Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3
TSvictorywp
Feb 12 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 12 2015, 12:46 PM) Im currently using UOB One card and so far haven't been charged any annual fee. If not mistaken my annual fee was waived for 2 or 3 years during sign up. Just wondering whether it is possible to call and request for annual fee waiver AFTER they charge me in my statement? Because I cant remember exactly how long I've been using this card (how many years/months). just look at your cc on the expiry date. that's the month of your cc approval. so on that month or the month earlier you need to take note on the af.
TSvictorywp
Feb 12 2015, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Feb 11 2015, 04:21 PM) LOL, no wonder U so "fatt" nowadays......own so many credit card to earn tons of savings, points and rewards. LOL... not for the "fatt" reason la. the reason as below... QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 31 2014, 10:34 AM)  lol... due to last time when i'm going to cancel my stanchart cc. stanchart used to give 5% cb on petrol too but the cb will only be given in next statement. there's one time i pumped rm30 and so i received rm1.50 (next month). since i am going to cancel the cc (due to their changes in t&c), so i just pumped rm1.50 to utilise the cb. but then i received rm0.08 (next month) again, so i pumped that rm0.08 amount and the cb ended lor! super kiasu style! 
TSvictorywp
Feb 12 2015, 07:25 PM
SUSDavid83
Feb 13 2015, 11:15 AM
QUOTE RM0.00 UOB Cards: Get up to 50% OFF selected fitness equipments at over 40 TAKASIMA outlets nationwide. Valid till 30Apr15. View outlets & T&C at www.uob.com.my This post has been edited by David83: Feb 13 2015, 11:16 AM
kelvinlzy
Feb 14 2015, 02:40 PM
BHP weekend 5% cash back + 3% smart$ rebate is extended to 31 March 2015! Souce: http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/bhpo...1214_tnceng.pdf
TSvictorywp
Feb 14 2015, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Feb 14 2015, 02:40 PM) BHP weekend 5% cash back + 3% smart$ rebate is extended to 31 March 2015! Souce: http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/bhpo...1214_tnceng.pdfyeah, i received sms from uob yesterday informing about this extension.
Tigerr
Feb 14 2015, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Feb 14 2015, 02:40 PM) BHP weekend 5% cash back + 3% smart$ rebate is extended to 31 March 2015! Souce: http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/bhpo...1214_tnceng.pdfIs the 5% cash rebate subject to any quota? Else pumping petrol nearing month end sure no cash rebate left....better to pumo with wise card n only use uob card on the 1st weekend to be safe.
enkil
Feb 14 2015, 08:02 PM
Yes same quota for the 5%
SUSDavid83
Feb 14 2015, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 14 2015, 07:32 PM) Is the 5% cash rebate subject to any quota? Else pumping petrol nearing month end sure no cash rebate left....better to pumo with wise card n only use uob card on the 1st weekend to be safe. Of course it's since that is 5% is subjected to general T&C of UOB ONE.
TSvictorywp
Feb 14 2015, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 14 2015, 07:32 PM) Is the 5% cash rebate subject to any quota? Else pumping petrol nearing month end sure no cash rebate left....better to pumo with wise card n only use uob card on the 1st weekend to be safe. this promo only give that extra 1% smart$ on weekends. other rebate remain the same. so the quota is still maintain.
topearn
Feb 14 2015, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 14 2015, 07:32 PM) Is the 5% cash rebate subject to any quota? Else pumping petrol nearing month end sure no cash rebate left....better to pumo with wise card n only use uob card on the 1st weekend to be safe. 2nd weekend also safe if the date is upto 13, e.g. in May 1st weekend is May 2-3, 2nd weekend is 9-10.
kelvinlzy
Feb 14 2015, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Feb 14 2015, 09:55 PM) 2nd weekend also safe if the date is upto 13, e.g. in May 1st weekend is May 2-3, 2nd weekend is 9-10. Well for March you can only use in 1st, 7th and 8th.
SUSDavid83
Feb 15 2015, 07:49 AM
I pumped on January 17th last month and not getting 5% rebate.
sms2u
Feb 15 2015, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:49 AM) I pumped on January 17th last month and not getting 5% rebate. Many messages posted in this forum that 5% petrol rebate seems only applicable until 13th every month.
SUSDavid83
Feb 15 2015, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 15 2015, 05:37 PM) Many messages posted in this forum that 5% petrol rebate seems only applicable until 13th every month. victorywp asked to track since pump price has declined to RM 1.70 per litre.
homosapien8888
Feb 15 2015, 07:31 PM

good bye UOB.
their promotion is not transparent same to their rebate
i had finally canceled the card
This post has been edited by homosapien8888: Feb 15 2015, 07:31 PM
TSvictorywp
Feb 15 2015, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2015, 05:40 PM) victorywp asked to track since pump price has declined to RM 1.70 per litre. i have a few transactions failed to get 5% too. but that's obviously because dated end month. if only we have someone report for 14th, 15th and still gets rebate.
geekfiredog
Feb 16 2015, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 17 2015, 10:55 AM) wow, very good! i think all these 3 categories (departmental, hypermarket, dining) surely applicable to most people, 20% cb somemore! but why i didn't receive this sms.  as usual i believe there's an allocation for this promo. so need to check the t&c for more detail. Made a purchase of RM450 on Feb 16, 2015 0:05am at Tesco early this morning - purposely waited a couple of minutes pass midnight to make the purchase in case there is time gaps in UOB system. Hope to get the 20% rebate. If this still miss the RM30,000 cap, then I have no ideas how to get the rebate from UOB under this promotion! This post has been edited by geekfiredog: Feb 16 2015, 08:17 AM
TSvictorywp
Feb 16 2015, 09:18 AM