53 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

|| Rappelz! An epic of the absolute creature ||, http://rappelz.gpotato.com/news/

sniperwolf
post Dec 14 2006, 07:32 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 14 2006, 03:29 AM)
Patching this game is a pain in the butt. It's taking forever. >_>
It had been mentioned in earlier post that many had suffered from lag in this game. So be patient or just switch to some other games. I also stop this game for around half month because of the lag.

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Dec 14 2006, 07:33 AM
Sora
post Dec 14 2006, 08:55 AM

:D
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 14 2006, 03:29 AM)
Patching this game is a pain in the butt. It's taking forever. >_>
Yeap, patching itself took me 5 hours.
Lol. xD
ellimist
post Dec 14 2006, 09:02 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 13 2006, 10:54 PM)
anyone with kahuna or strider card in yeti server can sell to me aa? pm me ingame, we can trade either in rupees or card oso can, cos i got many cards that i dunno what to do, what u wan just say armor?weapon?accessory?all i got, can sell cheap to lyn n malaysian and trade oso can just pm me

ID= StormChaser

I'm lookin to trade Kahuna att/def buff cards for Cleric att/def buff cards

I can always add rupees here n there if you think cleric ones are worth more sweat.gif

ign same as my nick here.
TSeq8all
post Dec 15 2006, 03:30 PM

351 posts

1st post updated with the newer Epic III expansion client's dl links and how-tos. And FFS... they could've picked download.com for crying out loud for as one of the better download partners selection.

And before anyone asks about Epic III, here's the repost:-
Posted: 30 Nov 2006 23:57
Post subject: Epic III In Development!
We are pleased to announce that Epic III is in development. Each Epic will designate a major content update to Rappelz.

Our scheduled release for Epic III is December 21st so mark your calendars!

Below I shall list some of the update features that are planned for Epic III. Please note that these are not all of the features and that we will be adding more to the list as we get closer to release.

New Content:
* Populated the Forgotten Portal with monsters. Monster levels will range from 26-44.
-Added a new monster: "Frog"

* A new copy of each dungeon has been added. This brings the total number of dungeons up to 4. Each is a separate instance of the dungeon and has a separate entrance within the area.

* 2 more faces have been added to each race & sex.

Updated Mini-Map:
* The NPC icons on the mini-map will not display whether they have a quest.

* NPCs will be shown at the edge of the mini-map.

* If you mouse-over the name of the mini-map an expanded view of the area will appear as long as your mouse remains over the name.

* If you click on the mini-map an expanded view of the area will appear until you click on the mini-map again.

* User can now adjust the transparency of the mini-map.

New Chat System
* Removed the whisper chat box.

* Users will now be able to use the command "Name Message to send a whisper.

* Players can now click on other players names' in the chat window in order to send a private whisper.

* Users can use the up and down arrow keys to cycle through previously whispered characters.

Guild Rejoin Rules Changed:
* After leaving a "Normal" guild or a Dungeon owning guild; users can rejoin the previous guild immediately.

* After leaving a "Normal" guild; users can create a guild immediately.

* After leaving a "Normal" guild; users can join a Dungeon owning guild immediately.

* After leaving a Dungeon owning guild; users cannot rejoin another guild for 7 days after leaving the previous guild.

* Fixed a bug where users who left a guild could not create guilds after 7 days.

Gameplay Changes:
* Equippable and consumable Item Shop items are now tradable. Timed items such as the Hidden Village Pass are not tradable.

* The attack speed of all players have increased.
-Attack speed of weapons has been increased.
-Attack speed of monsters has been increased to balance the changes.

* Some skills have had their cast time reduced.

* Attack power of some weapons has been increased.

* Base Crit Rate increased from 3% to 6%.

* 3 Crit Rule added. After a player crits the next 2 attacks have a higher chance to crit.

* Prices of all weapons and armor has been lowered.
-Upgrade prices by blacksmiths has been reduced.

* EXP and JP rates have been significantly increased.

* The character's attack animations have been changed. (This has already been implemented)

* Attack effects have been changed.

* The starting location and starting guides locations have been adjusted to make it easier for new players.

* The method to whisper has changed. You can now type: "name message in order to whisper to a player. You can also click on their name in the chat window to automatically whisper them.

* Users will no longer receive an HP/MP penalty by using the ! chat. Instead there will be a period where users cannot send messages.

* Drop rate of all quest items increased.

* Item drop rates have been increased.

* Changed the spear animation for Deva males.

* Number of monsters required to complete certains quests has been reduced.

* Trainee's island: The number of boss monsters has been lowered to complete quests.

User Interface Changes:
* Users may now only run 1 instance of Rappelz at a time.

* The loading screen images have changed.

* The Rappelz Logo has changed.

* Item names in the chat window will vary in color based upon their rank. (This has already been implemented.)

* Log-In and Character Select windows have been changed.

* Changed the UI so that 2 hotbars will be visible at all times.

Bug Fixes:
* New characters will no longer be teleported off of the Trainee Island upon reaching level 5.

* If a character is a guild leader he/she may not be deleted.

* If you log out with your pk tag on you will now log back in with the pk tag on.

* Boss monsters will now drop items during the Raid Time Attack.

* The cool down timers will now show in 2 units (Days & Minutes for example.)

* When a player logs out and logs back in the cool down guage for skills on the hotbar will be accurately displayed.

* If a user deletes a character, that character will leave any party or guild they might be in.

* Fixed some text concerning Godzilla.

* When a guild member's information changes, it will be updated in the guild window.

* Fixed creatures' passive skills.

* Quest details will be updated properly.

* Fixed some problems when your character has equipment that does not match the Recommended Level.

* Fixed a bug with equipping a creature card on your belt.

* Fixed a bug where battle parameters were not increased when raising some passive skills.

* Fixed some issues with the ATI Radeon X graphics card.

* Fixed a bug where users whose Rappelz crashed and were forced to close Rappelz via the Task Manager would get the "Your account already logged in" error.

Misc. Changes
* Boss Worm Piranha spawn time reduced to 1 minute.

* The models for the Crustalino and Likirus bosses have been improved.

* The model for the Taranida summon has changed.

* Rank 4 Asura Magician armor updated.

* Adjusted some skills cooldown timer.

* Modifications have been made to help prevent system performance lag.

* Reduced the number of trees in certain areas to help prevent system performance lag.

* Adjusted the graphics for the Asura Female dagger attacks.

* Misc changes to increase server stability

This post has been edited by eq8all: Dec 15 2006, 04:49 PM
Ultima
post Dec 15 2006, 06:53 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

em y everyone tell me they got lag playing this game? its fine for me here.. juz make sure u set the game setting not too high... eventhough many ppl play at one time, i hav less lag...
Sora
post Dec 15 2006, 10:35 PM

:D
2,574 posts

I'm refering lag as in, connection lag.

Shitmyx ftw ? lol.
waklu
post Dec 16 2006, 12:28 PM

70 posts

huhu guess what i got

Daniel89
post Dec 16 2006, 12:54 PM

1,451 posts

Eh if last time i played flyff before and now i can use the account at Rappelz ?
hihihehe
post Dec 16 2006, 03:03 PM

13,795 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 16 2006, 12:28 PM)
huhu guess what i got

oO.blue pixie card...nice u got thr
TSeq8all
post Dec 16 2006, 03:39 PM

351 posts

@Daniel89
Yeah if you already have a gPotato acc, it's possible. You can also choose to wait until Epic III's launch which should be soon this 21st.
hihihehe
post Dec 16 2006, 04:32 PM

13,795 posts

i think the epic 3 interface will b more suitable for me.but so bad i cant play for it coz of 1 month break n don have pc with me at my hometown sad.gif
stick with lvl29 in 1 month...
Daniel89
post Dec 16 2006, 04:33 PM

1,451 posts

I see ok will download this game and try it by the way will it lag ? Last time i quit FlyFF also because of lag not the server but only me ! Other player wont lag at all only me 1 person lag sad.gif
hihihehe
post Dec 16 2006, 04:35 PM

13,795 posts

maybe is ur connection or pc problem?i also got a lag in rappelz.maybe of my connection or my graphic when i in town when many ppl gather at thr.
wai57
post Dec 16 2006, 04:44 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

i wonder if low-end performance pc can play this game? like pentium 4 2.4ghz 768MB ram and geforce 5200FX XD
yakumo
post Dec 16 2006, 04:47 PM

271 posts

hmm i just started to play this game any pointers?

it seems like lastchaos game yawn.gif
Daniel89
post Dec 16 2006, 04:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 16 2006, 04:35 PM)
maybe is ur connection or pc problem?i also got a lag in rappelz.maybe of my connection or my graphic when i in town when many ppl gather at thr.
hm PC spec i think is ok one but when i in the town is the most lagging but at other place also lag sad.gif this one i not sure but i hope it wouldn't happen to me
TSeq8all
post Dec 16 2006, 05:24 PM

351 posts

Minimum Requirements
Pentium-III 800MHz
128 MB 3D accelerator VGA card
512 MB
9.0c

Pentium-IV 1.5GHz
GeForce2 MX / Radeon 7000
512 MB
9.0c

Recommended Requirements
Pentium-IV 2.0GHz
128 MB 3D accelerator
1024 MB
9.0c

As is officially... As you can see, the primary concerns would be CPU and RAM requirements. Even so, I've seen people with FAR FAR lower specced rigs who'd reported NO issues in play. The best habit is TURN OFF EVERY BG apps and run .bat files to TURN OFF those unnecessary Windows services BEFORE game play. And 'eye candy' is USELESS if you can't enjoy a title properly, remember that. In my case, I'm only annoyed when going in and out of towns, my rig can't take took much of those AFK players but I'll note that it was FAR lighter back in iSRO days. *shrugs*

I highly doubt if the rest with leeter rigs even set anything at the highest settings anyway, because they won't wanna gamble on the client-side when it's erratic enough on the network side. Especially for us TMNut Screamyx people. On the other hand, search for previous posts by sniperwolf and look at his sig and you'll notice that his rig can more than take on 90% of ANY p2p or f2p titles out there but the current 'curse' is the bandwidth problem.

It's more on the time zone basis and it's not really that bad, depending on when you want to fit it in your schedules.

I'm having fun 'rerolling' (LOL.. might seem weird to you guys/gals but hey?) because I'm more inclined to start over after Epic III. So I'll be changing from my primary IGN and I'll be shouting "Any LYN lowbies wanna party?" or sanything with 'lyn' in it, look out for that from time to time.

GG and HF. cool2.gif
yakumo
post Dec 16 2006, 05:56 PM

271 posts

btw

LYN nick: yakumo
in game nick : yakumo1
Race/Job: human/fighter
Game server: Tortus

please to meet you guys
NiTrOLaNCeR
post Dec 17 2006, 03:03 AM

-WootnesS!-
668 posts

ehh am im the only yeti player O.o? looks like i have to make another character in tortus.. shakehead.gif
ellimist
post Dec 17 2006, 08:06 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(NiTrOLaNCeR @ Dec 17 2006, 03:03 AM)
ehh am im the only yeti player O.o? looks like i have to make another character in tortus..  shakehead.gif
No you're not.I'm there laugh.gif

Apart frm that,forumers such as mxxuang,hihihehe,waklu,jhcj and Ultima are on Yeti to.

Waklu and Ultima are above lvl 40 already smile.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Dec 17 2006, 08:07 AM

53 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:42 AM