109 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

TSsonyman
post Jan 10 2007, 10:26 PM

1,043 posts

wah dinodog jr face all over the picture man, that little girl is really a famous person,, hahaha
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 10:28 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

o/t : ...good thing i censored what had to be censored biggrin.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jan 10 2007, 10:29 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 10 2007, 10:25 PM)
even if they are mine, no point in having them since the K701 is quite fullfilling as an overall phone for me smile.gif im sure u can ask all the other ppl who haf stepped on different houses flagships that they would say the same thing smile.gif
erm...tried sonyman's akg601(next time bring to my home again tongue.gif ), hd595..........
i still prefer my hp1000 nod.gif
TSsonyman
post Jan 10 2007, 10:48 PM

1,043 posts

haha, sure bring to ur place again, i like the staging of the hp1K but dont like the plastic sound of the hp1K, u know when u move arround, meaning look left and right u hear the plastic,,, sound,,, so annoying sometimes..

but i agree that the hp1k the staging is better than my 601... i wanna try 701.,.. just curious what so special about it... maybe i wanna get one 701 also, and let my 601 go,,, at a reasonable price...hehe
yeah_guyz
post Jan 10 2007, 10:53 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 10 2007, 10:48 PM)
haha, sure bring to ur place again, i like the staging of the hp1K but dont like the plastic sound of the hp1K, u know when u move arround, meaning look left and right u hear the plastic,,, sound,,, so annoying sometimes..

but i agree that the hp1k the staging is better than my 601... i wanna try 701.,.. just curious what so special about it... maybe i wanna get one 701 also, and let my 601 go,,, at a reasonable price...hehe
if u gotta let ur 601 go at "readonable" price
u gotta lose alot money^^

yeah, i hate the stupid plastic sound too...apply some lubricant sweat.gif
now i got 3 toys for u to try^^
1. Little dot Micro tube
2.??
3.??

fill in the blank!! biggrin.gif
walabies
post Jan 10 2007, 11:00 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 10 2007, 09:59 PM)

Box Shots

smile.gif Baru want to start comparing these cans cause just took out the RS1.
Lol, start pimping of his high end rigs adi... Poisons...
What's that picture? Your daughter and wife? smile.gif

wonder what's yeah_guyz new toys.

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 10 2007, 11:02 PM
TSsonyman
post Jan 10 2007, 11:03 PM

1,043 posts

that picture looks like ur wife holding ur daugther ah,, hehe, can see lah
walabies
post Jan 10 2007, 11:19 PM

6,934 posts

Let's guess who's in the picture now. Hehe. The guy who answered it correct will get a free amp from Ijan. tongue.gif
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 11:24 PM

3,448 posts

..i give up, so no amp for anyone but me tongue.gif

its my gf holding up her niece lerr.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 11 2007, 01:09 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

haha... i am obssessed now... Fantasize over the figure of 701 now.. Levis jeans 701. including 711 oso remind me of 701..

i might plan to get this baby on 1th July 2007 due to 7th Jan oredi past ... Easier for a memorial day.~

This is a good year for 701~~
(ignore the above words, i am talkin to myself.. biggrin.gif )

Not sure whether i am the only one got the pros part..hehe.. thanx so much for the poisoning man.. U r evil~~, ijan!

Sonyman, won't mind to show ur AKG601?.. i kinda more fond into Black AKG Hp.. haha...

U may wearing on ur head. Let's us see how cool it is.

i think PCwork oso interested in AKG701 performance. nod.gif

Would someone pls tell me AKG701 pawns down HP890 in how many hundred percentage?! Just to let Pcwork know issit worth to go for a high-end HP.

TSsonyman
post Jan 11 2007, 03:19 AM

1,043 posts

hehe, i dont mind showing my akg, when i get my camera back i take some pics of it. i dont know i have them a not, let me check...
TSsonyman
post Jan 11 2007, 03:23 AM

1,043 posts

this is my akg 601, black in color,

i think i still prefer the black color for the akg 701.

seriously, if dino buy a unit, i will consider selling this one and get a 701, thats also provided i have listen to it and have love it so much. if not i will just go for another brand, maybe grado rs 1.. something like that.....

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jan 11 2007, 03:25 AM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 11 2007, 01:00 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

woo... i love the black steel headcan in AKG601 ler.. It looks more elegant~..
What AKG601 need to mod is the headband to brown or black leather ..Dat's all it will turn into a sexy headphone.

is AKG601 & AKG701 having the same headcan size? I feel AKG601 looking a little smaller in these pic here.

sonyman, the bottom left is DT231? Err...Dun tell me the Upper Right is Altec Lansing hp... hee..

U dun wait for me ler.. U can go ahead anytime for 701.. Or u wanna join me at the 1st of July?

thx for taking pic in the early morning.. why no sleep yet?
issit thinking harder to get AKG701 sooner? Good to see AKG601 pic, since most of the ppl only got AKG701..

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Jan 11 2007, 01:03 PM
walabies
post Jan 11 2007, 06:00 PM

6,934 posts

You want to wait till 1 of July meh? New year is arriving laugh.gif Sure feel your ears itchy when seeing so many people having K701. Another K701 is booked by 'somebody' here. Stay tuned... thumbup.gif
PcWork
post Jan 13 2007, 01:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jan 11 2007, 01:09 AM)
haha... i am obssessed now... Fantasize over the figure of 701 now.. Levis jeans 701. including 711 oso remind me of 701..

i might plan to get this baby on 1th July 2007 due to 7th Jan oredi past ... Easier for a memorial day.~

This is a good year for 701~~
(ignore the above words, i am talkin to myself.. biggrin.gif )

Not sure whether i am the only one got the pros part..hehe.. thanx so much for the poisoning man.. U r evil~~, ijan!

Sonyman, won't mind to show ur AKG601?.. i kinda more fond into Black AKG Hp.. haha...

U may wearing on ur head. Let's us see how cool it is.

i think PCwork oso interested in AKG701 performance.  nod.gif

Would someone pls tell me AKG701 pawns down HP890 in how many hundred percentage?! Just to let Pcwork know issit worth to go for a high-end HP.
WTF.. it's like i am being attack each time u wanna know somethings about new flagship headphone... i have my very special reason to own 4 HP890. and ijan knew it. he understood it, and according to him, he will buy the same things also if he were in my situation.. hahahahaha urself wanna know then say me wanna know. my money is ready by the way. so since u wanna get it by july, we both get it then if it impressed me.
i go back by june is kinda confirmed. so by the time i going back, u wanna come up to KL? we beg kelisa to let us audit his K701. if ok, then we straight away order from walabies at the same night. lol.

but from what i talk with ijan.. ijan said "you are not an headphone man."
=)
if i can't get this i will get Aego One reference series.

ps: to all ppl who wonder why i am such a fan boy for HP890, i can tell u, the total price of 4 biji HP890 i have (including 1 bought new from mikechai) can only get me an SR60 + 1 KFC meal. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 01:56 PM
yeah_guyz
post Jan 13 2007, 02:58 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 13 2007, 01:50 PM)

ps: to all ppl who wonder why i am such a fan boy for HP890, i can tell u, the total price of 4 biji HP890 i have (including 1 bought new from mikechai) can only get me an SR60 + 1 KFC meal. =)

lol..that is the main point,
u should tell earlier,no doubt we will understand it! biggrin.gif
PcWork
post Jan 13 2007, 03:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

anyway, i am eyeing on K701 =P
tried HD600 and HD650. they are good. but not my type.
grado series also out of my list. =), i don't really like grado sound signature. i need some headphone that can do sweet lower mid . like DT880 or perhaps K701. will wait and see.
that's why i willing to give HD595 a trial before i actually settle for K701 (IF) and it's always better if we can listen more type before comes to final decision.

SR60, SR80, no point getting as performance similar to HP890.
K240, K340 , expensive, not easily driven, and not easily available.
HD600, HD650, don't really like their sound. it's good i can tell. just personal taste plays important roles.
W5000, good. but out of budget. will serious consider if i can manage to get extra moneyflies.gif
at the moment, only left three on my list, DT880 / K701 / pioneer HDJ1000.
will wait and see how is the cans perform.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 03:40 PM
ijan
post Jan 13 2007, 03:44 PM

3,448 posts

SR60, SR80, no point getting as performance similar to HP890.

You are sooo wrong smile.gif

EDIT... you are so going to be flamed smile.gif

This post has been edited by ijan: Jan 13 2007, 03:45 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Jan 13 2007, 03:58 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Its personal taste , maybe to him SR60 is not what he likes? And I heard someone say the SR60 sounds alike to the KSC75? If thats the case, I think I am going to love it tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jan 13 2007, 04:00 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 13 2007, 03:44 PM)
You are sooo wrong smile.gif

EDIT... you are so going to be flamed smile.gif
well. at least it is true to my ear.
no point for me getting another entry level headphone. right?
the upgrade is just too small. why bother?

ps : i did AB test with akabane@Drjacker SR80 , and Dinodog_JR's SR60.
=) i am not claim those things simply by just "i think"
and the source is Zen Micro, Sharp MD.
amp is Cmoy.
cable, my own cable.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 04:02 PM

109 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:35 PM