Unscrupulous Developer, notorious Symphony Life
TSJustineFaye
Dec 9 2014, 08:45 AM, updated 11y ago
Last week end went to symphony life show room and pretended to be a new customer. Heard the sales people told the patrons all about the wharf retail mall again. They didn't know I am a victim and showed me the model of the wharf mall and news printout about the zones and they won't stop talking about the mall and making promises.
They told me the mall will be there when during my VP. I tot to myself ....They keep telling people that since 2009.
Elevia apartments stand for more than rm500 psf. Villas about rm450 psf. They said some think the pricing is ambitious but they are going to build a mall and so the value is there.
For those who bought wharf projects and were told that the mall will be there during VP, heed this.
Before they take your money, they said you will have the mall and good value during your grand VP, after they take your money, they tell you the mall is not in the sales agreement and they reserve the right to build it later or put something different there.
I am a flexi suite owner, I feel sorry for myself and those who bought the wharf projects and paid for something that isn't there.
Looks like they are allowed to lie and con the public in broad day light and can do it for many years.
There is no mall. Buyers beware
Babizz
Dec 9 2014, 08:49 AM
good post! i was stunned at 1/2 boltun/simphoni threads...
ur office can find tenants ah?
TSJustineFaye
Dec 9 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 9 2014, 08:49 AM) good post! i was stunned at 1/2 boltun/simphoni threads... ur office can find tenants ah? from march - june, many viewers, but all said they will rent only when there is a mall. After june market cool down, fewer viewers but still said they will wait for the mall to come. Now I am busy with the defect list, it is long and the biggest defect is the structure and layout, I should have 2 rooms but they build it wrongly...no rooms and only 4 walls.
corleone74
Dec 9 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Dec 9 2014, 09:05 AM) from march - june, many viewers, but all said they will rent only when there is a mall. After june market cool down, fewer viewers but still said they will wait for the mall to come. Now I am busy with the defect list, it is long and the biggest defect is the structure and layout, I should have 2 rooms but they build it wrongly...no rooms and only 4 walls. They didn't build the rooms in your unit as promised?? unbelievable.
SUSGoldenHorn
Dec 9 2014, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Dec 9 2014, 09:05 AM) from march - june, many viewers, but all said they will rent only when there is a mall. After june market cool down, fewer viewers but still said they will wait for the mall to come. Now I am busy with the defect list, it is long and the biggest defect is the structure and layout, I should have 2 rooms but they build it wrongly...no rooms and only 4 walls. Should have two rooms, but no rooms at all? Unbelievable
TSJustineFaye
Dec 9 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ Dec 9 2014, 09:10 AM) I am not the only one, at least 4 other suite owners I know have the same problem. When they start to work down the defect list, the hammering and wall installation make the leaks wall cracks burst pipes worse.
Babizz
Dec 9 2014, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Dec 8 2014, 07:17 PM) I am not the only one, at least 4 other suite owners I know have the same problem. When they start to work down the defect list, the hammering and wall installation make the leaks wall cracks burst pipes worse. truly a bad developer.. i can understand where u are coming from.. u mentioned that comments have been removed on their FB page.
Babizz
Dec 9 2014, 09:23 AM
btw, i heard their Star KLCC n MK Duplex condo got no news after signing the docs..
boxer07
Dec 9 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Dec 9 2014, 09:05 AM) from march - june, many viewers, but all said they will rent only when there is a mall. After june market cool down, fewer viewers but still said they will wait for the mall to come. Now I am busy with the defect list, it is long and the biggest defect is the structure and layout, I should have 2 rooms but they build it wrongly...no rooms and only 4 walls. so is ur s&p stated clearly that ur unit got 2rooms ? how about the attachment in ur s&p ?
gstay
Dec 9 2014, 09:35 AM

I was lucky I didn't buy a unit at Elevia Apartment last June. My inner though keep on bugging me, something was not right at that time.
boxer07
Dec 9 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(gstay @ Dec 9 2014, 09:35 AM) I was lucky I didn't buy a unit at Elevia Apartment last June. My inner though keep on bugging me, something was not right at that time. not really believe about that.. how can they VP when the unit wrongly built ?
corleone74
Dec 9 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(JustineFaye @ Dec 9 2014, 09:17 AM) I am not the only one, at least 4 other suite owners I know have the same problem. When they start to work down the defect list, the hammering and wall installation make the leaks wall cracks burst pipes worse. how big is the unit? and was there a unit layout drawing in your S&P (should have) with the 2 rooms shown clearly? This post has been edited by corleone74: Dec 9 2014, 09:58 AM
recoil
Dec 9 2014, 10:10 AM
that bad???? bought 2 rooms but ended with 4 walls only?
silent_stalker
Dec 9 2014, 10:14 AM
Just had a drink at mamak beside the wharf this morning. Outside looks so beautiful. Never thought inside got different story
wsoon82
Dec 9 2014, 10:25 AM
Any photo to prove your claims?
Chris Chew
Dec 9 2014, 10:30 AM
Flexis Suites got 2 rooms?
BEANCOUNTER
Dec 9 2014, 11:01 AM
please refer to your SPA page on layout. Unless SPA layout shows 2 rooms, otherwise its just a blank square box where owner can install wall to create rooms. most of SOVO/SOFO is like that.
I am not siding the developer but sometimes owner needs to smarten up when buying properties. All the talk about mall and etc...was just sales pitch. You believe it and betted on it....and now it didnt materialise and you cried spilled milk.....aiyu.
kochin
Dec 9 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 9 2014, 11:01 AM) please refer to your SPA page on layout. Unless SPA layout shows 2 rooms, otherwise its just a blank square box where owner can install wall to create rooms. most of SOVO/SOFO is like that. I am not siding the developer but sometimes owner needs to smarten up when buying properties. All the talk about mall and etc...was just sales pitch. You believe it and betted on it....and now it didnt materialise and you cried spilled milk.....aiyu. reminds me of some development selling on monorail extension, or lrt extension. or proposed interchange or upcoming mall, etc. and some even taunting HSR nearby or something.
Jasoncat
Dec 9 2014, 12:54 PM
If there are rooms as per the layout plan in the SPA, how could such glaring mistake can happen? The architect also needs to be blamed.
BEANCOUNTER
Dec 9 2014, 12:56 PM
i dun know how SOVO/SOFO can do away with this. all their printed materials (barred spa) clearly shown you "room" or "rooms"...some even have show units with comfy bed and etc,,,,
but in the SPA, its all one big empty space with toilet(s) nia.
Does brochures and other promotional materials count for anything in malaysia? real jialat.