Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3
Devil4life
Nov 25 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 25 2014, 12:24 PM) The 900k Petrol rebate thingy is getting not enough, Last month I pump petrol within first 20 days of the month only amounted around RM300 but in my statement I only get RM3 cash rebate on petrol... They should increase the cap as Petrol price went up... does any other credit card also have this crappy cap for petrol? did u calculate which date is your last transaction that able to get the rebate?
Devil4life
Dec 5 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 5 2014, 11:10 AM) Last month's statement only has 2 petrol transactions, 25th and 26th Oct, RM20.30 and RM50.02 respectively. No rebate on those. QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 5 2014, 11:21 AM) We should encourage more people to cancel the card
Devil4life
Dec 17 2014, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 17 2014, 02:13 PM) Anyone received complimentary GSC movie tickets from UOB? I received their call last week, said they will post a gift to me as a token of appreciation. Since it is handwritten I assume UOB is not giving out a lot. [attachmentid=4262955] What card you having from them? Guess you might be their high spender This post has been edited by Devil4life: Dec 17 2014, 04:19 PM
Devil4life
Dec 19 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Dec 19 2014, 02:12 PM) Just received my statement for December. Petrol transaction on 15th dec doesn't entitled for petrol rebate! Which is the last petrol transaction date that got the rebate then?
Devil4life
Feb 11 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 11 2015, 06:31 PM) Received it too but mine only increase to RM9,000. I'm a small fry customer only
Devil4life
Feb 16 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 16 2015, 11:13 AM) good try, i think should be ok because most people not yet balik kampung. lol... Partly because of that reason and also to get the 3% smart$cash. But if to get the 1% and I lose out the 5% petrol rebate that would be worthless. Already max out my AMEX this month and would have waited till Sunday to use AEON Watami instead.
Devil4life
Feb 16 2015, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 15 2015, 07:49 AM) I pumped on January 17th last month and not getting 5% rebate. QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Feb 16 2015, 01:57 PM) Hey my petrol transaction at BHP on 18th Jan still entitled for 5%. Proof: [attachmentid=4343975] You all swipe at pump or over the counter? If so maybe posting date play a deciding factor also If David83 transaction date is 17th Jan but posted on 20th Jan where else kelvinlzy transaction date is 18th but posted 19th Jan, then perhaps it answers why kelvinlzy got the rebate and not David83
Devil4life
Mar 2 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 28 2015, 06:21 PM) pump today and will be posted tomorrow. so you will get the 5%.  if not also at least you still get 3% smart$ today. You sure can get? Not based on transaction date? or posting date?
Devil4life
Mar 2 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 2 2015, 12:17 PM) so far i checked my statement it is based on posting date. means you tried before to pump end of the month and the transaction was posted early next month and you still entitled to the cash rebate allocation?
Devil4life
Apr 9 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 9 2015, 01:53 PM) LINE fuel mania campaign. I thought can only use for petrol. How to join? Not so active in Line. Only for BHP?
Devil4life
Apr 9 2015, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 9 2015, 02:08 PM) apa you merepek ni? don't simply talk la if you have no idea what you are talking about...  Mine inform how I redeem the voucher then?
Devil4life
May 6 2015, 12:25 PM
I've called to confirm whether annual fees would be charged to my One card or not as my anniversary month is on May. She told me waive till 2017 so I still can use for 2 years
Devil4life
Jun 1 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 1 2015, 12:01 AM) if you pump tonight, it's not 2%+0.9% but 5%+2%+0.9% because it will be posted tomorrow. QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jun 1 2015, 01:17 PM) but tomorrow(now today) is june, the new cash back system right? yeah shouldn't it be only weekend got rebate, but not yesterday since it was still May which was already last day which exhausted the rebate. That's why I opted to use Maybank2kard Amex instead
Devil4life
Jun 4 2015, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 4 2015, 09:33 AM) checked my latest e-statement just now... how come no cash rebate at all... i have petrol transaction basically on 3rd, 5th and 8th of May. takkan the 900k pool finished before 3rd day of the month?  Better call them and see because I received it when I pump till 11th I think
Devil4life
Jun 18 2015, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 18 2015, 02:43 PM) Yes, the RM900k cap has been removed and the revised term with effective on June 1st was that the rebate % has been reduced in the weekdays. http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/ccTNC/OneCard_tnc.pdfMy transactions were made during the month of May.. Did you pump your petrol after 15th for month of May? If yes, then most likely the allocation already over. May TnC still having the 900K allocation
Devil4life
Jul 6 2015, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 6 2015, 03:59 PM) Avenue K near the LRT always got 1 since last week. Ikano near the escalator to go up the 1st floor also got 1. Confirm Avenue K still got this afternoon had my lunch there, saw it
Devil4life
Jul 7 2015, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ismetheboy @ Jul 7 2015, 04:41 PM) Hi, for the UOB one card 2% smart $ rebate on BHP stations how to entitle? need to go in the petrol counter to swipe or just use the machine on the petrol pump will do? Both will do but make sure is UOB terminal if swipe inside