QUOTE(accetera @ Feb 18 2015, 06:38 PM)
Pls let me know if you wish to complain (in a civilised way) on PTLM. If the post is beyond the complainers' good act, such as for his/her unwarranted publicity or bad rapport or keep wanting the post to trend upwards with the same commentaries when nobody else commenting, we will remove it.
Having said that, we would like to advice all property buyers to clearly check their SPA, including for rooms, etc. Market convention is that a SOFO/SOVO must be a blank unit, with partitions being "add-on" (sometimes as ID package for those with such packages) and all these must be put in writing - so that developer is obligated to follow.
Now i've learned about soho/sovo must be a blank unit…. blank means empty? true enuf that one must check the SPA before signing…. but sadly to say that most of the buyers don't patiently read the entire SPA…. n the lawyer/assistant will only tell u "sign every page please, fast fast sign la, i got another appointment leh" Having said that, we would like to advice all property buyers to clearly check their SPA, including for rooms, etc. Market convention is that a SOFO/SOVO must be a blank unit, with partitions being "add-on" (sometimes as ID package for those with such packages) and all these must be put in writing - so that developer is obligated to follow.
Feb 18 2015, 10:41 PM

0.0180sec