126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

am3rr
post Mar 16 2015, 05:03 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Mar 16 2015, 04:56 PM)
hi all..
need your recommendation for a mechanical keyboard for office use. looking for 60% layout. Currently in the office using a 7 year old logitech g15. And at home a razer bwu mx blue. Budget at 400 max(lesser lagi bagus)
poker
Sichiri
post Mar 16 2015, 05:06 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 16 2015, 02:26 PM)
bro, your situation seems similar to this.

try and email them about the problem and hopefully, they send you the firmware and updater software.
good luck! do let us know and hopefully, u can upload the firmware and updater in a dropbox and share with us brows.gif
Thanks,

I've actually seen that link before posting here, I've already sent an email to SUPPORT@duckychannel.com.tw this morning, and haven't received any reply yet.
justnits
post Mar 16 2015, 05:10 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 16 2015, 05:06 PM)
Thanks,

I've actually seen that link before posting here, I've already sent an email to SUPPORT@duckychannel.com.tw this morning, and haven't received any reply yet.
i guess your best option is to wait for their reply for a couple more days or you can keep sending them one email daily haha!

zackskate666
post Mar 16 2015, 05:14 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Mar 16 2015, 05:03 PM)
poker
Upon googling & browsing via lelong,vortex pokerII is about 70 ringgit lesser than a ducky mini.. Between this 2,which will be a good buy in term of build quality,price,software support?
justnits
post Mar 16 2015, 05:35 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Mar 16 2015, 05:14 PM)
Upon googling & browsing via lelong,vortex pokerII is about 70 ringgit lesser than a ducky mini.. Between this 2,which will be a good buy in term of build quality,price,software support?
i've never own any 60 boards before.
but just in case if no one answers your question (plus i have some free time now)
here's my thoughts about these 2 boards:-

Poker 2
Pros
- PBT keycaps
- comes with extra RGB keycaps
- a lot of custom cases built for poker/poker2 board
- allows LED mod

Cons
- doesn't comes with LED backlight
- no fancy backlight mode
- Enjoy Your Feeling text on spacebar sweat.gif (but i'm not sure if there's extra blank spacebar given anymore)

Ducky Mini
Pros
- 2 colour LED backlight
- fancy lighting effect
- aluminium case (though this is subjective to individual user's preference)

Cons
- no custom case (yet)
- abs coated keycaps (can fade/rubbed off with excessive use)

Additional comparison
1) Bezel Thickness
- this is subjective because some ppl like thin bezel (poker 2) and some like thick bezel (ducky mini)
2) Casing
- this is also subjective because Ducky Mini comes with Aluminium-plastic-aluminium layered casing but at the same time, as far as i know, there's no custom cases available for ducky mini, yet, there might be in future but that is uncertain.
- the after market cases for 60% boards mostly are compatible with poker 2 but that of course will cost you more money especially if it's full aluminium case
(but seriously, full alu on 60% boards are real sexy to use and to look at)
3) USB port positioning
- the Ducky mini's USBMini port is located on the LEFT-TOP side of the board and Poker 2 is on the TOP-LEFT side of the board. this really depends on individual preference as to how they like their cable laid out.

That's my initial thoughts about it, there might be inaccuracy about it which i might not have known, if there is, i apologize for that. icon_rolleyes.gif

cloud8992
post Mar 16 2015, 05:35 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Mar 16 2015, 06:14 PM)
poker better if you want to mod the keyboard for example you can get after market aluminium case install leds in the future.
as for ducky its comes with dual colour leds and it has a aluminium top plate which looks nice.
both quality is ok but poker is coming out with their new poker 3 very soon.
if you buying from heavyarms their KBP Paradise V60 Mini 60% is the same with poker with different branding thats all
yuktsi14
post Mar 16 2015, 08:51 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

zackskate666

My first keyboard was a poker, it is definitely what you need.
Pbt keycap is a plus, lots of customizability
If you need LED, the led holes and resistor are there, all you need is just to buy some LED and solder.

my first love wub.gif

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Mar 16 2015, 08:51 PM
ntw
post Mar 16 2015, 11:50 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 16 2015, 08:51 PM)
zackskate666

My first keyboard was a poker, it is definitely what you need.
Pbt keycap is a plus, lots of customizability 
If you need LED, the led holes and resistor are there, all you need is just to buy some LED and solder.

my first love  wub.gif

Olivetti?
zackskate666
post Mar 17 2015, 02:25 AM

468 posts

thanks justnitscloud8992yuktsi14 for your feedback.. will pay a visit heavyarm to inspect both keyboard physically and decide between those two. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zackskate666: Mar 17 2015, 02:25 AM
cloud8992
post Mar 17 2015, 03:08 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Mar 17 2015, 03:25 AM)
thanks justnitscloud8992yuktsi14 for your feedback.. will pay a visit heavyarm to inspect both keyboard physically and decide between those two.  thumbup.gif
just a reminder poker 3 is coming soon whistling.gif

yuktsi14
post Mar 17 2015, 07:50 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Mar 17 2015, 03:08 AM)
just a reminder poker 3 is coming soon  whistling.gif
Poker 3
You sure you want that low profile case? shocking.gif
Patent
post Mar 17 2015, 09:50 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

A bit off topic, is the soldering stuff (iron,pump,etc.) selling at lelong reliable?
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 17 2015, 10:50 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

boleh bah kalo ko.

if you wanna be serious in keyboards, might as well invest in the good stuff at one go.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 17 2015, 12:59 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Mar 17 2015, 09:50 AM)
A bit off topic, is the soldering stuff (iron,pump,etc.) selling at lelong reliable?
Buy Hakko. No ragrats
DarkSilver
post Mar 17 2015, 01:04 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 17 2015, 07:50 AM)
Poker 3
You sure you want that low profile case?  shocking.gif
I think is DCS Family, OEM Profile. It's not LOW PROFILE I think.
quovadis123
post Mar 17 2015, 01:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 17 2015, 01:04 PM)
I think is DCS Family, OEM Profile. It's not LOW PROFILE I think.
Poker 3 is using low profile case.
The keycaps profile is OEM.
kthxbye.

Note: OEM is OEM, DCS is DCS.
zennasyndroxx
post Mar 17 2015, 01:30 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 17 2015, 12:59 PM)
Buy Hakko. No ragrats
rugrats?

no one seems to endorse edsyn or other brand ah? semua hakko kaki
TS0168257061
post Mar 17 2015, 01:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Mar 17 2015, 01:30 PM)
rugrats?

no one seems to endorse edsyn or other brand ah? semua hakko kaki
Hakko FX-888D the most peng leng ceng solder station liao.
Thanks to sifu Kai thumbup.gif
Patent
post Mar 17 2015, 02:41 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Taobao masters help me..
This one got sell cherry mx clear right?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=12#detail
白轴5颗 - 5 for ¥20.00 right?
TS0168257061
post Mar 17 2015, 02:46 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Mar 17 2015, 02:41 PM)
Taobao masters help me..
This one got sell cherry mx clear right?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=12#detail
白轴5颗 - 5 for ¥20.00 right?
Correct. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:30 PM