LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

Gamerjim
post Sep 25 2017, 06:53 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Sep 25 2017, 11:21 AM)
Not true, my home has Almera and the new City. Over 100,000km, the City cost much less to service, not to mention far less problem than Almera. This is both service at official service center.

At 100,000km, my Almera has changed all the wheel bearing, radiator fan, ac cooling coil, HU, absorber, while the City just claimed warranty for faulty left side mirror.
Sparepart wise still honda more expensive.. but i agree city less problem than almera.. if tan chong exclude those stupid aircond service the cost should be similar.. anyway my experience with tan chong service so far is good.. they service my car according to mileage.. that gives me chance to have major service after warranty period, hence avoiding kena slaughtered by sc.. biggrin.gif
Gamerjim
post Oct 2 2017, 06:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 2 2017, 01:52 PM)
You can consider Michelin XM2, or u upgrade to 195/60/15r. Im using Goodyear Triplemax. Just make sure u dont get Hankook kinergy.
Any issues with hankook kinergy?
Gamerjim
post Oct 3 2017, 02:07 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 2 2017, 08:42 PM)
I heard overall only the most expensive premiums ventus v12 or those on VW Tiguan are good. Kinergy is the cheapest.
Low rolling resistance, long milage, comfort type, noise acceptable, so so grip similar to cc5. Wet is horrid! Dont even think u can get any grip if u brake hard. Well lucky I had it for my rear, even at the rear I can feel it not gripping.
Not much wear compared with the GY ATM(assurance triplemax) at the front. Since I got GY ATM mths after Kinergy. Kinergy still looks new.
Hankook Kinergy H308 195/60/15r bought late January 2017. GY ATM 195/60/15r bought early June 2017
Did fuel consumption affected after changing to 195/60/R15 from stock 185?
Gamerjim
post Oct 3 2017, 10:16 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 3 2017, 04:23 PM)
I cant really tell. Cause petrol claim company, so i dont keep track. its really negligible, sure more but i go through highway alot. its just that you might drive with a bit more spirit and since you have more grip, you actually can feel that you need to press a bit compared to the free rolling/low resistance from the stock CC5. if you actually tried let go of the accelerator, CC5 will roll like car on neutral gear. While this GY ATM you can actually feel the car slow down, something like mild engine braking.
You planning to change the tires?
Still on stock cc5.. plan to change all 4 tyres end of this year.. so now just asking around..
Gamerjim
post Oct 29 2017, 08:29 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Oct 29 2017, 08:16 AM)
Warm up very important, but for completely warm up, it take more than 3 mins.
I thought car warm up is no longer needed for modern engine? That's what I read from the net..
Gamerjim
post Nov 1 2017, 12:47 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Oct 31 2017, 10:41 AM)
Almera don't have the signal (usually blue colour).
But Honda yes. Got to wait until the signal disappear then only recommended to drive.
Usually I will just let the car idle like 2 minutes early in the morning before driving.. however 1 thing I notice is during the 1st drive of the day the car will not engage into overdrive/4th gear for few minutes even I achieve the speed which usually 4th gear will be engaged.. is this the same case for others?
Gamerjim
post Nov 14 2017, 07:58 PM

532 posts

Hi guys, especially facelift owner, may I knw the recommended engine oil in user manual still 10w30 or 0w20 as used in nissan service centre? Reading from the forum here seem different from what I read from my manual..
Gamerjim
post Jan 5 2018, 02:55 PM

532 posts

Hi, may I know anyone had change the tyres of almera from 185/65R15 to 195/60R15 before? Plan to change tyres soon and would like to knw any difference in performance n fc..
Gamerjim
post Jan 7 2018, 09:07 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 7 2018, 07:48 PM)
Not really. Its almost the same. FC is a bit more but negligible.  Grip is better but depend on what brand u buy and how much air u pump.
Plan to buy xm2.. tyre shop recommended 195 n said seldom gt ppl change back 185 for almera.. dunno how true is that.. hmm.gif
Gamerjim
post Jan 8 2018, 08:58 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 8 2018, 07:55 AM)
Its not that, like lunacy said, 185/65 is hard to find with limited choices. Unless u r going for 195/60 185/60. Plus in most cases the 60' series are cheaper. XM2 are good all around tires durable abit louder than my GY TMA. I got my review in the tires forum.
But they quoted 185/65 cheaper than 195/60.. rclxub.gif btw any link to your review?
Gamerjim
post Jan 8 2018, 01:53 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(nainaabd @ Jan 8 2018, 01:47 PM)
I just changed last month to Michelin xm2 195/60/15 rm220 .I feel better grip compared to default conti & so far so good .
Fc wise almost the same? Rm220 inclusive of gst? Seem like a good deal..

This post has been edited by Gamerjim: Jan 8 2018, 01:55 PM
Gamerjim
post Jan 20 2018, 10:05 AM

532 posts

May I knw anyone opt for atf change only in sc? How much they charge for atf change only?
Gamerjim
post Jan 25 2018, 03:55 PM

532 posts

Hi, may I knw what kind of engine air filter used by sc? Is it tan chong brand 1? Plan to buy a new air filter to replace myself, just came across tan chong brand air filter for almera.. wondering is it the same as the 1 used in sc?
Gamerjim
post Jan 26 2018, 09:54 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 25 2018, 05:49 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/tan-chong-motor/?....0.1005abjAZmNP
Hey look, new seller. I not sure if its really TC or some reseller. Looks legit, but im sceptical about the engine oil.
Seem to me it's really TC.. engine oil is just repackaged oil from hong kong..
Gamerjim
post Jan 26 2018, 10:15 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ May 10 2016, 10:29 AM)
Very sensitive/ thin tolerance for spares (Tried replacing the AC filter with 3rd party, end up the filter flow rate is insufficient and causing the cooling coil to frooze. The same goes to engine air filter. Tried 3rd party stuff, end up engine no power)
May I knw which 3rd party engine air filter u have tried previously causing problem? Gonna replace my air filter, now thinking whether to save cost to replace with tan chong part or have to go back sc for ori nissan engine air filter..
Gamerjim
post Jan 28 2018, 07:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 28 2018, 09:33 AM)
Hi, you can get u answer here

The 1 shown in the video is the aircond/cabin filter.. what I mean is the engine air filter..
Gamerjim
post Jan 28 2018, 08:18 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 28 2018, 07:28 PM)
TC selling RM74.20/pcs incl gst.
Not yet incl workmanship.
Wow.. so expensive.. Change engine air filter also charge workmanship? It's like a less than a minute job.. dry.gif
Gamerjim
post Jan 28 2018, 09:55 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jan 28 2018, 08:38 PM)
I buy from shopee..rm35
May I have the link please? Any difference in performance?
Gamerjim
post Jan 29 2018, 02:08 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Jan 29 2018, 10:02 AM)
My driving - 90% Penang City mostly Bayan Lepas area - 8.8 - 9.2 l/100km.
I reset it every time I refill my tank (full).

eccs dianogse was 15K ago, not at TC but outside.

every 10KM I change the oil filter, 0-20W full sync oil, etc as per needed.

Any idea why so high as mention?

Thank you.
Eccs diagnose can do at outside as well?
Gamerjim
post Jan 29 2018, 02:12 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 29 2018, 12:04 AM)
The workmanship is included with the Lubrication service (EO change) if u go SC and service. Of course if you only change the air filter, it takes max 2min like a pro  biggrin.gif
Maybe import from Thailand cost more. The new TC logo could be manufactured locally and its cheaper too.
TC Air Filter - Nissan Almera N17, G. Livina, Latio & Sylphy
http://www.lazada.com.my/tc-air-filter-nis...-163621485.html
I just wonder whether the quality of TC air filter comparable to genuine nissan air filter.. hmm.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1474sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:56 AM