. Take pictures of the mess and shiit and tell them you will post online for public viewing if they don't take action.

I don't think it cost much money to solve this problem, aduan until Majilis ask developer for minom Kopi fees then developer can decide to clean it up themselves to save $ laugh.gif
homosapien8888
post Feb 15 2015, 09:22 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Feb 15 2015, 09:36 PM)
its not just bear in mind, the media publication and public forums all state they will complete the mall by 2013, if you google wharf shopping mall 2013 online. their yearly report also state they will build since 2011 but every year they keep saying the same thing EVERY YEAR  like they will break ground for the mall "this year". it is much much more than just a verbal promise.

sure. we can sue but cannot get compensated because this is one that has cause no liquidated damages to buyers, or at least it is very hard to prove.

Some wharf units owners banded together in 2014 there are lawyers among them and discuss possible legal action. the media promising to build the mall in 2013 is as binding as any SnP BUT owners cannot show liquidated money damages because Bolton's lawyers argued the missing mall has not caused any provable money loss. in fact Bolton argue and can prove that property prices increased after VP, even without the mall. Bolton also played victim card by saying MPSJ always reject their permit application for the mall.

funny thing is Bolton doesn't encounter hardship getting permit for all residential projects but for 1 mall they are rejected tens of times over last 7 years.

they really think the buyers are stupid.  mad.gif

some owners sue over defect issues and won small amount is because Bolton allow them to win to make the playing field look fair, so gullible future buyers will believe that the law will protect them even if it is a bad investment.

now we are asking them to keep their promise by spending hundreds of millions to build the mall. it is a total different story now. they can spend lot less  than that keeping some judges and more lawyers in their pockets so we can never win. 

the lawyers think Bolton will do everything in their power to fight us because they cannot lose, loosing means they cannot use this empty promise shopping mall trick to sell future projects and also will invite more owners to sue them in future.

you are right, the onli way now is to get the media in. maybe the politicians too.
The Wharf Residence Tower 28. Retail Mall. CLOSE [X] ... Close [X]. Disclaimer | Copyright © Symphony Life Berhad 2013. All right reserved. Close [+] ...
SkyscraperCity
The mall, worth RM100 million, is expected to be completed by early 2013. Azman said it is considering to sell it to a retail operator. He also ...
PUCHONG: More than 80% of the first block of The Wharf Residence serviced apartments at ... The mall is expected to be completed by 2013.
unfortunately u didnt check the main shareholder of bolton. I normally will only buy those owner who will jaga their reputation...
i will avoid certain group of ppl if they r the main shareholder.smile.gif

jeghui
post Feb 15 2015, 11:36 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Feb 15 2015, 09:22 PM)
unfortunately u didnt check the main shareholder of bolton. I normally will only buy those owner who will jaga their reputation...
i will avoid certain group of ppl if they r the main shareholder.smile.gif
Explain certain group of people
enkil
post Feb 16 2015, 01:31 AM

1,752 posts

Thanks for sharing..
planc
post Feb 16 2015, 11:05 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Feb 15 2015, 07:36 PM)
its not just bear in mind, the media publication and public forums all state they will complete the mall by 2013, if you google wharf shopping mall 2013 online. their yearly report also state they will build since 2011 but every year they keep saying the same thing EVERY YEAR  like they will break ground for the mall "this year". it is much much more than just a verbal promise.

they really think the buyers are stupid.  mad.gif

now we are asking them to keep their promise by spending hundreds of millions to build the mall. it is a total different story now. they can spend lot less  than that keeping some judges and more lawyers in their pockets so we can never win. 

SkyscraperCity
Thanks for sharing it, will tell all the my buddy skip this developer!
Global Investor
post Feb 18 2015, 03:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 14 2015, 11:36 PM)
Yeap i usually will jus comment like this: this developer still wanna launch prop after wht they did with 'bla bla' then ppl will also give their opinion.
Good tips brah, the owners of sixceylon got bounced from SL facebook so they turned to sites like this
https://www.facebook.com/search/11214093214...laces/intersect, from
Real Estate Developers in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Since corruption runs deep in this country, there's not telling who is taking and who isn't and we don't know who'd let us talk, so we ran around like orphans looking for good homesa.

At one time the leaking of our pool was so bad we worried about the million gallon water crushing down, Bolton sent some clown to try to glue the cracks with snort and booger-like substance. We know it won't hold but I guess they're just trying to put the problem off until the warranty is over.

So the few of us talked to a reporter and they take us a bit more seriously. Now they claim they have fixed the problem but there is still some leaking.

sixceylon owners weren't able to go home without problems for months after VP because access cards weren't working. I think wharf condo owners should find a way to check if their cards are working before making all final payments to Bolton.

accetera
post Feb 18 2015, 06:38 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Pls let me know if you wish to complain (in a civilised way) on PTLM. If the post is beyond the complainers' good act, such as for his/her unwarranted publicity or bad rapport or keep wanting the post to trend upwards with the same commentaries when nobody else commenting, we will remove it.

Having said that, we would like to advice all property buyers to clearly check their SPA, including for rooms, etc. Market convention is that a SOFO/SOVO must be a blank unit, with partitions being "add-on" (sometimes as ID package for those with such packages) and all these must be put in writing - so that developer is obligated to follow.

This post has been edited by accetera: Feb 18 2015, 06:42 PM
Maneki-neko
post Feb 18 2015, 10:41 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 18 2015, 06:38 PM)
Pls let me know if you wish to complain (in a civilised way) on PTLM. If the post is beyond the complainers' good act, such as for his/her unwarranted publicity or bad rapport or keep wanting the post to trend upwards with the same commentaries when nobody else commenting, we will remove it.

Having said that, we would like to advice all property buyers to clearly check their SPA, including for rooms, etc. Market convention is that a SOFO/SOVO must be a blank unit, with partitions being "add-on" (sometimes as ID package for those with such packages) and all these must be put in writing - so that developer is obligated to follow.
Now i've learned about soho/sovo must be a blank unit…. blank means empty? true enuf that one must check the SPA before signing…. but sadly to say that most of the buyers don't patiently read the entire SPA…. n the lawyer/assistant will only tell u "sign every page please, fast fast sign la, i got another appointment leh" sweat.gif
cnvery
post Feb 19 2015, 03:41 PM

1,831 posts

Thanks for the remind
Global Investor
post Feb 21 2015, 09:17 PM

29 posts

Yah bro, go head and blame the victims!

Normally it is wise to read the SPA thoroughly no doubt, but in this case there is no way the developer will include a clause in the SPA to bind themself to the mall development. Nor will they describe the facade of the condos in the SPA. So the buyers can read their SPAs until it starts smoking and they won’t be able to foretell what the S***T bolton plans to dump on them.

The clowns running bolton and their lawyers put their heads together to produce a one sided contract to take advantage of ordinary people with no legal knowledge and later place full legal burden on these innocent parties.

They put it out there, medias about a fancy shiny mall with nice upscale modern looking condos on top and after sucking about a billion ringgit from everyone, they shove to the buyers a development with no mall and condos that look absolutely ridiculous. Then together with their advocates, they blame their victims for not reading the SPA carefully.

I am even more amazed at how easily the victims can be swayed to shift their attention away from the culprit and blame themselves for the culprit’s immoral conduct.

I think all SPAs of the wharf development should be set aside and buyers given a choice, or put to a vote, whether they want get all their money back or place a specific performance order for Bolton to improve the condo façade and start ground work for the mall immediately.
nookie188
post Feb 22 2015, 09:17 AM

2,515 posts

some of you may not be aware that any representation by the developers in their brochures or sales pitch is good enough for a bringing a case against them if they do not deliver. I read an article on this matter a few months ago but
because many people are not aware of their rights, the developers go scot free..and this happen all the time ..that is why they are so blatant and unless you as a buyer go forward and thump your finger on their nose so to speak, they will not do anything . afterall they have a bunch of inhouse lawyers at their disposal whilst the little small man in the street ie the buyers do not have such resources ...

so i would say bunch together and call the media to highlight the problem and file a case with the housing tribunal (by the way you need to go there personally - do not even bother to write or call ..)

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0234sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 AM