11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V47, Autumn Sales Up!

TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 02:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 26 2014, 02:31 PM)
not as young as u think.. i'm already married with a kid? how old are you then? why the heck bring up age topic like you're more superior?  doh.gif

Witcher 2 is definitely the best in that area when it comes to romance.

I'm just telling in case a player miss that point. No one told me about this before I started the series.
And you looked extremely childish. Mass Effect trilogy has so many things to offer, and all you talked about is romance to recommend someone who never tried that game? What the hell? Romance is the weakest part in Bioware's games and all you talked about is that. And Liara's voice, body and whatever where you only see at most 3 minutes of it.

It is such a small part of the game and I wont be even surprised if players missed it because it is not a romance game. And skipping romance in all 3 games as Femshep does unlock a rather touching ending with Anderson in ME3. I rather skip all the awkward romance and get that scene as Femshep.

Jennifer Hale's voice acting is much more better than the male shepard where I should have played a Femshep. She did a damn good job a Renegade Shepard.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 02:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Nov 26 2014, 02:37 PM)
Garrus and Tali are my fav, besides Mordin.

These turrets need calibrating
I like to study seashells. sad.gif

Damn Bioware for putting onions in that scene in the game.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 03:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 26 2014, 02:58 PM)
It's my preference to choose Liara.. Tho romance is not a big part still it affects me in game.

And who are you to judge who's childlish or not? Playing games at whatever age doesn't seem any mature for yourself? Why being so personal? I didn't say mass effect combat is bad or anything negative didn't I. For whatever I said it's all complimenting mass effect series.

It's like you hate China phones.. But u don't have to force others to hate it too. Ppl will just ignore you. Let others opinions be theirs.
The problem is, when people asked about ME trilogy, all you talked about is Liara, romance and her body while ignoring everything else about the game. Is this the way to recommend a series to someone who never played it? Not to mention, asking people to pirate ME DLCs yesterday while now, recommending ME Trilogy based on Bioware's romance writing. Maybe I had played a different game from you.

I never said I hate China phones, I just do not trust them after numerous controversies.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 26 2014, 03:18 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 03:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 26 2014, 03:50 PM)
Better dont preorder.

It is a huge red light now but Ubisoft does have a decent reason to explain though.

Please dont suck. Please dont suck. Please dont suck.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 26 2014, 03:52 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 03:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 26 2014, 03:55 PM)
thank god i dont pre-order games not attracted to racing games

without reviews, everyone is just going in blind
Yeah, thats exactly what Ubisoft wnats. You dont know how is microtrasactions will be. How will endgame be? Is it grindy? Or even what to expect. Hows the story? How does the car drives?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 26 2014, 03:59 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 04:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 26 2014, 04:02 PM)
not to mention, The Crew was supposed to be some sort of MMO driver game?

BIG NO

ive learnt enough from MMO that its either you tolerate the grinding or you pay

grinding is decent provided its not a slog fest
It is a MMO. No offline mode and they want you to work with friends.

And there are also raids, like typical MMO raids and also faction system which I have no idea what is it for.

The beta was grindy. I make 1k per race, and even changing a car's paint cost me 2k to another manufacturer color, 10k if you want custom paint. Wanna change a rim? 20k pls.

Performance parts is even worse, you get a rating, from Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum after you complete it where getting first doesnt mean you get Platinum. And if you have extra parts, the game sell them automatically for pathetic amount of money and you cant even transfer to another car or store them.

I dont mind as I am fine with driving a stock car but the driving physics was dreadful. It drives like a trolley or something.

I hope the released version is different.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 26 2014, 04:07 PM
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 04:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 26 2014, 04:31 PM)
so who wanna start?
The mod?

You are one of those people who are most updated with the sales.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 06:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Nov 26 2014, 06:24 PM)
I heard phone those price tends to be laggy whistling.gif
Got Xiao Mi. icon_idea.gif

Its cheap and reliable, provided you dont mind giving everything from your contacts, messages and so on to China!
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 07:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Nov 26 2014, 06:29 PM)
We are so unsafe, even Google might captured u sunbathing naked in ur house garden..
We are already being surveillance by various countries, why want to add another one to the list?

And this one doesnt even do it discretely, ie: uploads the whole phone's content to their servers, even on 3G. Worse than google captured you sunbathing on the beach or how Apple's Location Services works, it will never actually turn off even you had turn it off, the phone still send data to their servers.

QUOTE(Zgames @ Nov 26 2014, 06:30 PM)
Good, maybe they want to find out what fetishes that I like...heh...heheh.ehhehehheh..eehajahrh. mawhwahahahaaahaahhaah.
I like how you think. brows.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 08:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 26 2014, 07:50 PM)
"apa-apa pun boleh" sales  rclxms.gif
Mod approved off topic. rclxm9.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 26 2014, 09:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Nov 26 2014, 09:04 PM)
The the the... the steam sale, what is the exact time?
27th 00:00am or..
Sales should start at 2am tonight. rclxm9.gif
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 02:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Oh shit, a lot of stuff to buy. Need to consult YNAB first but pick up Titanfall now.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 02:33 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Bought Titanfall. Time to get back to Titanfall. biggrin.gif

Now, need to calculate how much more money I need for other games on my wishlist.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 02:34 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Nov 27 2014, 02:26 AM)
The titanfall sales end when?
Titanfall was $12 this morning and I am not sure why the price dropped all the sudden.

Might as well pick up now as it might be price error.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 02:54 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

What to buy. Hmm. What to buy.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 03:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Reae @ Nov 27 2014, 02:55 AM)
Which games got your attention this round?
Quite a few games.

Mainly looking at Shadow Warrior, Endless Legend, Banner Saga, This War Is Mine and so on.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 03:14 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

okay, i really got no idea what to buy after staring at my wishlist for a while. Time to sleep.

Good nite all.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 10:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Nov 27 2014, 09:48 AM)
I never understand women until now....

Titanfall now is just USD6.22.... this game nice? worth getting it? easy to find games?
Yeah, the game is actually pretty damn fun. It is made by the guys who made CoD4 but it is a much faster game than CoD. And you get mechs as killstreaks.

The community is small, where you only got like a few k players playing now but the dedicated servers are well designed where you get games in seconds.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 10:45 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tesh94 @ Nov 27 2014, 10:35 AM)
so steam now change their policy.

does it mean if i purchase as gift and gift it to my cousin over in canada, he won't be able to play it?

hmm.gif

mohon pencerahan sm1

[attachmentid=4234639]
No, your cousin cannot activate the game. If he is in Malaysia, he can activate the game and play anywhere in the world.

Source: https://steamdb.info/sub/54029/

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 27 2014, 10:39 AM)
guys i just bought Titanfall.. but worry it will end up requiring high specs like DA:I..

i'm using only Core i5, ATI Radeon 5800.. can play ah? PC already 4 years+ .. i know can run just afraid will laggy and stuffs...

sigh
It runs on Source Engine that is the same engine as Valve games. It should be fine on your PC.
TSCheesenium
post Nov 27 2014, 11:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 27 2014, 11:13 AM)
i guess Steam today's best sale:
http://store.steampowered.com/sub/52874/

Franchise pack contains CoH1 and CoH2 + most DLCs

both are solid games.. real solid strategy wartime games. CoH1 still looks damn good even on modern rigs today.
No, that is not the best deal if you want all the CoH2 content because the game still have 3 more years of planned support with more content coming. And that pack does not have these, these and these. The core CoH2 campaign is terrible where you need Ardennes Assault DLC that is not included while some commanders are crucial for multiplayer.

Might as well get this pack instead as AoE2, AoM and RoN are amazing RTS. And considering, Sins of Solar Empire Rebellion and Wargame is on sale too, CoH2 pack isnt the best deal for a RTS game.

Gameplay wise, CoH2 is getting better especially after the October Patch where they added gun profiles and improved pathing. I still think CoH1 is a better game but CoH2 has improved rapidly since last year.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 27 2014, 11:29 AM

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0234sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:22 PM