DarkSilver
post Feb 2 2015, 03:29 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Feb 2 2015, 03:22 AM)
I dont use taobao(unless someone help bulk or something bcz i dunno chinese website n blur) ... The pimpmykeyboard link is? U mean i can purchase from there?
am3rr
post Feb 2 2015, 06:07 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 2 2015, 03:29 AM)
I dont use taobao(unless someone help bulk or something bcz i dunno chinese website n blur) ...  The pimpmykeyboard link is? U mean i can purchase from there?
why dont u order direct from filco japan? shipping only cost like 80 since japan is weakening

MrTrip
post Feb 2 2015, 09:28 AM

I am KEFKA!
522 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Feb 2 2015, 12:52 AM)
its a razer common issue no fix need to send for RMA (PCB) issue
It like 3 year already, definitely out of warranty. I am looking to fix this myself
I don't expect any backlit LED to perform forever, from any brands
If its PCB issue, is it any way around it? Powering the LED via switch or externally?

All the keys are dimmed, which made me believe that it is some sort of power issue
When I pull the USB out, I can see in a brief moment that it will light at it brightest

QUOTE(justordinary @ Feb 2 2015, 01:24 AM)

Some guidelines. If you think you can do that you can replace it yourself although in the video the guy desolder the switch as well and you don't have to do that. You only need to desolder the led, take out the broken led, replace it with a new led, solder it back. Pretty good to learn as you might expect another led going dead some time in the future if you're using a backlit keyboard.

If you think you can't do it or it's still under warranty, send it back to warranty.
Well warranty is out of question.
I have a solder, just need the timah to solder it

If LED is the case, then replacing it should solve it
What puzzles me is all the LED dimmed
I was hoping to create a external switch, so that I can turn it on and off manually
I need the circuit diagram to know this specifically

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 2 2015, 01:25 AM)
Where are you from? Most likely its the led and not the pcb, unless you've disassembled the keyboard and do something to the pcb.
Gombak. Never opened it since I bought it 3 years ago. I don't mind opening this myself to fix it though

MrTrip
post Feb 2 2015, 09:29 AM

I am KEFKA!
522 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 2 2015, 12:55 AM)
LED, LED spoil everywhere. And, nothing new from Razer too.
I hope he can get a 1-on-1 Exchange directly like I did previously.  tongue.gif
Warranty is out of question bro, so sad cry.gif

EDIT: Thanks for all the feedback

This post has been edited by MrTrip: Feb 2 2015, 09:33 AM
tekokk
post Feb 2 2015, 11:25 AM

99 posts

anyone knows where can i buy miniUSB for my ducky shine 3? the cable connector already f***ed up
quovadis123
post Feb 2 2015, 12:34 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Feb 2 2015, 01:29 AM)
anyone use this?

IINM there is a user using this. But I forgot who already in this thread. sad.gif
ZeroWrath
post Feb 2 2015, 02:39 PM

130 posts

Hi guys,

I'm thinking of getting a Realforce 87U 55g. I'm guessing my best choice is to get from EliteKeyboards? Anyone knows any better?
quovadis123
post Feb 2 2015, 02:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ZeroWrath @ Feb 2 2015, 02:39 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm thinking of getting a Realforce 87U 55g. I'm guessing my best choice is to get from EliteKeyboards? Anyone knows any better?
I also selling RF 87 55g. smile.gif
Patent
post Feb 2 2015, 04:34 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 2 2015, 03:29 AM)
I dont use taobao(unless someone help bulk or something bcz i dunno chinese website n blur) ...  The pimpmykeyboard link is? U mean i can purchase from there?
If you buying from pimpmykeyboard, count me in so we can share shipping brows.gif
DarkSilver
post Feb 2 2015, 11:33 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Bought a Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Camo Edition... laugh.gif
Powet
post Feb 2 2015, 11:48 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 2 2015, 11:33 PM)
Bought a Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Camo Edition...  laugh.gif
Why you got extra WASD

Mine don't have sad.gif
quovadis123
post Feb 2 2015, 11:53 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 2 2015, 11:48 PM)
Why you got extra WASD

Mine don't have sad.gif
It depends on series.
For example, Filco Majestouch Linear-R (Limited Edition) do have red WASD and Filco keypuller.

Those uncommon series got free. laugh.gif

Pink Lotus Limited series got this free.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Feb 2 2015, 11:56 PM
PowerGadget
post Feb 3 2015, 01:04 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 2 2015, 11:33 PM)
Bought a Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Camo Edition...  laugh.gif
Nice one you have there. Mind to share where you bought I and what switch is that? smile.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Feb 3 2015, 01:15 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

I might be organizing another GB for pmk stuff.
DarkSilver
post Feb 3 2015, 01:36 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Feb 3 2015, 01:04 AM)
Nice one you have there. Mind to share where you bought I and what switch is that? smile.gif
Blue Switch because no more other switches. I want Brown actually.
But, if don't have I can go with Blue because all I wan is tactile responses. Brown just less noisy. tongue.gif

I bought from C-Zone.
I saw there's one more left.

And there's around 5 units left in Viewnet.

Camo edition is EOL I heard. These units are the last.
kaiserreich
post Feb 3 2015, 01:39 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(MrTrip @ Feb 2 2015, 09:28 AM)
It like 3 year already, definitely out of warranty. I am looking to fix this myself
I don't expect any backlit LED to perform forever, from any brands
If its PCB issue, is it any way around it? Powering the LED via switch or externally?

All the keys are dimmed, which made me believe that it is some sort of power issue
When I pull the USB out, I can see in a brief moment that it will light at it brightest
Well warranty is out of question.
I have a solder, just need the timah to solder it

If LED is the case, then replacing it should solve it
What puzzles me is all the LED dimmed
I was hoping to create a external switch, so that I can turn it on and off manually
I need the circuit diagram to know this specifically
Gombak. Never opened it since I bought it 3 years ago. I don't mind opening this myself to fix it though
Single LED dim or all the LED dim across the whole array?
If single LED, then replacement should be no problem. If whole thing dim, then dipshit liao.

QUOTE(tekokk @ Feb 2 2015, 11:25 AM)
anyone knows where can i buy miniUSB for my ducky shine 3? the cable connector already f***ed up
Cable or connector?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Feb 3 2015, 01:41 AM
krislee
post Feb 3 2015, 06:30 AM

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 3 2015, 01:15 AM)
I might be organizing another GB for pmk stuff.
So many GBs. Anyone getting on GMK Hyperfuse tongue.gif

Wallet crying, haven't recover from new year spending spree and now more GBs coming up with the CNY celebration along the way. icon_question.gif
justnits
post Feb 3 2015, 08:47 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(krislee @ Feb 3 2015, 06:30 AM)
So many GBs. Anyone getting on GMK Hyperfuse tongue.gif

Wallet crying, haven't recover from new year spending spree and now more GBs coming up with the CNY celebration along the way.  icon_question.gif
well at least can tahan till february paycheck...haha
noobandroid
post Feb 3 2015, 08:57 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

until now i havent unpack the granite laugh.gif
MrTrip
post Feb 3 2015, 10:20 AM

I am KEFKA!
522 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 3 2015, 01:39 AM)
Single LED dim or all the LED dim across the whole array?
If single LED, then replacement should be no problem. If whole thing dim, then dipshit liao.
Cable or connector?
All LED liao
Yesterday okay now dim again

That is why I want to do separate wiring, but dunno how to do lol

EDIT: Got pipu fix for me? I pay KL area. Im too busy managing my business

This post has been edited by MrTrip: Feb 3 2015, 10:21 AM

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:37 PM