Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3
Tigerr
Jan 25 2015, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 25 20d15, 12:40 AM) yeah, that's what i mean. uob will not automatically waive the annual fee without you taking the first action. you need to call to waive but most of the successful case is that one need to threaten to cancel in order to get waiver. i'm one of this example. Is it possible to waive the 1200 annual fees on the infinite card? If cannot I'll cancel it after few months later.
Tigerr
Jan 31 2015, 02:51 PM
I checked the uob website if I going to use the Uniringgit to convert to cash vouchers if I don't want to redeem EM. Only found 2 vouchers which is Mac Donald n GSC. Is there any others voucher which I cant find it?
Tigerr
Feb 10 2015, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Feb 10 2015, 05:37 PM) hi.. any uob vox user here?? recently i just apply for this card.. the guy told me tat 3 swipe will waived away Rm50 GST.. and 1st year AF free... but i check on the website.. it state at least 1 swipe to waive AF... im not sure i have to swipe to waive for AF or it right away waive it for me.. . other than this.. any uob vox user tried buy before on taobao/ebay.. any cash back on those online transaction? U can go petrol station swipe 3 times. Each time pump rm2 ll do. Swipe 10 times also can
Tigerr
Feb 14 2015, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Feb 14 2015, 02:40 PM) BHP weekend 5% cash back + 3% smart$ rebate is extended to 31 March 2015! Souce: http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/bhpo...1214_tnceng.pdfIs the 5% cash rebate subject to any quota? Else pumping petrol nearing month end sure no cash rebate left....better to pumo with wise card n only use uob card on the 1st weekend to be safe.
Tigerr
Feb 28 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 28 2015, 10:41 AM) Yea...even with reduced petrol price...so fast exhausted quota  Feel wanna terminate liao If u dont like it, just terminate it.
Tigerr
Apr 8 2015, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 8 2015, 05:09 PM) Need to pay 50 cents service charge plus another 3 cents (GST) on this service charge, so total 53 cetns, but worth it as can get 2% x RM200=RM4 rebate when I use my One card. I got charge 1.06 since I swiped two times, 100 each on my wise card as I getting 2 transactions.
Tigerr
Apr 9 2015, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2015, 10:56 AM) I thought pay RM 30 but you'll get RM 35 worth of petrol at the pump Smart petrol station ll ask u pump rm30 petrol n then add another rm5 petrol. Not so smart one ll ask u pump rm30 petrol n give u rm5 cash. I have redeemed 3 times n still got 1 more free rebates to claim but my tank is full now..
Tigerr
Apr 9 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 9 2015, 02:20 PM) I can see it is stated the promo ended on 31 mar 2015 as below. BHPetrol FREE E-Voucher Giveaways Are you a LINE users? If yes, BHPetrol want to give you FREE E-vouchers! Stand a chance to win RM50 or RM5 Discount BHPetrol e-voucher from 18 – 31 March 2015. Terms and conditions apply. Available while stock last. To Win This Freebies Add Orange Mania Official Account in your LINE App. Answer a simple questions, and stand a chance to win a free E-Voucher. Present this e-voucher when you visit your nearest BHPetrol Station. **Terms and conditions apply** There are 2nd part. 1st part ended. I won 3 times within this week. In case u don't know n still want to carry on with yoyr argument. This post has been edited by Tigerr: Apr 9 2015, 02:29 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Tigerr
Apr 9 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 9 2015, 06:16 PM) Some don't allow this but some do. The one I go can pay rm30 by cc n then take back rm5 in cash form.
Tigerr
Apr 14 2015, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 14 2015, 04:18 PM) Need to spend RM 500 per week in order to earn a non-guaranteed 10% cash back!  Do u mean it must be every week need to maintain 500 spending?
Tigerr
Apr 15 2015, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Apr 14 2015, 11:38 PM) Don't understand how they classify tier 1 vs tier 2. Assuming it is within the cap limit - Spend upto RM500 (per transaction?), get 10% cash rebates - Spend upto RM3000 (per transaction), get 30% cash rebates Does it mean that - if I charge RM500, it is on tier-1 and I get 10% (i.e. RM50) cash rebate - if I charge RM600, it moved to tier-2 and I get 30% (i.e. RM180) cash rebate Then if buy vouchers, buy 510 instead of 500 lor. That additional rm10 ll triple your rewards.
Tigerr
Apr 15 2015, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 15 2015, 05:06 PM) The Cash Back is on a first-come, first-served basis for each Spend Tier, based on UOBM’s transaction records. UOBM does not have any obligation to inform any Cardmember should the Cash Back reach the maximum payout limit for any of the Participating Week. Anyone wanna try to swipe 3K to buy Tesco voucher next monday? Got 30% cb...  This time include Airlines (MAS, AA)... for those who wan to buy flight ticket.. can buy on Monday 12am...  Yup. Will buy my ticket next week. 0030am. But only cost 2.6k nia.....later need to rush to top up to 3k with tesco voucher in the morning.
Tigerr
May 10 2015, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ May 10 2015, 04:45 PM) It is a free card. What is useless? 5% not money?
Tigerr
May 25 2015, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 25 2015, 01:01 PM) If you redeem voucher then yes 1.25%, if you convert to EM or other flight redemption, it is actually more than 1.25%, depending on your flight tix, plus it sort of "extend" your TP by converting to EM etc, by another 3 years or so. I am currently collecting TP to be converted for flight redemption Wise + Petron Miles points combo would be the highest.  Yup. U r right. But due to wise card got limit up to 1k. I reserve my credit line to use it at groceries which also 10% and compare with others which only give me 2-5%. For petrol side, leave it to UOBone+BHP weekend pump full tank. Can squeeze little bit more overall. This post has been edited by Tigerr: May 25 2015, 01:44 PM
Tigerr
May 25 2015, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 25 2015, 04:34 PM) True. But for me I cant control my grocery spending, sometimes more than RM50, sometime less. At least for petrol I can control how much I want to pump. Call me a cheapskate but I actually calculated how much I need to pump in order to round up the rebate  It is not hard for me to control my groceries. Pampers n milk powder are 2 big contributors n easily exceeded 1k a month.
Tigerr
May 26 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 26 2015, 05:26 PM) i go all 99speedmart in klang valley also rm30 only.  My place RM50...÷=%%_€__%==÷
Tigerr
May 26 2015, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 26 2015, 07:13 PM) where's your place?  Not only 99. My place Old town, The Store n Econsave also need 50 only can swipe card..../:&=÷'/_€*;$##'>■
Tigerr
May 26 2015, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ May 26 2015, 10:09 PM) for old town all i went were min rm30 too. for the store min rm20. for econsave one has no min, another min 50, and another min 80. One U old town last week I swipe rm15 also ok but tang shi fu min 50. This post has been edited by Tigerr: May 26 2015, 10:18 PM
Tigerr
Jun 4 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 4 2015, 12:22 PM) symptoms of getting old... within just 3 months i keep forgetting to pay my cc one after another. this time i forgotten to pay my uob cc after previously forgotten to pay my mbb twice, hlb once, and aeon once. just called uob to waive it and they will put in a request for waiver... Set alarm in your phone.
Tigerr
Jun 4 2015, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 4 2015, 05:00 PM)  5% only on weekends??? ONE is no longer the best card for petrol and groceries...  Weekday got wise card mah.....good move as no worry reach quota