109 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

TSsonyman
post Jan 5 2007, 01:31 AM

1,043 posts

how come suddely so many ppl wanna buy my headphone all becuase of on fellow ask me to sell himm

well kind of thinking of why not,, but let me consider the price to sell if i really wanna sell it,,,,

TSsonyman
post Jan 5 2007, 01:32 AM

1,043 posts

btw, looks like im the only one having the 601 here so far, no one has respnoded to owning a 601....

how unlucky
yrh0413
post Jan 5 2007, 12:17 PM

12,214 posts

guys regarding the K701, may i know if the white plastic will turn yellowish after long period of usage? You know, like those white water tumblers... doh.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 5 2007, 12:46 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

It is plastic-made.. I afraid it will.
Let tos who owns this headphone for quite a while to enlighten ur questions.

Suddenly so many ppl collecting money for AKG701 now..haha.

Who is the wicked dude behind all this?!
yrh0413
post Jan 5 2007, 12:54 PM

12,214 posts

i would put the blame to walabies! laugh.gif
walabies
post Jan 5 2007, 01:06 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Lol, I havent post any review for this. I just sell them. Not my fault for that cheap price. laugh.gif
Blame those who poisons everyone.
TSsonyman
post Jan 5 2007, 02:03 PM

1,043 posts

i think it is good to have a review on the cream of the aKg headphone, at least will boost the image of the 701.

i hope it would be at least a heaven and earth compare to my 601, at least the next bulk i can get one 701 and sell the 601 at a very attractive price.

how about that.... but for the moment , i dont think so,
walabies
post Jan 5 2007, 03:12 PM

6,934 posts

lol first time i try online with my mobile phone due to the boringness me the job. i think it'll cost me a bomb later. reviews? there's plenty of them at headfi. wait for ijan's one lo. one bad news, the akg price wont be same on the next batch on my bulk. i hope it doesn't goes up! shocking.gif i try to maintain the listed price if i can.
ijan
post Jan 5 2007, 07:41 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

dun put the pressure on me guys, i wont give detail review cos i dun think i shud give review, haha! im not that experienced, im no alamaklor..but i scorn things for real, eg tha recent PX200 review cos its soo bad!

u dun see me giving reviews tongue.gif
walabies
post Jan 5 2007, 08:18 PM

6,934 posts

Guess you guys have to visit head-fi for the reviews.
tatayoung
post Jan 5 2007, 08:26 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 5 2007, 07:41 PM)
dun put the pressure on me guys, i wont give detail review cos i dun think i shud give review, haha! im not that experienced, im no alamaklor..but i scorn things for real, eg tha recent PX200 review cos its soo bad!

u dun see me giving reviews tongue.gif
It wasn't that bad what.....i quite enjoyed ya review actually.....
walabies
post Jan 9 2007, 04:05 PM

6,934 posts

Now we just wait for him to join the club...
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 08:31 PM

3,448 posts

the CONS of K701..

1. Its darn big (HP890 still the biggest mudafcuka out there). u cant let it rest on ur neck to answer or call or sumthing.

2. Cable is kinda..flimsy and cheap, haha! And the connector has no marking watsoever, Senns and Grado has the brand tag on the connector, pity AKG.

3. The bundled 6.8-3.5mm converter looks like chapalang one u get from the store..seriously, quality wise difference la.

4. The resting pad (dunno what they are called) seems to be made of packed cupboard, dem light, looks like metal and kewl, but feels like polystyrene).

5. akg metal wire headband aint even wire, kinda soft n fragile to carry it by that point, thus dont hope on hanging ur k701 on headphone stand..not me, no no.

6. its a whole plastic fettish, things that u think are metal are plastic that are painted with metal texture.

7. the retention mechanism uses small elastic thread..great..how long will these lasts?

8. After sum time, as ppl say, the headband middle bump will press on ur head and kinda uncomfortable.

9. the cup cushion is not that soft, so it cant really fir to your head, had to spend sum time properly sitting the pads on ur skull.

10. WHO THE HELL CARES, they sound so dem NICE biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ijan: Jan 10 2007, 08:32 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 10 2007, 09:23 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

YES! the no 10 kills the No. 1 - 9 instantly.. It said it all~~...

So, When u wanna sell AKG701?!
TSsonyman
post Jan 10 2007, 09:43 PM

1,043 posts

well , i bet i wanna try one, so who can do a open audition. btw ijan thats a good buy, the best u can get from akg...

can take a pic and post it here so the rest of us can envy ur setup...hehe, please.... i m dying to see it...
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 09:59 PM

3,448 posts

Box Shots

smile.gif Baru want to start comparing these cans cause just took out the RS1.
yeah_guyz
post Jan 10 2007, 10:05 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 10 2007, 09:59 PM)

smile.gif Baru want to start comparing these cans cause just took out the RS1.
lol.. i saw dinodog avatar tongue.gif

haiz...kinda weird grado nvr spend effort in their packaging...wat the cheap look
...i never know ijan owned alot of great thing
haha, i though u only got HD595, great drool.gif
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 10:07 PM

3,448 posts

HD595 going out, sold xd, proceeding with sales. RS1 is going out back to the real owner this week. A very big thanks to him for loaning them to me smile.gif I still prefer K701 very much, thank you! thumbup.gif Whats in my siggie is what i will haf at the end of the day.
TSsonyman
post Jan 10 2007, 10:21 PM

1,043 posts

ai ya i thought all those are yours man. macam u very high end, nothing less than rm 1.2 K

so nice to have such a nice system.
ijan
post Jan 10 2007, 10:25 PM

3,448 posts

even if they are mine, no point in having them since the K701 is quite fullfilling as an overall phone for me smile.gif im sure u can ask all the other ppl who haf stepped on different houses flagships that they would say the same thing smile.gif

109 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.4257sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:54 AM