11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V47, Autumn Sales Up!

TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 12:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 12:16 PM)
More like we are slowly turning to a Afghan nation. That said, they are pretty poor in implementing firewalls.
First, YouPrawn and all the favourite "biology" sites that Zgames love.

Then, now, they are thinking of banning Youtube.

Eventually, even Steam will be banned too cause there are so many uncensored games and waifus simulators that has negative influences. And games like Far Cry 3 isnt that good for this government as it encourage rakyat to fight back.

Cant deny that they just suck at it but i prefer to use a normal connection to watch Total Biscuit shitting on some crap games.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 24 2014, 12:22 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 12:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Nov 24 2014, 12:09 PM)
>I have watched the film with senior officials from my ministry and members of the censorship board.
i see someone secretly enjoice...
I still cannot forgive them for banning Gone Girl. doh.gif

Probably they also enjoice watching all the boobies there too. doh.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 12:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 12:53 PM)
I rather they ban and give us a reason to dl then go to cinema and all the boobies get cut to the floor.
Now they are bringing it in again, with all the censored content. doh.gif

Apparently, there is a very important sex scene that is a major twist in the story. If that is censored, then, no point watching d.

Yeah, I wont be watching it.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 12:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 12:57 PM)
In cinema or at all? tongue.gif
At all.

I find our censorship is going currybun too. Even the world "beer" is censored in Fergie's If I Was A Boy on the radio now.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 01:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Nov 24 2014, 12:58 PM)
Zgames gonna to be so disappointed  whistling.gif
Thats why he is spending all his new rig money to buy HDDs to store them. icon_idea.gif

ZGames is the hero we need for, ahem, the "biology" lessons needs.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 01:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Nov 24 2014, 01:01 PM)
meanwhile, movie with steamy rempit on rempit action is okay.
Sigh. doh.gif

Evidently, there are double standard these days for different people.

QUOTE(donleong @ Nov 24 2014, 01:02 PM)
He could make the business for that *cough cough*
brows.gif
sweat.gif

QUOTE(limjenson @ Nov 24 2014, 01:03 PM)
Our whole nation is going currybun. They keep thinking the people needs to be babysitted. Trying to control and keep the ppl dumbo.
No doubt. I have very little confidence with Malaysia these days. We are rapidly heading backwards.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 01:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Nov 24 2014, 01:11 PM)
I am just not understanding what they are thinking now...  shakehead.gif
This is really making everyone facepalm.. lol

btw, im on the way getting the new 3DS LL  rclxm9.gif
so I will pass this week Black Friday sales  whistling.gif
They are just doing whatever to retain power, regardless you like it or not.

I am still tempted to get a 3DS LL, there are a lot of games I want to play there.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 02:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Nov 24 2014, 01:52 PM)
just buy just buy  brows.gif
I just order the JP model from http://www.play-asia.com/
although the price is little bit more expensive, their service is really good
now using Fedex to deliver expected to receive it in this thursday whistling.gif
I know but I know it will be kinda useless cause I dont use it much.

I have a DSi XL and I rarely play it. sad.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 02:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Nov 24 2014, 02:18 PM)
I think it still depends on you
if you often play PC games but rarely play console game, then it might be useless for you
you can spend the money more on PC games laugh.gif
I dont play much console games. So yea, I think I should not get a 3DS.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 04:40 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Nov 24 2014, 04:38 PM)
Cheesenium Countdown plox :3
I am not that free to do count down. It is your responsibility to keep track of the sale.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 04:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Nov 24 2014, 04:43 PM)
Well, how about the "usual" Thanksgiving sale incoming~! Like you usually put? hmm.gif
I'll put it when its up but this is such a short sale.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 24 2014, 07:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Nov 24 2014, 06:56 PM)
Limbo for a 3 year old?
Can I report that guy for child endangerment? It's seriously NOT a good game for kids. It's bleeping disturbing. Why do you want to scar a kid like that?
Let them be. I dont know what they saw when they played that game or they just want to be insensitive towards it.

Some animations, such as the impaling one and the spider one is quite uncomfortable even for me to look at.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 10:04 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Nov 25 2014, 08:55 AM)
Regret not getting it cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Still can get Titanfall. whistling.gif

After Titanfall, I just cant go back to CoD AW because the P2P is laggy. doh.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 11:03 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 25 2014, 10:11 AM)
CoD:AW failed totally for me...it failed even worse than Ghost was. The game is still new and I can't play a single game since a few days ago.
No doubt on that. I have been lagging almost every game.

The gameplay is quite fun, despite it feels like a slow version of Titanfall but its decent. The netcode is the problem.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 12:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just watched TB's WTF, Far Cry 4 seemed to be more refined from Far Cry 3. Hmm.

I did enjoy Far Cry 3, after all the stupid shit they made you do like crafting for more weapons slots and hold more ammo.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 12:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Nov 25 2014, 12:28 PM)
He did say it is literally Far Cry 3. So if you liked FC3, no reason you won't like FC4.
I did like Far Cry 3, only after spending hours chasing some tapir on some island and crafting all the stuff that I need which is filler or busy work to artificially lengthen your playtime. Its fun to take outpost or some of those trippy story missions but the crafting part and radio tower climbing is extreme boring.

Due to the amount of fillers in FC4, I doubt i'll get until its pretty cheap as i really dislike the amount of filler content in that game.

I want to like Ubisoft games but all their games feel like they want you to play through some really boring content while occasionally let you have fun. And also the way they copy and paste similar mechanics on several games.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 25 2014, 01:06 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 01:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 25 2014, 01:03 PM)
yeah Far Cry 3 gets pretty boring after awhile conquering bases and unlocking towers (these 2 easily add to the boredness rating). TB just confirmed FC4 uses the same formula.. it's like a new Assasin Creed replacing the previous AC title (only Blackflag AC is really revolutionary). I know I like the game as it is its own style.. just that lack motivation to finish it. Not easy with pirates everywhere blocking your advance till you've cleared them.

I rather play Mass Effect 3.. that game and earlier series never gets old on me. Get that game on Origin during the coming sales if there's price cut for it! Damn chun fighting the Reapers and all that aliens stuffs going on (with new features and graphical improvements making ME3 way better than 2), no other game like it! ME2 can get for cheap during sales on Steam (completed the ME2 liao.. game is a gem)... ME1 i heard is good too just that no time to finish it yet. thumbup.gif

and now DA:I to look forward to...  icon_idea.gif I would say DA:I is much more worth bang for the buck than FC4.
I kinda expected FC4 to be similar to FC3 but I did not expect that they didnt even bother to streamline the busy work and focus on the fun part. The outpost fights are fun because each outpost is varied but the other game content is pretty shit.

I finished the ME trilogy but I dislike the third game. They cut out too much of the character building and conversation that made each characters memorable while they tried too hard to make it look like an action movie. Then, other than the Krogan arc that was very satisfying, other parts of the game's story is poorly written. Then, all the crucial plot are put into DLCs such as Omega DLC, Leviathan DLC and Protean DLC. I still prefer ME2 and ME1 over ME3 because it feels complete and the characters shine there.

DAI, I know its good but I don't know I want to buy it at all as I did not play the first 2 games much. And I'm not really a huge fan of fantasy setting unless the universe is really strange like Planetscape Torment.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 01:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 25 2014, 01:24 PM)
Holding off from playing Far Cry 4 for a while. Pretty sure most who played it enjoyed it very much. Especially the new settings.. smile.gif

Waiting for my friend to have money to buy the game, and then I can co-op with him together and finish the story mode.
Coop is only available for open world and side quests. Story mode cannot coop with another player.

So even if you finished the whole game, it doesn't matter as you only can play it on solo.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 01:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 25 2014, 01:30 PM)
ME2 DLCs are completely optional. You do not need them at all even though Shadow Broker DLC was amazing. The story stands well on its own.

ME3 on the other hand, there are at least 2 DLCs that are crucial to the games story. Leviathan explains the origin of reapers and Omega ties up the loose ends in ME2 with Aria.

To mod: ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 25 2014, 03:29 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 25 2014, 05:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Nov 25 2014, 04:57 PM)
Wanted to buy This War of Mine, but waiting Fall sales since it coming
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 25 2014, 05:13 PM)
I am also interested on This War of Mine..but like most of us(I think), will wait for sale.
The current price is not bad but the problem is, i am currently playing other games now so no point buying a game and put on backlog.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:08 PM