Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

ericlks91
post Dec 16 2018, 05:42 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 05:38 PM)
WTH? First time I see that. Sounds scary. Anyone know what it is?
Do u know what's the benefits of these guys popping up everywhere on social media giving free soft pin? Seems dodgy to me now.
AskarPerang
post Dec 16 2018, 05:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Is the random cash back already exhausted the amount?
Paid 20+ using pay function. But after that nothing shown. No button to be pressed.
!@#$%^
post Dec 16 2018, 05:50 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 05:28 PM)
Guys I just signed up for an ewallet account and someone gave this soft pin to reload rm8.

However when I reload the soft pin I get the error below. What is this?!

previous dupes? or previously someone used your phone to create accounts? or someone stole your identity? or rooted phone?
ericlks91
post Dec 16 2018, 06:12 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 16 2018, 05:50 PM)
previous dupes? or previously someone used your phone to create accounts? or someone stole your identity? or rooted phone?
Ohhh only one possibility - rooted phone.

But I have used magisk to hide the root from this app. All my banking apps are working fine. TnG so canggih meh? I highly doubt that

SUSDavid83
post Dec 16 2018, 07:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Dec 16 2018, 04:11 PM)
Use the “pay” function at jaya grocer for rm23.65 still get nothing... sob sob
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 16 2018, 05:47 PM)
Is the random cash back already exhausted the amount?
Paid 20+ using pay function. But after that nothing shown. No button to be pressed.
Anybody else faced similar problem?
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 10:21 PM

11,458 posts

So what does the 5X more chance to win RM888 really mean?

I thought it was refreshed for another 5 cashbacks hence 5 more chances. But tried just now with a RM24.80 purchase at KK and no cashback thingy on the payment success screen.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 16 2018, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 10:21 PM)
So what does the 5X more chance to win RM888 really mean?

I thought it was refreshed for another 5 cashbacks hence 5 more chances. But tried just now with a RM24.80 purchase at KK and no cashback thingy on the payment success screen.
There's no TnC for that.
So doesn't know how it works.
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 10:26 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 05:42 PM)
Do u know what's the benefits of these guys popping up everywhere on social media giving free soft pin? Seems dodgy to me now.
I think they're being paid to distribute them. Possibly a measly flat rate for distributing all coupons plus extra commission for each coupon that's actually used to register a new account. Shouldn't be anything nefarious to it, it's just a series of numbers.

Meanwhile my local KKMart staff is guarding his new stack of soft-pin coupons with his life. Refuses to give one to me. bangwall.gif
ericlks91
post Dec 16 2018, 11:29 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 10:26 PM)
I think they're being paid to distribute them. Possibly a measly flat rate for distributing all coupons plus extra commission for each coupon that's actually used to register a new account. Shouldn't be anything nefarious to it, it's just a series of numbers.

Meanwhile my local KKMart staff is guarding his new stack of soft-pin coupons with his life. Refuses to give one to me.  bangwall.gif
If you want one i can PM the guy's number who gave me the code.

*update* - the code works, i reloaded it to my gf's account. so the error message i got is because my phone is rooted/jailbreak. same issue like i cant use wechat pay haha bangwall.gif
soonwai
post Dec 16 2018, 11:40 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 11:29 PM)
If you want one i can PM the guy's number who gave me the code.

*update* - the code works, i reloaded it to my gf's account. so the error message i got is because my phone is rooted/jailbreak. same issue like i cant use wechat pay haha bangwall.gif
Will it work for me? Not a new wallet, been using for a month now but have not reloaded soft-pin before. Wouldn't mind an extra RM8.

Back to the "5 extra chances". My bad. Positive bias on my part. The "5 extra chances" is in reference to the original single cashback. So there's no second batch of "5 extra chances". LOL me. Hope I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 16 2018, 11:41 PM
ericlks91
post Dec 16 2018, 11:54 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 11:40 PM)
Will it work for me? Not a new wallet, been using for a month now but have not reloaded soft-pin before. Wouldn't mind an extra RM8.

Back to the "5 extra chances". My bad. Positive bias on my part. The "5 extra chances" is in reference to the original single cashback. So there's no second batch of "5 extra chances". LOL me. Hope I'm wrong.
OH don't think it will work then. The guy told me the code only works for new customer without any reload before. Previously it worked, but not anymore. sad.gif TnC here

It is not really your biasness, it is really their poor command of English 😂 like I said, to me 5x more chances can mean higher possibility/higher chance to win. What a mess Tng.....

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Dec 17 2018, 12:00 AM
wtw0911
post Dec 17 2018, 01:16 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 16 2018, 10:16 AM)

Received in email
Clicked find out more lead to 404 page #facepalm

Anyone know where got TnG ?
Ideally TnC would be limit 1 account for 1 promo right ?
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 12:43 PM)
All broken links! doh.gif
Seems like they have fixed the links now
soonwai
post Dec 17 2018, 01:20 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Dec 17 2018, 01:16 AM)
Seems like they have fixed the links now
Yes, indeed. Looks like all the deals are MV or Gardens only. Only exception is Tealive which started before this new promo.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2018, 07:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 17 2018, 01:20 AM)
Yes, indeed. Looks like all the deals are MV or Gardens only. Only exception is Tealive which started before this new promo.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Overly excited!
jhlou
post Dec 17 2018, 04:20 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 05:42 PM)
If I remember correctly each successful reload they will get paid rm2
samuraix79
post Dec 17 2018, 04:25 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 16 2018, 08:27 PM)
Anybody else faced similar problem?
Yeah just used the 'Pay' function, nothing pop up as well.
Hmmm.... hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2018, 04:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Dec 17 2018, 04:25 PM)
Yeah just used the 'Pay' function, nothing pop up as well.
Hmmm.... hmm.gif
Answer in Post #2010 & #2013
ericlks91
post Dec 17 2018, 05:13 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Dec 17 2018, 04:20 PM)
If I remember correctly each successful reload they will get paid rm2
oh no wonder. I asked the guy whaat benefit he has for giving out so many pin, he told me he want to be a good person and help out people that need money and no benefit for him.. lolllll snake. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Dec 17 2018, 05:14 PM
Ben Ling
post Dec 17 2018, 05:38 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 16 2018, 05:28 PM)
Guys I just signed up for an ewallet account and someone gave this soft pin to reload rm8.

However when I reload the soft pin I get the error below. What is this?!

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 16 2018, 05:38 PM)
WTH? First time I see that. Sounds scary. Anyone know what it is?
Rooted/jailbroken devices. Previously rooted devices can access the app but won't be able to use free soft pin, now they blocked it on rooted/jailbroken devices and not able to use

I wasted 1 of my acc as I didn't know rooted devices cannot use the free pin, should have done on my other phone without root.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 16 2018, 05:50 PM)
yep rooted
ericlks91
post Dec 17 2018, 05:59 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 17 2018, 05:38 PM)

I wasted 1 of my acc as I didn't know rooted devices cannot use the free pin, should have done on my other phone without root.
wasted acc? cant i just sign out from my rooted device, then move to a normal unrooted phone and then i can start using normally? or u mean after they detect this acc is rooted, then no matter what phone u use, it will be blocked forever?

194 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:27 AM